We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Overall, the hotel is nice. The rooms are a good size. There is a small "living" area with a nice couch and television set, away from the bed. A small kitchen area with a sink, microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. The room smelled nice and was clean. The bed was comfortable, for a hotel. My daughter thought it was a little hard, and I don't think she slept as well as I did. I checked for bed bugs and did not see any evidence of them. The front reception area is also nice and clean. Check in and out was easy. To be picky, our rooms rug was a little faded and worn, but acceptable. The shampoo and conditioner sample bottles they give were very small. Enough for only 1 person and 1 use. I am glad we brought our own. They did not give sample lotions like many other hotels do.

We did have a little trouble finding the hotel because my GPS kept steering us somewhere else.

Room Tip: My room (403) had the top of a palm tree blocking the whole view. They did ask me what floor I want...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annaegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2014

Dear Aisha_Carol71,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.com!

It was certainly my pleasure to meet you, and have you stay with us here at Comfort Suites Weston! I am happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay, despite the lack of sun on our pool patio area, while you were here!
As you experienced, we try in every way to ensure that each guest has a great hospitality experience - all the way from the first phone call (or email!) up until the date of departure - and we are delighted to hear that we've done just that!

Should you ever need to return to our area, please do not hesitate to contact us - we'd be more than happy to have you return to our property!

Thank you again for your time, and for staying with us!

Warmest Regards,
Crystal
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a suites hotel but the room was small and not especially convenient. The sink was in the bedroom area so a sleeper might be disturbed if someone else got up early. The sitting area had very low light. There are lots of interesting restaurants in the immediate area and plenty of parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

kaydc, thank you for your feed back, we appreciate your comments.
We hope that when you return to the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This all suite hotel is an excellent value in the Fort Lauderdale area. Our suite on the 6th floor (top floor) was clean and quiet. It was in very good condition - no worn rugs, ripped curtains, or stains on furniture. The furnishings are basic and the suite is small, not as large or as plush as most Embassy Suites. The king bed was firm with some give to it, a little firmer than we would like. One side had been slept on more than the other. A/C wall unit was a little loud but steady on the high setting, more noise variation on the low setting. We paid $125 in high season. Remember, this hotel is far from the beach, so if its the beach you want don't stay here, and be prepared to pay two to three times this rate!

We stayed here for a Florida Panthers hockey game at BB&T Center. The Center was an easy and fast 5 mile drive on I-75 and the Sawgrass Expressway - no crowded local streets. You'll pay a $1.25 toll one way only on the Sawgrass, totally worth it for the time you'll save and the ease of access to BB&T Center directly off exit 1B.

The business park around the hotel is upscale, and so is the part of Weston that we saw. There are a number of restaurants within 1 mile, but not really within walking distance. The hotel location is quiet - no highway or street noise. Note: the nearby Marriott Courtyard overlooks I-75 on one side.

Breakfast was decent with the usual selection of pastries, muffins, cerial, apples and canned style fruit in a cooler. There is also a waffle maker and toaster. The scrambled eggs and sausage patties in a covered warming pan were good and a surprise at this level of hotel. The breakfast room is fairly small and in the lobby, so if everyone comes at once it will be crowded.

This hotel well met our needs. If you are looking to stay inland from Fort Lauderdale this place is a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center of each floor are a bit longer, but the same width. Be careful to avoid the room...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachpaul504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Got into Mia airport late at night; were headed to Naples the next morning. Great spot! Very upscale area about 30 minute drive from the airport. Very clean; comfortable room and bed. Kitchenette would be great for a longer stay. Good breakfast buffet, but more staff was needed. They got slammed at about 9:30 and there was no one to bus dirty tables. Still in all, a great hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Just north of Miami, we think this property is one of the best deals around. Super clean, friendly and helpful, located near commercial areas and small malls, close to the highway. Thanks to Tripadvisor, we found this place and it deserves the excellent reviews it gets.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChathamMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel had an amazing location right off of I-75 in Weston and was close to several restaurants and shops! The rooms were very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. Unfortunately, it seems that a previous guest had smoked in our bathroom and there was a slight smell left over from that...it's a shame that people can't follow the rules of a 100% non-smoking facility. But the front desk offered to change our rooms, which we declined because it wasn't that bad. My only complaint would be that I wished the breakfast staff was a little more friendly and helpful. When we had asked them a couple of questions on where to put our dirty plates and trash, he just pointed to the trash can instead of going above and beyond and offering to help us with it. Not a big deal, but something that I thought would have made them stand out for excellent service. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay at if you are visiting the area!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night during our tour in Florida.The hotel is well located closes to the main highway and sawgrass mills mall if you are interested in shopping. The room is great,with a comfortable bed,a sofa and a small kitchen.the breakfast is nice,with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federica_SdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.1 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South

Address: 2201 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $100 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing