We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay for girls fastball tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our girls fastball team from Canada stayed and we occupied 17 rooms (41 people) at Comfort Suites Weston. Crystal and the staff from the Comfort Suites Weston were nothing short of amazing. To satisfy all was nothing short of a miracle. This was while the BCS Championship was being held in close by Miami. The friendly staff and the great morning breakfasts were enjoyed by all of us. The facilities were clean and very comfortable. The hotel was situated in a very safe and appealing neighborhood. These accomodations totally exceeded our expectations. The service should be commended and I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

Mark O'Connell
Guelph Gators

Room Tip: We had rooms on all different floors facing in different directions and no complaints for any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 97guelphgators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 272 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area of Weston. It is situated in a business park and seems very safe and convenient to major highways and such. I stayed at this hotel for two days during the BCS college football championship game Jan 6 and 7th of 2013. Overall, the hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. The lobby is spacious and nice. A few minor inconveniences involved a lack of room towels upon arrival and a front desk staff that were professional but somewhat aloof and disinterested in making us feel at home. We arrived early and front desk was nice enough to allow for luggage storage in office hallway. The hotel was crowded as a result of the BCS game. The outside pool was clean and heated and kids enjoyed playing in it for two days. This was probably the best thing of hotel. Beds were comfortable. Pool towels were provided. Breakfast was typical for chain hotels but adequate. Breakfast staff seemed a bit overwhelmed but it was crowded those mornings. Overall, it was a good stay. I would stay again at this hotel if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 120 was spacious and convenient to pool but close to lobby and picked up some lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I were there because our puppy needed dental surgery. The front desk gave us a room right by the outside door which made our lives much easier. They took special interest in and wanted to meet our puppy. The suite room was wonderful, clean, and came with microwave and refrigerator---perfect for our needs. The room was newly renovated and very nice. We highly recommend this place. Also, free hot breakfast was great! Every employee we encountered was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank violettaNokomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed while visiting the Cleveland Clinic. We were met by the most courteous staff & this attitude continued throughout our stay. Complimentary Breakfast was a great start to our long days. The rooms are clean & comfortable. Many of us welcomed the helpful staff, as we were unfamiliar with the area. When we return for follow up visits we will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandgirl3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We live in Weston but we were doing some upgrades to our house and we had to step out for a few days. Very nice facilities and the service is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and quiet with very comfortable beds and both the bedroom and the bathroom are very clean and cozy. The breakfast is very very good.

We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back!!

Room Tip: Excellent location within Weston
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ADRIANA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very nice lobby, friendly staff. However, the room looks old. Walls are scratched, bathroom door could not close, shower rod falling apart, not very clean. At midnight, when we came back to the room, we cold not open the sofa bed. Frank at the front desk was very helpful and give us another contiguous room. Average breakfast. Won't come back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank FrancoisMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear FrancoisMCO, we would like to thank you for your feed back.
We appreciate your comments but regret that we did not meet your expectations this time. We hope that you will be pleased to know that the hotel is still in the process of being updated and redecorated. It was nice to hear that Frank, as a courtesy, did give you an additional Deluxe Double suite to make up for the inconvenience when not being able to open the sofa bed. Would love to hear your additional comments and find a way to show you our improvements in the near future. Please contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This area is very tough for hotels. They are spendy, over-booked and near every one is staffed by people who seem less than thrilled to see you.

In a sea of same, I came across a single gem. I do not write the review about a hotel per se, although this hotel is well appointed. I write this review about a delightful young woman named "Tiwa".

I volunteer for a non-profit educational org (Project Appleseeds) and I do a lot of traveling. On November 11th, I was tired and it was getting late. All I could find was "attitude" and over-booked hotels with staff that seemed offended at my asking for a room.

And then came Tiwa. Polite, professional and welcoming, with just a touch of honest to goodness empathy for a weary traveler.

Hotels can be very nice. I mean the buildings, the rooms, the pool, etc. Who cares? In the end, it is all about the staff. If the staff does not make you feel welcome, then you are not welcome.

Tiwa made me feel welcomed and at 10:PM, after a very long day, she was like a beacon in a storm. If the GM of this place is sharp, he or she will groom Tiwa for management and make their own life easier.

Room Tip: First floor is easy access if u have a lot of gear and is also close to breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelpatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear TravelPatriot,
Thank YOU, THANK you, THANK YOU! Your kind words are greatly appreciated.
We agree, the most valuable assets to any company are the people, and Tiwa is indeed great! She really knows how to treat our guests, and it is because of comments like yours that makes her take pride in the work that she does. Thanks for your suggestion, of course we promote from within whenever it is possible, and she is a great candidate for growth. Thanks again, we value your business and hope to see you back on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South

Address: 2201 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $104 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing