We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local diner”
Review of Weston Diner

Weston Diner
Ranked #29 of 131 Restaurants in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good local diner”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very good food, fair prices, good omelets and nice atmosphere.

This is a local breakfast favorite of mine

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank G m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our resort was closeby and decided to try this place for a late breakfast. Food was excellent as was the service. Great place!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rough stuff”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had breakfast there earlier this week. Place had customers but not full with no waiting. So why is that you cannot get them to cook the bacon FRESH for your meal. We asked for well done crispy bacon and got half cook extremely tough pieces. Before we tasted it we ask the waitress to take it back that we wanted well done crispy. They took it and microwaved it! It was well done all right but so tough we couldn't eat it. When we mentioned it to the waitress her response was "as far as I know that cook it early once a day and reheat it to serve". She walked away totally unconcerned that we were not happy...and of course we still had to pay for it. Bad Service..Food NOT GOOD!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
“Meh. Extremely rude service”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I like their prices and some of their food is really tasty! But their service is AWFUL! They're ALWAYS RUDE! I have gone there many times just because it's cheap and the food is good or even ordered for pick up or delivery and the person on the end of the phone is NASTY! And GOD FORBID you don't tell them you want separate checks at the beginning if there are more than one of you. Its like the world ended and they get even nastier! They really should get nicer waiters/waitresses. I have yet to be served by someone who wasn't rude. Just because your place is always busy doesn't mean you should take that as a right to be nasty to your customers. After all, without customers you wouldn't be in business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I happen to like diner food especially when I dont feel like getting all dressed up in fancy clothes etc.

I have sent word back to the chef about how good the food is, its medium priced and you get a lot of food. the place is very clean and people are friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastamama6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weston Diner also viewed

Weston, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Weston Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing