We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Superb Location...but overpriced for what I got” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb Location...but overpriced for what I got”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I paid $179/night for 4 nights in early January 2013. We were in town for the BCS championship game, and wanted to be relatively close to Sun Life stadium.
The hotel is nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood in the squeaky-clean community of Weston, on the edge of the Everglades. Want to exercise? Bike & walking paths are outside the door. Can't live without Starbucks? Walk across the street to the Weston Town Center...Need to stock up the fridge or feeling under the weather? Publix and CVS are next door. Want to take an airboat ride in the Everglades? 10 minutes away is Everglades Holiday Park, home of the Gator Boys. In short, if you don't need to be on the beach, this is a great location...it's a 5 minute drive to I-75 and from there you can get to Ft Lauderdale or Miami very easily.
The hotel reception area is small and doubles as a buffet area at breakfast. A big plus is the big map they have mounted on the wall of Weston and the immediate area. The interactions I had with the staff were very positive.
The word "suite" is a misnomer. I would rename it a "studio", because that's what it was.
The furniture (bed, sofabed, desk and "easy" chair) was too big to fit in the space alloted. We couldn't open the sofabed without moving the chair. The sofabed is uncomfortable; I'd recommend getting rid of them and just offering rollaway beds.
I was disappointed with the quality of the room's cleanliness. It was clear that whoever inspects the housekeeper's work doesn't hold them accountable. There were hairs on the bathroom floor, and the sink surfaces were dull (not shiny like I see at other Marriott properties). Also, the room had a faint musty odor. My recommendation to the hotel management is to use better-quality cleaning products, to buy some Febreze, and to get housekeeping to use some elbow grease, and to hold them accountable for things like hair-free floors. (at my house I either get on my knees and hand-wipe the floor or use a dust-buster to vacuum it up)
I stay at Marriott properties for business almost exclusively all over the Southeast; for $179/night, I expected a lot more value for my money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mach91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for the review that you wrote about the TownePlace Suites in Weston, we strive on making sure that your stay is enjoyable and that you leave with a wonderful impression about the hotel, you mentioned that your sofa bed was not comfortable, we have replaced some of the sofa beds, we have also hired new housekeepers and inspectors, and retrained some of the staff, next time your travel plans bring you back to the Weston area please come back and visit us and we will make sure your stay is more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    21
    16
    8
See reviews for
56
32
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff was accomodating and the rooms were clean and neat. It was our first time staying at the hotel and was pleasantly surprise at how it was convenient to the areas we wanted to see while visiting Florida .I also enjoyed that it was a suite instead of a regular hotel room because it provided more space for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank que7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the beautiful review that you wrote about the TownePlace Suites in Weston, we strive on making sure that your stay is enjoyable and that you leave with a wonderful impression about the hotel next time your travel plans bring you back to the Weston area please come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As soon as I walked into the building I knew it would not be a great stay. The buildings are musty and old. The room smelled of cleaning products and felt damp. The A/C did not work well, I had to set the temp down to 62 degree and it still didn't col down the room. One of the lamps not working, and two of the bulbs missing from other lamps. I got a soda from the soda machine and it was was warm. The don't have and ice machine in the building I was in so I had to walk outside to the main building for ice. They have free breakfast but there's no place to eat where the breakfast is located so I had to bring it back to room. They don't automatically deliver a bill to your room at end of stay. As a business traveler and a Marriott regular, overall I was very disappointed with my experience. That said, the one good part was the people very friendly, and very helpful if you raise an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our property. We value your comments and we assure you that we are doing everything that we can to make sure your next visit with us is better. We are doing some upgrades to this hotel, we have ordered some new AC units as well as new beds, this hotel is an extended stay hotel where the majority of the guests get their breakfast to go, that's the reason why there is not a lot of seating in the lobby, most TownePlace Suites are designed this way. I have also called the vending company to come out and look at our vending machines to make sure the drinks are served cold. I hope that the next time your travel plans bring you to the weston area that you would give us another to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greytown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked the TownPlace Suites Weston at the last minute via the Marriott phone booking service. We got an excellent price, so frankly we weren't sure what to expect...often you 'get what you pay for'. We were pleasantly surprised.
Our room was clean, comfortable and quite big, with a kitchenette and decent sized sitting/relaxing area. We slept well in our very large bed and the bathroom facilities were great.
Breakfast was the only disappointment. It was included in the price, but the offerings were dismal; from memory, cereal, packaged muffins and fruit being the only options - no toast or anything hot. Still, our one night stay was good value for money - we don't book a place to stay based on the breakfast!

Room Tip: This is a three story property, we found the third floor to be easily accessible, with an efficient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Weston during your recent stay in Weston. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone has a memorable stay. I know you were dissappointed with the breakfast however, with TownePlace Suites we offer a continental breakfast with the rate, we hope that the next time you are in the Weston area that you would consider the TownePlace Suites Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent experience and the staff just was just amazing! The rooms were clean, fresh and roomy! Great value for the money was a pleasant surprise too. Breakfast was nice value-add as well. Quick and painless check-in. Engaged management, although we had no complaints, nice to know the concern was there to ensure we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Explore the area, it's a very pretty property in a lovely and safe city! No formal restaurant (c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We want to make sure that every guest feels at home. We hope that the next time you are in the Weston area that you will choose the Towne Place Suites Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Really a great place to stay if you love to feel like at home, the studios, one and two bedroom rooms are great with full kitchen.
It's location is also great, just in front of Publix and Walgreens open 24hrs.

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paosilvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Weston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just recently stayed here and found the hotel to be very decent.. Check in/out were great. The rooms were very clean! The kitchen appliances were old but functioned very well!! The beds were a little on the hard side but the pillows were okay.
The towels were very sctratchy though and pretty rough on your skin.

Other than than, I found the hotel to be very economical and very decent.. Right accross from the Weston town center and everything felt very safe..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Weston during your recent visit. We strive on providing execellent service to our guests, so I was happy to hear that check-in and check-out was great, and that your room was clean. We are also in the process of getting some new beds as well as linen. We hope that the next time you are in the Weston area that you would stay with us again and that your stay will be very comfortable.

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
1.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 1545 Three Village Road, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Towneplace Suites Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing