We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the area, its amenities and the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We checked in late night. The room we were given smelled like someone had smoked there. It was non smoking. We returned to the front desk and were given a room that didn't smell like nicotine. We stayed for a very long time, 21 days. We stayed with our chihuahua, just had to pay a non-refundable $100 fee. Pool is nice, but should have some cover or terrace, the sun is horrible there.
Overall, very comfortable and pleasing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

We recently relocated from PR to the city of Weston and couldn't have picked a better hotel for our extended stay. This hotel is located in a quiet, safe area surrounded by excellent private and public schools, shops and restaurants. Our room was always neat and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The grounds, parking lot and swimming pool area were very well kept at all times. Continental breakfast was served daily at the front lobby as well as coffee and freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. It's been over a month since we moved out of this hotel into our new home and we can't stop talking about this experience. My husband and I agree what really makes this hotel special is the staff, always willing to please and serve with a very respectful attitude at all times. Can't say enough good things about the hotel manager Mrs Julie Avino, great lady and professional. We'll miss you !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our first night was free because we had enough points. Suppose to be a studio, but was upgraded. Room was large and had full kitchen. Breakfast was so-so. Close to nice shopping center. Staff was very nice. Lots of channels on the TV. Would definitely stay again-close to family in the beautiful town of Weston!

Room Tip: Elevators are only on one end of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathgurl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This hotel was last resort as everything in the Ft lauderdale area was booked. We paid 243.00 for one night with taxes. the room is VERY outdated and the pull out couch was a joke. The couch itself was from the 70's and the bed you could feel the springs through. One of our travelers unfortunately had to sleep there. There is a group of people that stay there on business regularly and it seems that they run the place. For that price and the Maririott name I was really expecting a resort like experience. All night you could hear a clunk clunk noise and everytime someone from another room in the hotel flushed the toilet or ran the shower you could hear that clear as day as if it was in your room. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! RUN!! The prices are the highest in the area you can definitely find something better if you plan ahead

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieBe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Decided on this hotel due to it's advertisment of extended stay features and complimentary breakfast since I'll be staying for the weekend on a business trip. The room is the smallest I've stayed in and definitely not up to par with Marriott standards. While clean, it is need of a major update. Appliances and cabinetry are quite old, furniture is worn and there's just barely enough room to wedge yourself between the counter and tub to sit down on the toilet. The complimentary breakfast is cereal and there's a coffee maker in your room.

There are also several groups of what seems to be local people hanging around at the property, sitting in their cars in the middle of the parking lot with music blaring, and strutting around with clothes several sizes too small. Not sure if I checked in the hotel or the hood.

One benefit of the location is that it is directly across the street from shopping, restaurants and grocery.

Room Tip: Building 2 is away from the road and odd numbered rooms overlook a water canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth_Mark2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed here for a work trip. Room was nice enough, but the bed was pretty hard. The 'breakfast' consisted of dry cereal and a small selection of yogurt. I think it was overpriced for the value, not bad, just over priced.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I am on an extended business trip to south Florida. I booked this hotel because of its extended stay features and slightly upscale name (Marriott). I would be better off staying at a cheaper extended stay hotel. The staff walk around smoking in the same areas as the guests. There is NO cell service anywhere in the building. The fitness equipment (cardio only) is falling apart. They never completely clean your room. And to make matters worse, the internet is basically dial up. For someone who has to be away from their office as long as I do, This makes for a bad situation. To top it ALL off, I can hear everything that goes on in the hallways in the night and morning. Including the crashing of the lobby door everytime someone opens it. Come on Marriott, Get your act together!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 1545 Three Village Rd, Weston, FL 33326-4026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $129 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Towneplace Suites Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing