We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Quiet Hotel With Excellent Location!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Hotel With Excellent Location!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Recently i needed to stay for a week in Weston FL and i choose as most of the time with the family a Residence Inn by Marriott.... This one is like most of the Hotels of this brand but with the exception of a very good location in Weston, near de main Roads and Freeways...
The Restaurant for Breakfast is plenty of Space and with all the options that you need...
I request that the Fan Noise from one of the Bathrooms need to be fixed and they do it immediately the next morning!!!
I recommend this Hotel 100%...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Weston and for sharing your experiences with the Trip Advisor Community. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us and we do apologize for the issue with the AC. I am glad we were able to get it fixed for you in a timely fashion. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you to the Weston area in the future.

Kindest regards,
Chris Powers - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    53
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
55
29
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I spent 16 days at The Residence in Weston. Amazingly the Staff on the front desk is very young. They are very professional and I mean very and their to serve you!Joey has a great smile and the most artistic ties and excellent taste.Adrian just Graduated High School and you'd never quess that about him. Its his 1st job and you' never know.Andres is all about customer service.The Christopher runs a tight ship and is always around to have a positive word with. The included morning breakfast buffet is exceptional. Monday thru Wednesday have wine or beer and a lite meal on the House. The Suites and 1 Bedroom apartments are clean and practical. A great price point!

Room Tip: Get a lake view on the third floor for quiet.Shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic any time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We love what we do here and I am very happy that the level of enthusiasm was evident to you. Feedback like yours serves as a constant motivator for us. We take great pride in providing memorable experiences for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor world know about your most recent experience here at the Residence Inn Weston. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Verg nice location. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. We were here on a trip to see the Gator Boys and also went to the kids science museum in downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Nice clean and very spacious hotels. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent visit to the Residence Inn Weston. We love the positive feedback and we will utilize this as motivation to ensure that we continue to provide the best service for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon!!

Regards,
Chris Powers - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maspalomas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We chose the Residence Inn Weston as we were visiting family who live a couple of miles away. This was hotel number four on our Florida tour. As Weston isn't really a tourist area there isn't a huge selection of hotels and I was convinced that this was going to be the worst one of the whole trip. I was certainly wrong. It was a lovely place to stay. The hotel is easy to find and after a long day of retail therapy in Sawgrass Mills we arrived at the hotel. It is easy to find, clear signs and a large car park.
The staff at reception were wonderful, check-in was instant and the staff were lovely, very attentive and friendly.
Our room on the second floor, 208. It was a one bedroom suite with a complete kitchen, cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, the works...! There was a seating area with a comfy sofa, easy chair, table and chairs, everything you could possibly need. The separate bedroom was pleasant with a comfy bed and plenty of storage for clothes. The vanity was nice with lots of space for toiletries and cosmetics. Plenty of hangers too. Nice white linen and towels. The bathroom wasn't huge but there was everything and lots of extra towels and toiletries. The room was quiet, no noise from other guests and it was bright and airy. It was cool enough to sleep without the air-con. The wi-fi was fairly fast and easy to set up. One minor gripe was that if you did use the a/c it was quite noisy but that is perhaps we don't use it at home.
Breakfast was very good, a very varied buffet with good quality food. Coffee and hot drinks on tap, in a pleasant cosy dining area. There was pottery tableware as well as paper cups and plates to take away. There were people of every age from pensioners to families with small children. The atmosphere was very relaxed. The staff at breakfast were constantly bringing out fresh products and re-stocking and quickly cleaning tables. They were very attentive and helpful. The air-con wasn't too cool so you didn't need a jacket to have breakfast comfortably.
There is a small pool at the hotel but we didn't get the chance to use it. It looked fine and well-maintained. Behind the hotel there is a little lake and lots of space so you get the feeling that you are in the middle of the country.
The staff at reception supplied us with lots of information about nearby restaurants and supermarkets with print-outs of how to get there etc. One lovely detail that stuck in my mind was that while we were waiting outside in the car park for a family member to pick us up, a staff member came out and asked us if we needed transport or anything. We felt looked-after. They genuinly cared.
If I return to Weston I will stay at the Residence Inn, I felt so much at home, so well-looked after and so comfortable there. The staff were wonderful, this is a hotel run as it should be, a hotel that genuinly cares about its guests.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are humbled by your glowing comments and are happy that your stay with us was a memorable one. Your feedback goes a long way in motivating the staff here to always want to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests.

Thank you again and I hope our paths cross again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Chris Powers - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S. expats
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Weston for 5 days. Our room had a small kitchenette, with a full fridge, and kitchen sink. We also had a table for two, a desk, and a couch in an area off the bedroom.

Breakfast is included in the rate, and is pretty good for this class of hotel. Eggs, potatoes, sausages, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal.

The room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable.

The only complaint I have is finding it. It is somewhat back from the road, and our Garmin didn't recognize the address, even though it has been updated within the past year.

Hats off to Adrian, who did a super job at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the many quality amenities we have to offer at this location. Our apologies for the difficulty you encountered while trying to locate us. Unfortunately local ordinances limit the size and quantity of the signage we can provide so this does pose a problem for our guests from time to time. Happy you were able to locate us!!!

Regards,
Chris Powers - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My son, Edward, spent the past two and a half weeks at the Resident Inn Ft. Lauderdale Weston, while a patient at the Cleveland Clinic. He thoroughly enjoyed his stay and this is wholly due to the fabulous hotel staff that treated him as a member of their family. Everything he could possibly need was catered to, and more! Thank you for looking after my boy. He will have fond memories of his stay – despite his health issues – and I have the impression that he was honestly sad to leave. Although I hope his health improves and he does not have to return to the Cleveland Clinic, if he does, there is nowhere else he would rather be than with his friends at the Resident Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FurnitureHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
It may sound like a bit of a cliche', but we do view all of our guests as a part of our extended family and there comfort and well being is a top priority for us. It is our pleasure to be of assistance to you and your family and we look forward to the next time we can have you here with us.

Enjoy the Memorial Day Holiday and thanks for the opportunity to be of service to you.

Warmest regards,
Christopher J. Powers - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The greeting at the front desk sometimes just makes the difference. Christian greeted us and could not have been more gracious. From there, our room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was nicely prepared and presented and check out was efficient. A very nice stay.

Room Tip: There's a small lake behind the hotel. That's the view to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harleysparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Weston. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled to see that the stay was a memorable one for you. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Christopher Powers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
5.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2605 Weston Rd, Weston, FL 33331-3614
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Residence Inn Weston
Weston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing