We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family be aware it's pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for family be aware it's pet friendly”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many nights and first let me say the staff are amazing. Goes extra mile to help guests request regardless how small or crazy, made our lengthy and often heart breaking stay so far away from home feel like home.
The hotel itself is somewhat old, house keepers do great job but wear and tear is shown everywhere, keep in mind this is natural in Florida.
Pool is small, also fitness center only has couple cardio machines, not what you'd expect for long stay type hotel.
Parking could be also challenge, couldn't park within the lot once after late night meeting in Miami. Also when it rains (like everyday in fl), the lot flood like crazy and you need a boat to make across the lot to hotel.
But don't be discouraged with all little things, this is a nice little long stay hotel hard to find in weston area that offered great customer service and I highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tito t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback as it is very useful in helping us become better. The hotel has taken considerable steps to address some of the concerns that you have mentioned. For example the hotel has partnered with a nearby (.5 miles away) full service fitness center that is available to all hotel guests regardless of length of stay to enjoy as frequently as they like at no cost to them. On rare occasions our parking lot may become filled, however we have secured additional parking at a neighboring corporate park directly behind the hotel that provided plenty of alternative space if needed. Parking lot flooding is not something uncommon to South Florida, but we feel we have come up with a solid solution that will aid us in the future and help us avoid the problem moving forward.
Again, your feedback is critical to our success and we welcome it always. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for the wonderful praise of our staff. We are fortunate to have them all!!

Regards and Happy New Year to you!!
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    59
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
70
35
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I arrived today - December 27th/2013 with 9 family members and a confirmed by email reservation number, secured by a credit card I provided, to learn at the front desk that my two - two bedroom suites had been changed to one and a studio, just like that. I will never trust Marriott reservation system ever again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigonino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Let me again apologize for the issue that was created with your reservation. This was an unfortunate occurrence and not one that was created by the Marriott Reservation System in any way. The property accepts full responsibility and was put in a position to extend a number of in house reservations that were scheduled to check out on this particular day, however, due to a a variety of reasons this did not happen and put the hotel in an oversold position late in the day giving us little time to react appropriately. We are very sorry for the trouble this caused and I do hope that we have been able to provide you with a proper response for the inconvenience this created for you.
I know we have been in contact via e-mail but should you require further assistance please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.
Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!
Warmest Regards,
Chris Powers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hotel was clean, no odors, no stained carpet. Not sure if the previous reviewer submitted for the correct property. The staff was welcoming and the hotel was furnished. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast room was small - could not adequately accommodate the number of travelers each morning -I would suggest the hotel consider utilizing the adjoining meeting room when full. Food selection was fine. Evening appetizers were basic -wings one night, sausage and peppers another-not great but OK.

Room Tip: Third floor is best choice. Be sure to review emergency evacuation map as hotel has odd angular hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reidsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again in the future should you be in the Weston area. Happy Holidays!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I do not recommend the Residence Inn, Weston, FL. I stayed two dreadful nights in a pet friendly room. The room stank of cleaning chemicals which did not go away even after leaving the windows open for hours. The unappetizing smells from the breakfast room permeated the corridors at all hours. The carpet was dirty, the bedside tables were dusty, the appearance was overall shabby, tired and worn.

Room Tip: Do not recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandhome3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Let me first apologize!! We take all guest feedback very seriously and in this particular instance it would appear that we came up short in a number of areas. The concerns you brought to our attention will be addressed immediately and we will make every effort to ensure that experiences such as yours are not repeated. I honestly wish that I had the opportunity to speak with you personally prior to your departure so I could have had the opportunity to make this up to you. Feedback like yours only makes us better as an organization and I would welcome the chance to speak with you directly if you were so inclined. We hope to keep you as a loyal Marriott customer.

Thank you for your time and consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had an appointment at the nearby Cleveland Clinic and choose this property primarily due to their reviews, and we were quite pleased with our choice. Very nice young man working the front desk was incredibly effervescent and helpful. He was full of suggestions and practical help. Due to medical complications, we had to extend our stay twice, and the staff was accommodating and did their best to reduce our already high stress levels.
Large rooms. Clean. Well maintained. Great bedding.
We did not utilize the food or beverage options due to our time at the Clinic.
We'll definitely stay here on our return visit to Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJCjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We were happy to hear that we were able to assist you as you were in the area visiting Cleveland Clinic. We know that those trips are not always very enjoyable and I am glad that we were able to reduce the stress a little bit for you. Should the need arise again in the future please let us know and we will be thrilled to help you again.

Kindest regards,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at a Marriott in this area last week and were not sure we wanted to stay at another Marriott but we gave this one a try any ways. Wow...what a difference! This will probably be long but want to give credit where credit is due. We were greeted by a very nice young man, Joey, who allowed us to check in early after our 4 hr drive. He was very helpful in giving us direction to area shopping/restaurants along with a map. The room was very spacious, clean, and for being an older hotel, it was pretty up to date. The WiFi worked great, no issues. That evening they had a complimentary social in the lobby, very nice, with BBQ Beef sandwiches, Veggie Burgers and all the fixings, fresh baked cookies, lemon aid, beer and wine. The room was very comfortable, A/C worked well, good lighting, and the bed was very comfortable. At 6:30am they have a complimentary breakfast buffet that was extremely nice, with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, red potato wedges, Canadian bacon, egg and cheese sandwiches, fresh cut fruit salad, walnuts, boiled eggs, yogurts, make your own Belgium Waffles with fixing to put on them including whipped cream, and the list goes on. Coffee and hot tea is out for you all day, and that alone is much appreciated. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. We had dealings with Knoland in the kitchen, Patrick - who seems to be an all over guy and very nice, Roxanne at the front desk - which remembered me from a week ago when I stopped in to check out the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. And then there is Chris - the General Manager, he is very friendly, and fills in every where. He kept the dining room clean while breakfast was going on, and the kitchen staff kept the food coming. I never saw an empty buffet. Kudos to the wonderful staff, and keep up the great job! We will be making numerous trips to Cleveland Clinic, which might I add is only one block away, and we will definitely be staying here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Walter L.,

It is comments like yours that motivate us every day to provide service that people take notice of. Thank you very much for your kind words.....we are inspired by your comments and it reaffirms that the staff we have here is the best in the area and we are fortunate to have them.

We hope to see you here with us again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Chris and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location was ideal for our stay while I had some medical treatment at Cleveland Clinic but honestly, not the Marriott that I have come to expect. The rooms were clean but A/C noisy and they couldn't fix it. The walk from the car to the hotel lobby was far (only because of my surgery) but if it were raining, there was no cover to get in or out of the car. Food as in all Marriott hotel was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrywhnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear JWMDE,

Thank you for your review about your recent experience here at the Residence Inn Weston. It appears that we came up short in a couple of areas. We do apologize for the A/C issue you encountered and wish we could have been able to rectify that for you in a timely manner. In regards to the distance of parking space to guest room I wish we could have had the opportunity to address that by being able to switch your room to cut down the distance a bit. We would welcome the opportunity to have you join us again in the future to correct the issues that you experienced during your recent stay.

Regards,
The Residence Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.9 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2605 Weston Rd, Weston, FL 33331-3614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Located just off I-75 Exit 15 (Royal Palm Blvd.), our hotel is only minutes to Cleveland Clinic Florida (Complimentary Shuttle Available) and minutes to Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, BB&T Center and to Hard Rock Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins. We offer Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom Suites with full kitchens that provide separate living and sleeping areas. Complimentary Hot and Cold Breakfast Buffet is available daily as well as a Complimentary Evening Social Monday - Wednesday featuring a selection of hot offerings and complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks. Outdoor Sports Court, heated pool with whirlpool and a Cardio Fitness Room on property. Hotel guests are entitled to free access to the exclusive Midtown Athletic Club a World Class Fitness and Tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Residence Inn Weston
Weston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing