We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
Nearby Hotels
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston(Weston)(Great Value!)
$134
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston(Weston)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise(Sunrise)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
118
135
42
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
135
42
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleveland clinicbusiness travelerfront desk agentnice hotelroom was cleanoperations managerbig flat screen tvmiami airportfort lauderdaleenjoyed my staycomplimentary breakfastbooked this hotelpre cruisepool and hot tubpleasant stayalligator alleygreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 319 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business. . A great hotel, especially for the price. Great friendly staff, nice made to order breakfast every day, Starbucks coffee available all day. The entire hotel is well kept and the rooms are in great shape with new large HDTVs. . It is very close to Fort Lauderdale, Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall and the Cleveland Clinic.
Highly recommend for this price point.

Room Tip: Some rooms include a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments. We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding service. Our Bistro serving Starbucks is also awesome! Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Short term stay for business. Most Courtyards are designed the same, and this was no exception. I've actually been to like 4 different Courtyards in the past month and so there was definite feelings of deja vu. Unlike some however, this one had a pretty nice looking pool, and the package I stayed on included breakfast from the bistro, which is generally pretty good. If I get back to Weston, I'd stay here again.

Only possible complaint was that the bed seemed a bit too soft for my taste. Plus for some reason some of the channels on the TV showed up grainy. But I don't watch much TV.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reactor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for the comments. We appreciate the feedback very much. We have checked into the grainy channels and have corrected it. We had to re-set the receivers.

Thank again for taking the time to write the review and we hope that you come back and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Front desk staff was extremely helpful and appear to be real genuine and understanding. Quiet and clean faculty. My room service left very little to be desired. A better selection of items for the continental breakfast needs reviewing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelexplore12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Yes, we are super close to the Clinic, offer discounted rates that include breakfast for 2, and have a shuttle that provides complimentary transportation!

Thank you for the great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked on line as this was one of the closest hotels to the Cleveland Clinic in Weston. I was informed on check-in that they have a special Cleveland Clinic rate. They saved me $25 on my stay and gave me a free breakfast. Awesome! They also have a free shuttle directly to the clinic. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the comments. We appreciate them very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Upon arrival the person checking us in was less then friendly, and not helpful. We looked for a stand with helpful information regarding the area and didn't see one so we asked the young lady that checked us in, she didn't offer any help what so ever. The lady in the cafe heard us and asked what we were looking for, she went behind the check-in desk and pulled out a couple of maps of the area with shopping/restaurant information. So why couldn't the girl checking us in do that, and why not have a rack of pamphlets available to guests. Most hotels we stay in have coffee available in lobby...not this one, you have to buy it in the cafe...if it's even open. There is a single serve coffee maker in the room but the tiny pack of creamer you get doesn't even change the color of the coffee. Room was pretty clean, hair in tub though. Room stayed very humid and the A/C was very noisy, couldn't hear TV at all when A/C came on. Lobby is not comfortable to sit in for any length of time. Husband wasn't going to be ready to leave til after 4pm and hotel couldn't give a later check out after 1pm because they wouldn't have house cleaning staff after that, so I had to sit in lobby for 3 uncomfortable hours. We have to go back next week and are trying a different hotel this time. Disappointed in this Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We take the guest experience very seriously and are dissapointed that these postings are largely anonymous. Sadly Trip Advisor does not give us the opportunity to reach out to you and we are unable to find a record of your stay as a result.

We hope that you find what you are looking for in the Weston market, and if you feel so inclined please contact the General Manager at 954-343-2174 and we will ensure that if you choose to return you will be well taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews