We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$179
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston(Weston)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$96
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise(Sunrise)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
118
135
40
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
135
40
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleveland clinicbusiness travelerfront desk agentnice hotelroom was cleanoperations managerbig flat screen tvmiami airportfort lauderdaleenjoyed my staycomplimentary breakfastbooked this hotelpre cruisepool and hot tubpleasant stayalligator alleygreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 317 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked on line as this was one of the closest hotels to the Cleveland Clinic in Weston. I was informed on check-in that they have a special Cleveland Clinic rate. They saved me $25 on my stay and gave me a free breakfast. Awesome! They also have a free shuttle directly to the clinic. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the comments. We appreciate them very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Upon arrival the person checking us in was less then friendly, and not helpful. We looked for a stand with helpful information regarding the area and didn't see one so we asked the young lady that checked us in, she didn't offer any help what so ever. The lady in the cafe heard us and asked what we were looking for, she went behind the check-in desk and pulled out a couple of maps of the area with shopping/restaurant information. So why couldn't the girl checking us in do that, and why not have a rack of pamphlets available to guests. Most hotels we stay in have coffee available in lobby...not this one, you have to buy it in the cafe...if it's even open. There is a single serve coffee maker in the room but the tiny pack of creamer you get doesn't even change the color of the coffee. Room was pretty clean, hair in tub though. Room stayed very humid and the A/C was very noisy, couldn't hear TV at all when A/C came on. Lobby is not comfortable to sit in for any length of time. Husband wasn't going to be ready to leave til after 4pm and hotel couldn't give a later check out after 1pm because they wouldn't have house cleaning staff after that, so I had to sit in lobby for 3 uncomfortable hours. We have to go back next week and are trying a different hotel this time. Disappointed in this Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We take the guest experience very seriously and are dissapointed that these postings are largely anonymous. Sadly Trip Advisor does not give us the opportunity to reach out to you and we are unable to find a record of your stay as a result.

We hope that you find what you are looking for in the Weston market, and if you feel so inclined please contact the General Manager at 954-343-2174 and we will ensure that if you choose to return you will be well taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Visiting the Cleveland Clinic is not something you want to have to do, but if you want a place to stay for a night or two whilst having tests, consultations etc., I'd recommend this. Within walking distance of the clinic (assuming you are both fit and brave enough to walk in North America) it has all you need: clean rooms, efficient service and very pleasant and helpful staff. Randal in particular stepped up to the plate, and made a very positive impression. If only all hotels in North America were run by such kind thoughtful people.
Tiny suggestion : could do with nicer pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrF808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the comments. We strive to ensure that all our guests visiting the Cleveland Clinic are well taken care of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This property is located close to a world class medical facility in south Florida, so it was a natural choice for us to stay at when we had a medical appointment. In fact a shuttle operates between the hospital and the hotel in the event you don't care to drive.

The lobby has been renovated since we last stayed here (approx. 2 years ago) and is beautiful. Great public areas with wi-fi, a limited but tasty 'kitchen', clean rooms and friendly staff. Many dining choices in the area and the property is just off of I-75 and just south of I595 which is Broward county's major east/west road.

We will stay here again when we're back in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderfull comments. We strive to be the best hotel in the Cleveland Clinic area, and I will share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I understand this hotel was fairly recently refurbished so if it's been a while, give it another chance. The staff are wonderful - couldn't be more pleasant and helpful - and it has all the modern conveniences I look for when traveling. The on-site food selection is limited (quality is very good) so if that's important to you make sure you investigate before reserving here. Rooms are smallish but adequate and good price for value. All-in-all, a great business travel hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tru_Wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write them. Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews