We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Cleveland Clinic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for Cleveland Clinic”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked on line as this was one of the closest hotels to the Cleveland Clinic in Weston. I was informed on check-in that they have a special Cleveland Clinic rate. They saved me $25 on my stay and gave me a free breakfast. Awesome! They also have a free shuttle directly to the clinic. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments. We appreciate them very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    125
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
97
52
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Upon arrival the person checking us in was less then friendly, and not helpful. We looked for a stand with helpful information regarding the area and didn't see one so we asked the young lady that checked us in, she didn't offer any help what so ever. The lady in the cafe heard us and asked what we were looking for, she went behind the check-in desk and pulled out a couple of maps of the area with shopping/restaurant information. So why couldn't the girl checking us in do that, and why not have a rack of pamphlets available to guests. Most hotels we stay in have coffee available in lobby...not this one, you have to buy it in the cafe...if it's even open. There is a single serve coffee maker in the room but the tiny pack of creamer you get doesn't even change the color of the coffee. Room was pretty clean, hair in tub though. Room stayed very humid and the A/C was very noisy, couldn't hear TV at all when A/C came on. Lobby is not comfortable to sit in for any length of time. Husband wasn't going to be ready to leave til after 4pm and hotel couldn't give a later check out after 1pm because they wouldn't have house cleaning staff after that, so I had to sit in lobby for 3 uncomfortable hours. We have to go back next week and are trying a different hotel this time. Disappointed in this Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We take the guest experience very seriously and are dissapointed that these postings are largely anonymous. Sadly Trip Advisor does not give us the opportunity to reach out to you and we are unable to find a record of your stay as a result.

We hope that you find what you are looking for in the Weston market, and if you feel so inclined please contact the General Manager at 954-343-2174 and we will ensure that if you choose to return you will be well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Visiting the Cleveland Clinic is not something you want to have to do, but if you want a place to stay for a night or two whilst having tests, consultations etc., I'd recommend this. Within walking distance of the clinic (assuming you are both fit and brave enough to walk in North America) it has all you need: clean rooms, efficient service and very pleasant and helpful staff. Randal in particular stepped up to the plate, and made a very positive impression. If only all hotels in North America were run by such kind thoughtful people.
Tiny suggestion : could do with nicer pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrF808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We strive to ensure that all our guests visiting the Cleveland Clinic are well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This property is located close to a world class medical facility in south Florida, so it was a natural choice for us to stay at when we had a medical appointment. In fact a shuttle operates between the hospital and the hotel in the event you don't care to drive.

The lobby has been renovated since we last stayed here (approx. 2 years ago) and is beautiful. Great public areas with wi-fi, a limited but tasty 'kitchen', clean rooms and friendly staff. Many dining choices in the area and the property is just off of I-75 and just south of I595 which is Broward county's major east/west road.

We will stay here again when we're back in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfull comments. We strive to be the best hotel in the Cleveland Clinic area, and I will share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I understand this hotel was fairly recently refurbished so if it's been a while, give it another chance. The staff are wonderful - couldn't be more pleasant and helpful - and it has all the modern conveniences I look for when traveling. The on-site food selection is limited (quality is very good) so if that's important to you make sure you investigate before reserving here. Rooms are smallish but adequate and good price for value. All-in-all, a great business travel hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tru_Wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write them. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is by mine opinion one of the best Courtyard i have stayed at.
Clean always friendly people walking around and always ready to help.
If you do not mind riding this hotel is perfect. Close to the sawgrass mills and their are some great restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. We appreciate you taking the time to write them and hope that you come back and visit us again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Marsh Harbour, The Bahamas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Most everything was very good as expected! One complaint was that the internet was rather slow not the hotel's fault but internet service provider's.

The hotel was clean, room was most comfortable and spacious.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I was dissapointed to hear about the internet though. We have 50MB of bandwidth available for guest use. I am sorry, and we are communicating with our provider to ensure that everything is operating correctly.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Marriott
Weston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing