We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Disappointed...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Bit Disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I'm a Marriott Gold Member and stay in more than a few Courtyards... I switched my business over from Hilton as I dislike to an extreme level the little "marsh-mellow" pillows that Hilton has, and very much like the comfortable Courtyard pillows. The first thing that I noticed when I checked in my room were the marsh-mellow pillows that I left Hilton for. This is the first Courtyard that I have noticed these in. Another gripe that I have with this Courtyard was with the morning coffee service, which from what I have read is a hot subject with Courtyard travelers, and certainly is with me. I like to go down at 6 a.m., get a paper, and get a cup of coffee at the coffee station. There was no coffee available, and not available in the Bistro until 6:30. I was told that Courtyards "do not have morning coffee service anymore" by the Front Desk, except that I stayed in a Courtyard the night before and several times last week that did. Before the Manager chimes in that all of the rooms have "in-room" coffee service, might I say that I don't know any business traveler that wants to use those in-room machines that give a very bad cup of coffee, and that have probably never been cleaned and sanitized. I'll opt for another hotel when traveling to this area...

Room Tip: I stayed on the Expressway side - the room was a little noisy from freeway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDT10_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay at the Courtyard. We are very pround that we now serve Starbucks Coffee and have found that our guests love it! We also proudly serve it 24 hours a day, so a cup is available anytime around the clock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    108
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
83
47
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012 and considered it an excellent value then. Our opinion now is the same, but there have been improvements to the property.

Late in 2012, they renovated the entire lobby area. What used to be a breakfast-only buffet has been replaced with a "bistro". You can now get breakfast, light lunch and light dinner. For the most part, everything is pre-made and reheated, though you can get eggs made to order in the morning.

They have Starbucks coffee, though the selection is limited and it is not made on the premises. You can order from a small but nice list of wines by the glass, beer, and a small selection of mixed cocktails. The 6-ounce pour of wine seems to be much more generous than that!

I had a turkey Ruben for dinner one evening and is was quite tasty and impossible to tell whether it was pre-made or made fresh on the spot.

The bistro operates from 5:30 am to 2 pm, then runs again from 5 pm to 9:45 pm.

I do not know about using this property if you are using it as a vacation hub, though I suppose that depends on your itinerary, but if you are a business traveler, the setup is ideal.

We were her for appointments at the Cleveland Clinic just a mile or so away. This Courtyard has a special rate for folks going to the Clinic. You get the room and full breakfast for 2 for $139 at this writing. And staff works hard to accommodate special needs for Clinic guests: late checkouts, sudden changes in stay requirements (check out early, stay longer than inticipated, etc.) are graciously accommodated.

The room was typical of higher quality hotels, nothing really extraordinary, but the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to assist made the stay quite enjoyable.

Whenever we are back in Weston, the Courtyard will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Almost any room would be good. Whenever I was in the hallways, they were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silkcityflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very proud of our renovation and the new Bistro! Everything is very fresh and all Starbucks Coffee is freshly brewed on site for optimum quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent two nights at this Courtyard. There isn't much to say about it, other than: It's exactly what you've come to expect from the Courtyard family. Staff was pleasant, lobby was clean and friendly. The room was typical Courtyard. Clean, comfortable and built for the business traveler. The bed was extremely comfortable and provided a great nights sleep. The room was extremely quiet with no outside noise.

One thing of note for my room (204) was that the TV had some huge scratches on it that were visable while watching TV. The other thing that was weird to me was that when you turned on the TV, the initial volume was very loud and shocking at 5am. Suggestion to staff - find a way to lower the initial volume.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 270Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us while visiting Weston and that you had a pleasant stay. We are very happy with our renovation and have received lots of positive feedback. We have already addressed the issue found with the television, and thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Room was comfortable and roomy. Hot tub was working but not real hot. Having a cold spell so the pool was not able to be used. Good location near route 75. There are lots of stores and places to eat in the area.. Got extra towels and coffee from the housekeeper who was cleaning the room next door. She was very pleasant. Looking for coffee at 6 am but the starbucks was not open. It was a Saturday so not sure if that was why. Overall it was a pleasant one night stay but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank #1jerseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you fvery much or taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. Our pool is heated to 82 degrees year round and our hot tub is checking in at a very comfortable 104 degrees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have stayed at Marriott many times. This particular property was really no different, it was still the high standards that you would expect from Marriott. The bed was comfy, we love their pillows, bathroom was clean. The only bad thing I can say about this property was don't bother with getting a drink at "The Bistro". The hotel has "The Bistro" in the lobby and you can get snacks, Starbucks coffee, and wine by the glass, beer, or several liquors. We ordered 1 Baileys on ice, and 1 Makers Mark on ice, he brought us 1 shot in a glass with ice and said " that will be $25.00" I was floored.Other than that, this is a great hotel, swimming pool, hot tub, and gym.

Room Tip: Top floor was alot quieter than the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay. Our new lobby and Bistro have been wonderfull additions. I am sorry regarding the Bistro bar experience. We have evaluated and adjusted our product pricing and quality based on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel crew was really friendly and welcoming. Location was accessible and easy to find. Both the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I definitely recommended this for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments. The staff is very engaged in ensuring that all our guests have a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent 10 days at this courtyard. We have spent over 200 nights in Marriott's this past year. This was one of the most unpleasant. They were just novices at their jobs. From the food team in the restaurant to the welcome we received, or really didn't receive, to the Internet that never worked and was never fixed to the semi-clean rooms with messy beds when we arrived. Not sure what was going on but not a good experience,

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andisimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We take a lot of pride in delivering an outstanding experience here at the Courtyard and we are sorry that we missed the mark when you were here. The new restuarant is now operating much smoother and our junior staff is much better trained. I can assure you that this experience is not typical.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.3 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Courtyard
Weston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing