We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have stayed at Marriott many times. This particular property was really no different, it was still the high standards that you would expect from Marriott. The bed was comfy, we love their pillows, bathroom was clean. The only bad thing I can say about this property was don't bother with getting a drink at "The Bistro". The hotel has "The Bistro" in the lobby and you can get snacks, Starbucks coffee, and wine by the glass, beer, or several liquors. We ordered 1 Baileys on ice, and 1 Makers Mark on ice, he brought us 1 shot in a glass with ice and said " that will be $25.00" I was floored.Other than that, this is a great hotel, swimming pool, hot tub, and gym.

Room Tip: Top floor was alot quieter than the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay. Our new lobby and Bistro have been wonderfull additions. I am sorry regarding the Bistro bar experience. We have evaluated and adjusted our product pricing and quality based on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    103
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
79
44
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel crew was really friendly and welcoming. Location was accessible and easy to find. Both the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I definitely recommended this for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments. The staff is very engaged in ensuring that all our guests have a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent 10 days at this courtyard. We have spent over 200 nights in Marriott's this past year. This was one of the most unpleasant. They were just novices at their jobs. From the food team in the restaurant to the welcome we received, or really didn't receive, to the Internet that never worked and was never fixed to the semi-clean rooms with messy beds when we arrived. Not sure what was going on but not a good experience,

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andisimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We take a lot of pride in delivering an outstanding experience here at the Courtyard and we are sorry that we missed the mark when you were here. The new restuarant is now operating much smoother and our junior staff is much better trained. I can assure you that this experience is not typical.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed one night here on our way down to Florida Keys. We booked the smallest (standard) room, and even that was very large, at least on an European scale. The decor was not fancy or imaginative in any way, but it was functioning and clean. I've never seen so small pillows in a bed, but there were plenty of them so it was ok. The free wifi worked well.

The only problem during our stay was the breakfast, which turned out to be a real disaster. I believe they have quite recently renovated the ground floor where they have this mini market (vending machines etc) and changed their former breakfast restaurant (?) into a lounge where there was only a kiosk-like counter where you could order some basic things to eat in the morning. We were disappointed in the beginning as there still were information about a buffet breakfast in the rooms, although they don't offer anything like that anymore.

Well, we then ordered two warm sandwiches from the breakfast "kiosk" and and took a table and waited. Just after us, people started to rush downstairs and order breakfast, so we thought our timing was just great, before them. Then we waited. And waited. There was only one waiter who was totally confused, and the sales persons at the counter weren't any more organized. They just lost all the orders and nothing was happening in the kitchen. People around us categorically looked just pissed as they had to wait even their cup of coffee for ages (more than half an hour), let alone any hot breakfast. They had ABSOLUTELY NO CLUE what they were doing, it was just ridiculous. It felt like there's no chef at all in the kitchen and the staff was just running around without a mind. The small kiosk-system for all the breakfast guests is not enough for sure. After 50 minutes of waiting those two sandwiches, and the staff just running past us looking us like "what are YOU waiting for", we were already behind our daily schedule. We finally got the situation solved as we basically made another order as it had disappeared totally.

Nobody ever asked anything although they saw we are waiting for food, we had to solve the situation ourselves (as did other guests as well). Finally, we got two hand-warm, dry, ridiculous sandwiches with some cold pieces of omelette inside them. They never appologised even after my complaint and explanation that we have been waiting for an HOUR for our "breakfast". All the waited said was "do you still want something???". Nope, we absolutely didn't.

It's a total chaos and lousy quality even if you happen to get a plate in front of you - what ever you do, go somewhere else to have a breakfast, don't ruin your day here!!! I just don't get it how it is even possible to build such an unworkable "breakfast" area. Never seen anything like that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mimsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are proud to report that our breakfast service in the Bistro has improved dramatically. We are now in our 5th month of operation and issues like this one are no longer experienced by our guests. Thank you for your comments, they have helped us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you need to be in the Weston area, this is a great spot. Clean, easy access, though it is a bit off the beaten path. Did not utilize any of the hotels amenities, but it seemed to have everything a business traveler would need!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadhatterFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Could not have said it better myself. Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Room was clean and quiet. I could not tell if these rooms had the remodel yet? If so, they were in an early wave, as it does not look as new as more recent remodel-rooms I have stayed in - still, it was clean and had everything I needed. Location is off a highway, so you may want to ask for a room off-the-highway side (they do provide earplugs in the room for you)....I did not have any issue at all with road noise, slept like a baby! Would choose this location again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the comments. We ar eglad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
644 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Was glad to see a Courtyard close to the place we were spending the week at for business. Very good staff and quiet, comfortable place. The Cleveland Clinic does sleep studies here so either they get a great rate OR the place is really good (I vote for the latter but have no clue about the rate they get....) Consistent, Convenient, Comfortable, Courtyard. My only complaint is that the TVs do not have the sleep timers enabled. Good location for walking. About a 2.25 mile circuit around the area. Hot tub was being fixed - should be back up by the time you read this review.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowpixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Our location and amenities are tailor made for the business traveler, and also for leisure. Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.3 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Courtyard
Weston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing