We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special rate for Cleveland Clinic patients and family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Special rate for Cleveland Clinic patients and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is close to the Cleveland Clinic, offers a special reduced rate inclusive of breakfast and has a free shuttle to and from the clinic. We were very impressed with the lobby and the bistro which was open all day where we chose hot and cold dishes for breakfast and dinner. There were plenty of tables and the booths each had their own Tv. Examples of the menu are fried or scrambled eggs served with bacon, breakfast potatoes, toast and coffee or juice and for dinner one of the best hamburgers ever, chicken wings and not very good baby back ribs. Starbucks coffee and muffins and bar items etc etc are available. Our room was very comfortable with a king size bed, refrigerator and a very large flat screen TV. The staff were very solicitous and helpful. We will be returning here quite regularly and fortunately we feel we will be well looked after.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the great reviews on our new Bistro! We are very proud of the rates we are able to offer the Cleveland Clinic. They are well below our regular rates and offer a tremendous value along with the complimentary shuttle.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    107
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
81
46
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We are here for 3 nights , 4 days for a soccer tournament . We have 6 people, requested a suite.. Did not get one ...but that's ok , it was not guaranteed so no big deal . The room is fine except.. There are ants on the desk, on the tv, on the nightstand .. The tub is black and dirty looking. The staff has been polite and when we have requested towels, we have received them in no time flat. Beds are comfy and tv is nice and big. BUT, they have a restaurant/ "market" that has only been open on a holiday weekend after 5pm and it closed for food at 10 pm on a Friday night!!!!!!!! No room service so time to order out for delivery ... Just very disappointed as we are elite Marriott members and almost always stay at Mariott's at least once a month for soccer travel. I do not reccomend this hotel when there are so many to choose from in the Ft Lauderdale/ Miami area

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena3548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I assure you that this is not a typical experience at the Courtyard in Weston. We opened our new lobby and restaurtant on December 28 which coincided with your visit. We have since become much more efficient and are able to offer all our guests the amenities that they deserve and expect. I am sorry that we missed the mark in your case, specifically since you are valuable Marriott Rewares member.

The ants are very rare and that was taken care of immediately. My apologies for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed there a day ago, tonight at dinner my son realized he had left his wallet on the nite table. We got a little frantic, ID s , credit cards, licenses etc..
We called and were told. They had found it in his room and had placed it in the safe for safekeeping. What a relief.
Aside from that the hotel is extremely nice an everybody is super ..
This is my new home when in Weston,
Thank you guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoopDuJour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

With the lobby remodeling completed, the modern entry is a fantastic upgrade. Rooms could use a bit of an makeover, but they are comfortable and well proportioned. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Great location and plenty of nearby dining. 24 hour gym and they now serve breakfast.

Room Tip: stay opposite the highway.....odd numbered rooms. Suites are nice! Breakfast buffet is $8.95 per p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoineFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The lobby and restaurant were being remodled. Felt like I was checking in to a construction site. Used former conference rooms for temporary lobby and restaurant. Very noisy and dusty from construction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FourStarHotelGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are very excited about our renovation. The end result will be absolutely beautiful and will include enhanced food and beverage options including a full bar, state of the technology and an extremely active lobby. We expect to be done at the end of November and have found the distruption to be very minimal to our guests, We do appreciate everyones patience as we renovate, and are confident the end result will be worth it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from a stay with our soccer team. Everything was great. Clean, comfortable. conveniently located. Good breakfast. The renovations are not an inconvenience, as everything you need is still there, just in a slightly smaller space. All staff seemed were friendly and hospitable. I would like to mention Diana in particular, who was on the front desk. Nothing was too much trouble for her, and she made us very welcome. The tall blonde lady serving Sunday breakfas was excellet too - sorry, I did not get her name. All in all, the staff were wonderful. My only slightly negative issue was the high, firm 'square' pillows which made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. On night two though, I looked more closely at them , and found that if I untucked the pillowcase, the pillow could be uncompressed into a 'normal' confortable pillow. Much better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bandsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here on 10/08/12 very clean...remodeling front lobby... but other than that I liked this hotel... will return when we are back in the area... good prices, great places to eat close by....very nice,,,,

Room Tip: Very close to Cleveland Clinic...nice place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marko122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are very excited about our renovation which will be complete in Mid November. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.3 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Courtyard
Weston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing