We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a gold crown as far as we're concerned!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Massapequa, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a gold crown as far as we're concerned!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2005

We are always pleased with our time share vacations. Especially when they are gold crown. This should not be gold crown resort. The Front desk was very pleasant, however the rooms were second rate. They were not cleaned thoughly. There were some towels folded in the linen closet that were NOT clean. They smelled DIRTY. The mattress was saggy and needed to be replaced. Not enough linens for the pillows. I always felt uncomfortable because I knew the room was not spick and span. No washer and dryer in the room. Minor detail but a big inconvenience. Not enough supplies. No dishwashing liquid or complimentary coffee supplies like you usually get with a gold grown. And the room was always damp.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carol1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    140
    98
    67
    51
See reviews for
195
135
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2005

We have 3 kids (8,8,6) so we wanted a place where they would be entertained but still enjoying some privacy without breaking the bank. We found this resort on-line and were extremely please.
Offical check-in time was 1600, but we showed up at 1200. We registered and got all the paperwork taken care of. We returned at 1600 to get our room. I reccommend the early show because 1600 was very busy. Our room was ready at 1600 as promised.

We got a ground floor 1-bedroom suite in the Ibis B building. This was their newest building and showed extremely well. It was very new looking and extremely clean. We asked for and received a roll-away bad. The pull-out was used for 2 of the kids and the roll-away for the 3rd. My wife and I had a seperate bedroom with our own TV.

The kitchen was complete. We save hundredsof dollars by picking up $86.00 worth of groceries. Most breakfasts and lunches were spent in the hotel room. There are a lot of restaurants within 10 minutes TGIF and Applebys to name a few.

The pool was the best most pleasant surprise. It was huge, like a reosrt pool from the carribean. It was heated and had a waterfall. The deepest spao was 4 feet 6 while most of the pool as 3-4 feet deep. This made it perfect for the kids. They speant hours in the pool. Make sure you get to the pool early (before 1000) to claim lounge chairs. They go quickly. Lounging by the pool was perfect. We didn't expect such a nice spot.

Apparently there are several buildings in several different locations for Vacation Village. The Ibis (or any building by check-in) were close to the pool. There may be some that are away from the main pool. Ask about this when you check-in.

To recap_ a perfect family spot. We will definately go back. We were offered a breakfast and a tour of the vacation units (time share pitch) when we checked in. We said no thanks and that was the end of it. No pressure, just a nice quiet vacation.

I highly reccommend it.

Glenn

Helpful?
13 Thank wickman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2005

We stayed at the Vacation Village 2 nights prior to taking a cruise, February 3rd and 4th, 2005. We were looking for a reasonably priced place with good reviews so we opted for this resort. We booked it using hotels and had no problems whatsoever. We checked in late without a hitch (they have a 24 hour front desk). The unit was located on the ground floor in the Crane building, across from the front desk. It was a bit noisy in the morning but other than that we did not hear a thing. It was beautifully furnished and spotless, the bathroom was super clean, no mildew anywhere, clean shower curtain and lots of towels. The kitchenette had everything you needed and was also spotless. There was also an iron and ironing board in the condo. The resort had continental breakfast served by the pool but we did not check it out. The pool area was beautiful, we took a quick look but did not use the facilities. They also offer free internet access (15 minutes at a time if others are waiting, 6 stations). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, we were waiting for a sales pitch for time-sharing but it never came...thankfully! The only negative was the bed, it was way too soft, the whole thing would have needed to be replaced.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2005

We stayed at the Sandpiper II in a A+B unit. We were happy with unit and the overall Vacation Village timeshare. This is one of the older buildings (Bonaventure side vs Weston side) but it was very clean and had everything we needed. The A unit had a big screen TV, large living room, full kitchen, nice bedroom and bathroom (dual shower heads). We had 4 adults and 2 kids in the these units and it was very comfortable.

We took a tour of the newer units (Weston side) and they were very nice and noticabley newer. But when it comes down to it, both were nice, clean and lots of space.

The registration area was great for info on places to go and directions. Weston itself is not the most interesting area but it was close to everything. About 25 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Boca Raton and a 3.5 hour drive from Disney. Also the Weston Town Center (5 minutes) has some good restaurants for dinner.

They have 2 golf courses on the premises with the East course being slightly nicer (more expensive - $95).

I would defenitely come back here again but would look for timeshares that are closer to the beach if possible first.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2004

The hotel was nice at a pretty low price, but BEWARE, one of the waiters at the resturant deliberately overcharged my credit card. The refrigerators in the rooms don't work very well. (At least ours didn't). The customer service people in the lobby were very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2004

We stayed at the SandpiperII building. It was not one of the newer buildings but it was just as nice. We had a wonderful room AB Suite and just a wonderful week. Everyone was sooo nice at the Vacation Village.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2004

We initially were interested in Fort Lauderdale, however through an interesting turn of events, we ended up at Village of Bonaventure. We were in the A unit and it was fabulous! Nice kitchen, big screen T.V. and great balcony and jacuzzi. Positives include nearby golf, Sawgrass shopping center, great nearby restaurants and the everglades. Also staff is very, very friendly. Negatives include very average swimming pools with no music, no snack bars, and no exercise rooms.
Also be VERY wary of the offer for free breakfast for participating in a timeshare survey. The "survey" was actually a serious pitch for timeshare sales and lasted more than 2 hours!!! Unless you plan on buying........skip it!
Choose Bonaventure if you want to be off the beaten path( which is what we wanted). However those that are younger or need beaches or nearby action should go to Miami or Ft. Lauderdale

Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Property: Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 653
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing