We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here as a timeshare trade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Chose this location to access the national parks. It is in a residential area, which is quiet. It was very homey. Not a 5 star, we stayed at the egret building phase 2. It was a fine stay for the family. Had a 3 bedroom and it was very large, grocery store very close. Overall the resort was average, but good for a home-base.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PalmTrees4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for posting about your stay with Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We’re happy that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. The resort is a favorite destination for families due to spacious accommodations and close proximity to south Florida’s famous attractions and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 468 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I went to bonavanture on April 7 and stayed until till April 13 I did not want to leav my wife and I had an amazing time rooms were great staff very helpful and I can't for get the hot tub and pool over all amazing experience I highly recommend going

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max10303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful comments about your stay with us at Vacation Village at Bonaventure! It is truly a pleasure to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was very helpful. We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for others for see and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in an A unit for 10 days and had a wonderful experience. At first we were not happy with the old couch and chairs in the living area but during our stay they were replaced by brand new ones in every room in the building. They have done great job of keeping everything fresh. The help was so friendly and we had no issues with any problems. We mostly went there to golf and got discounts for the adjacent golf course. We didn't take advantage of the many activities, although there was always something happening. The kitchen was fully equipped and the laundry facilities were convenient. Just don't get the B unit because it has no dishwasher or range.

Room Tip: Don't get a "B" unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure and the time spent playing golf in beautiful Weston. Our B units feature most comforts of home but we agree, guests should consider upgrading and reserve an A unit if a full kitchen is desired. We appreciate the time you took to share your recommendation and look forward to hosting you again the next time you visit south Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We were forced to stay here for one night. We had reserved the Bonaventure Resort and Spa but they bumped our reservation so we we removed across the street to this property. Our hotel stay was prepaid through Hotwire so I didn't want to lose that money. That is the only reason we decided to stay.
When we checked-in we asked to be placed in a room with 2 beds and the man at the front desk said that wouldn't be a problem. We were upset over our reservation being bumped at the Bonaventure but we knew this was only going to be for one night.
We arrived to our room only to walk-in and find out that there was only one bed. Now this was a big problem because I was traveling with my dad. We called the front desk to get placed in a room with 2 beds. The lady at the front desk informed us that there were no rooms on the property with 2 beds. Now I find this very hard to believe. Next thing we asked is if we could get a rollaway bed......their answer "they didn't have any."
There was a sofa couch in the room but no sheets or blankets so we asked if someone could come to the room to make up the bed. They informed they didn't have anyone available who could come to the room to make up the bed. At this point I was so disgusted that I told the front desk to just forget it. I ended up sleeping on the floor. Let's just say that I was never so excited to see the sun come up in the morning because them I knew it was time to go on our cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wrigley1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review. We’re sorry that your original hotel plans fell through but are glad to know that we were able to accommodate you with a last minute reservation. Vacation Village at Bonaventure is a timeshare resort that features A & B suites that are joined together by a common foyer. These one-bedroom suites will each accommodate four persons and are sold together to make two-bedroom units for our owners. Sometimes these rooms are rented separately as in the case of your reservation. Rolla-way beds are available on a first come, first served basis. A timeshare property, we try to keep our owner maintenance fees down and offer housekeeping services on the fourth day of a stay. We regret that you now have a negative impression of our resort and hope that you will reconsider returning to stay with us again so that we may have an opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

At least one thing you need to know: if you are looking for a comfy bed and a shower, do NOT expect to find it here. Who are these people paying to leave so many stars? Is it pretty? No. Is there parking? It's a hike. Is the staff helpful? No. Are the beds from the 1980's? YES. Is the bathroom a joke? A bidet? Get OUT. The entire bathroom floor is a safety hazard. The bath mat in the shower was black mold. The fixtures are filthy and cracked/moldy. The tub is for midgets. (Not that there's anything wrong with a midget, but... come on.)
TV- no worky.
Internet? Pay for it! And then only on one device, so don't expect much.
Breakfast buffet? Oh dear god. Worst coffee ever.

What did we like? The pool is beautiful. Two team members held doors open for us (made it a point to WAIT for me as I walked with my toddler, and held the door, a common courtesy but it was noted because most everything else was dismal.)

Never, ever, ever getting back together with you, Bonaventure.
Boo~

Room Tip: don't book unless you like crappy beds, stinky old rooms and lousy service. :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We apologize for the issues you experienced and regret that our accommodations and services at Vacation Village at Bonaventure didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and we hope that your experience doesn’t deter you from visiting Weston in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I consider very average our stay in this hotel. The "A" Room are far superior than the "B" Room so make sure you are booked to "A" Rooms before you make any reservation.
The "B" Rooms has a very poor and small TV, no bathtube and kitchen facilities are just basic.
The night shift people at the frontdesk are not very kin to help you when you need. They need to learn how to be more Pro-Active since they are there to assist the guests.
The location is good only if your intention is to be near the Sawgrass Mills Mall otherwise you gonna to have to drive for at least one hour to get to South Beach, for instance.
The windows and doors to the balcony do not have a proper black-out so be aware that you gonna wake up as soon as the sun start to rise.
The rooms are clean and AC and water are good as well.

Room Tip: Book the A rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio303506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We believe we offer a great value for travelers and are constantly striving to improve our service and the quality of the resort. We hope that you will return and stay with us again so that we may have an opportunity to make your next experience with us above average.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The "A" suite we had was large and comfortable. The staff were friendly, but the amenities were boring. We chose instead to travel around the area and enjoy attractions on our own.

The plumbing is noisy. You can hear water running down in the pipes from the washrooms above.

Room Tip: Do not take a room which backs onto the I-75 -- very noisy. You can't enjoy the balcony because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry if we didn’t meet all of your expectations, but are thankful to know that you appreciated your “A Suite” accommodations. We hope that our over-sized rooms with all the comforts of home will entice you to return so that we may have a future opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $119 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3*
Number of rooms: 653
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing