We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We just got back from a week at Vacation Village Bonaventure, stayed in Flamingo 2. Of the three resorts, Weston, Mizner and Bonaventure, Bonaventure is the least of the three. Just a pool and no hot tub, restaurant, etc. The rooms are okay. A bit dated but clear. Only A unit has balconies, so keep that in mind as the balcony was a lovely way to have morning coffee and an evening nightcap. You are able to use amenities at the other locations but they are too far to drive to. The pool at Weston is beautiful. The area itself, town of Weston is just beautiful. Mostly residential. I will say about Bonaventure, if you are a golfer and visit in the off season, it is right next door to the Bonaventure Country Club and the rates are extremely reasonable. The Country Club also has a very nice little bar area, nice to be able to walk to.
We will return to the area sometime in the future, but will definitely try to book into Mizner or Weston next time.

Room Tip: B units do not have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations during your stay but are thankful that you enjoyed our beautiful locale. As mentioned in your review, guests are welcome to enjoy all the amenities of our two other Weston properties. However Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort features six pools and a hot tub of it’s own. The resort also offers complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants, shops, as well as our Weston properties. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    144
    99
    67
    51
See reviews for
196
138
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

very old out dated room.... not a place for me... not a great place to relax.... small bed just not great...This is not a hotel I would stay in again or recommend to anyone....If you look you will be able to find a much better choice in this area... I should have kept looking before taking this place the pool did not look like the one in the picture as it was in another location....

Room Tip: Go else where....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marko122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize that your visit to our resort was not everything you expected. Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort is a very large resort with seven guest buildings, five outdoor pools and 1 kiddie pool. The waterfall pool is located at our Main Registration building where guests check in and where the majority of resort activities take place. The resort’s A Units feature King bedding and B Units feature Queen beds. We hope that you reconsider and stay with us again and allow us a future opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging in the Weston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My daughter and I stayed three nights in the flamingo 1 building starting August 25,2012 . This property has nothing to offer but cleanliness. This vacation time share / hotel is "not" a four star at all.They offer a full kitchen for which they ask thier guest to take a full inventory of all appliances,silverware,including thebroom and dust pan or be charged a fee if these items are missing. Wifi is "not" free and all the furniture and televisions are completely outdated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank melinda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We regret that we did not meet all of your expectations because we strive to provide a great experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We are successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we fell short of that goal. Thank you for taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor and we hope that we may have a chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, ON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you are looking for someplace to relax and sleep in, or nap during the day, then this is NOT the resort for you.

We woke up at 3:00am to catch our flight. When we arrived we were assigned a unit on the second floor. I asked for one on a higher floor and was told it was not possible because they were fully booked. We accepted that and headed to our room for a desperately needed nap. This was going to happen because of the huge dogs in the unit below us barking non-stop. When we called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do because it was a pet friendly building, and all the pets are on the first floor. We asked if there was anything at all they could do, and magically there was now another unit available on the 4th floor of another building that was not pet friendly. We took it and thought it was ok until 7:15am the next day when the grounds crew fired up a leaf blower! We were still very tired from our day of travel, and although sleeping in on Sunday would have been great, again it was not to be.

We are really not the type to complain about much, so we didn't that day hoping it was a one day thing, but it wasn't... again, the next day the leaf blower fired up at 7:00am. I looked outside and found it was being used to "sweep" the pool deck! Haven't these people heard of a broom?!? I called the front desk to be told there was nothing they could do. It continued all week, every day, leaf blower between 7:00 and 7:30. This is clearly not the resort to go to if you want relaxation.

Asside from not being able to sleep, the resort was in a great location with 2 world class golf courses onsite, and great restaurants in the area. Carolina's Ale House had the best ribs I've ever tasted (I will review it separately). Fort Lauderdale is 16 miles away and has great food and beach. It is 1.5 hours to the Billie Swamp Adventure which the boys loved! (again, will review separately).

In summary, we made the best of it. The full kitchen was a great money saver, and the unit was clean. The pool was warm, and the elevators quick. My wife will never go back, but I think I will return for golfing with a group of guys. The 7:30 leaf blower won't bother me if I am already on the 3rd tee. :o)

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor at the Flamingo building, because dogs will be barking below you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SXM-Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We’re sorry that we could not provide you with a great experience at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. The issues your experienced are not of the normal hospitality standards offered and we apologize. We strive to provide outstanding customer service for all of our guests and in this case, it appears that we had a bit of a lapse in our service. Your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s management team so that that these issue may be addressed. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and we hope that both you and your wife will reconsider and stay with us again so that we may have another opportunity to prove that we are the best choice for a relaxing vacation in Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family and I spent all past week in this resort in the Heron building. In terms of the facilities, everything is dated, but clean by the most part and well kept. The decor of the room leaves much to be desired. It is as if the designers who decorate Kmart went into the hotel designing business, pretty awful. The place could really use a renovation. The carpet in our room looked very stained and dirty. The sofa bed in the living room may work as an extra bed but it's not comfortable for sitting and watching TV. All else was pretty standard, old but maintained.

The staff was mostly friendly and willing to help. However, the sales people are a pain. When we arrived they directed us to the guest services to get the parking permit, after which they sent this sweet lady, who somehow got us to pay $20 for a "welcome brunch". She said it would not be a sales pitch and we would be able to cancel it if needed (really, who wants to spend a day off vacation listening to a sales person!). Anyways, when I called to cancel, I was told I could *NOT* cancel it, and that I would lose the $20 "deposit". After I said I wouldn't go anyways, the person proceeded to tell me he would have the manager call us. They continued to call pretty much for the entire stay every morning. We didn't answer. It was most annoying and ridiculous that we somehow ended up paying them for our right not to go and listen their sales chat (they say you'll only visit a model room and fill a survey, which if were true, it still pathetic that you have to pay them to work for them).

Last, the price for internet access in the rooms was excessive ($50 per week/one computer at a time only).They do have a tiny room with maybe 10 computers and 15 min. of internet access free of charge, but it is located in the main registration building, so be prepared to either walk about 20 minutes or drive there to use it. Also be keen to wait in line like we did for more than 20 min. while more than one person is using the computer to play games.

The good: nice location, affordable, decent activities at the resort.
The bad: sales people very annoying, dated rooms, expensive internet use fees.

Room Tip: Ask them to give you a "type A" unit at the moment of making the reservation. Otherwise th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Natalie2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We are disappointed that you didn’t like the décor or furnishings but are thankful that you appreciated the value we offer. We can’t verify what was promised in exchange for your time at the presentation but we certainly apologize for the issue that occurred. Your comments have been shared with the management of the sales team so that we may prevent any future misunderstandings with our guests. Our policy requires us to take a $20 deposit to reserve the date and time, much like any other travel related reservation. This policy assists in preventing no-shows and cancellations. Reservations can be cancelled but the deposit is forfeited. We’re sorry that you had to wait longer than expected to use the complimentary computer service at the resort. We impose a 15-minute usage rule for these reasons and disappointed to read that another guest abused the policy. The resort offers a complimentary shuttle service within a three-mile radius that picks up and drops off at every building including the Main Registration building where the computer room is located. Thank you again for writing and we hope that we may have another chance to welcome you again to Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Came to this hotel with friends who had booked it through their timeshare option.
What a fantastic place.Booked into a two suite set up, so was great to be with friends, but could retire to our own suite when time needed to be alone.
Facilities where excellent, loved the pool area, which serves geat snacks.
Far away enough from Fort Lauderdale, without being a pain.
You'll need a car to get about, but that goes without saying.
Friendly staff, who booked us in and out, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Helped in booking a few trips.
Would love to go back again( if the management sent us from freebies)
Clean, friendly, well stocked rooms, and excellent service.
What morte do you need.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taff1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor. We love hearing from our travelers about their vacation experiences and appreciate you sharing in detail on what you found that made your stay enjoyable at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We are happy that you appreciated the value of our service and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you visit Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a clean place with bugs. These people segregate II from RCI members the have limited activities for children and adults. The staff complain about the resort in the presences of the guest. Most of the good activities are at the main pool which is a mile or more away from some of the villas so for children it's not the best place. They also push for the presentation which is BS LIES. The lady that I had told the same lies last year about renting her time share, her two sons and she needs to change her line. She failed to realize that she needs new lines good thing it wasn't long. Now Internet is free at most hotels and resort this place wants $49 a week for this service which is unreal. So if Internet is important think about staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shakoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you were disappointed in our resort and service during your stay with us. We believe we offer a great value for Weston travelers and we do try to make every guest as comfortable as possible. Like most businesses we offer complimentary computer service in a public area of the resort. There is a fee for wifi service in the private rooms. We regret that you now have a negative impression of Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort and hope your experience does not deter you from visiting Weston in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Property: Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 653
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing