We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment close to beach and other...”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to Agave Landings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Agave Landings
Bedroom with queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Entrance to Agave Landings
Bedroom with queen size bed
Ffryes Beach
Sunset on Ffryes Beach
Humming birds like to visit our fragrant flowers
Outdoor Shower Surrounded by Flowers
Lush tropical plants abound
Nearby sugar mill
Old Sugar Mill Behind the Complex
Nearby cottage
Queen size bed in one bedroom cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Mary Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SharonSJ3...
San Carlos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment close to beach and other attractions”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was very clean and updated, with a lovely view and an easy walk to the beach and nearby restaurant. We felt very safe because it's gated and in a nice area of the island. The owner was fantastic in answering all questions prior to our arrival and the property management company representatives were there to greet us upon arrival. A phone was provided for local calls and a recommended car rental agency delivered our car to Agave Landings. We had a fantastic time and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: No pool
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you and your children had a wonderful time on the island and at Agave Landings and will in fact consider returning. We look forward to welcoming you in the future, and as a returning guest you will receive a discount. Best Wishes for the rest of the year! RoseMarie and Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin M
Bellingham, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I arrived in Antigua jet lagged, got in the rental car and had trouble finding the place. I drive past the road a few times. Margo was gracious in my delay and I was certainly glad to have arrived. I was very happy to see this was the place to be on Ffreys beach. The apartment I rented was roomy, clean and well maintained. It had a full kitchen, w/d cable etc. These were not the best attributes. This place sits a short walk (5 min.) from one of the best beaches in Antigua. The first Sunday I was there, a beach party was the scene. It was great, local flavor, music and fun. After that it was quiet, relaxed, watching the horses, goats and birds enjoy the area. Agave is close to anything you need while on island. I will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcthemont...
montreal, canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Little secluded paradise”
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Nice place, 3 minutes walk from the beahces. Frye's bay is the nicest beach of the island.
The cottage is perfect for a romantic stay, small but you have everything you need! Ac perfect, tv, nice view. The only probleme in Antigua: Mosquitos!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach.
Liked least: Mosquitos!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deertwo
Washington, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Agave Landings”
Reviewed April 3, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Spent a week in the cottage at Agave Landings. The view from the front porch is the real draw of this cottage. You look out at Ffreyes Beach which we thought was one of the prettiest beaches on the island. On the weekend there are a lot of locals at the beach, but during the week it was secluded. Everything you need is at the cottage. There is a deck across the entire front of the cottage with a tropical breeze blowing all day long. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good. TV works good with movie channels. The only negative would be if you are driving yourself, the parking is sideways on a hill which made it difficult to get in and out of the car. This might be an issue for elderly or disabled individuals. There is also not a lot of nightlife in this area. It would be perfect for families with small children and people who prefer a quiet vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Reviewed March 17, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed February 28, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean, modern, spacious
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing