We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Private”
Review of Casa Grandview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Grandview
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We recently stayed at this beautiful B&B and immediately felt at home. Charming property with a lot of love put into the decor and layout. We stayed for four nights and are anxious to go back. The owners could not have been better hosts and the breakfasts were delicious. They have thought of everything to make your stay a pleasant experience and we spent many nights swimming in the heated pool. The property at night is enchanting with all the right lighting. The room was spacious, there were beach chairs, bikes, umbrellas, etc. to use during your stay. We could not have chosen a better place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

we were so delighted to have found Casa Grandview in West Palm Beach. it was a perfect location in a quiet neighborhood with great attention to detail. Bikes to ride to the beach and to town. Really comfortable bed and space and everything we needed plus lovely hosts. wish we had tried the breakfast!

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the bungalows but all the rooms we looked at and the cottages were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at this great, unique B&B after finding it on tripadvisor. The location was perfect, as we were planning on spending the weekend checking out CityPlace and downtown WPB. Although all the reviews we read were great, we still were skeptical, not sure if it could live up to it's hype.

We were very happy with the room. Stayed in the Sundance south cottage and it was great. The kitchen was huge and though we didn't use it, would be more than adequate to entertain. Bed was comfortable and living/tv room was cozy.

The location was beautiful and it's obvious the owner's live there because everything is well maintained and has a lot of personal touches. We only had breakfast one morning but it was out of this world, and we recommend dining outside if the weather permits. We used their bikes to go downtown which is just a short ride away. There's a neat cemetery close by, which is cool to check out if you're into that kind of thing.

The owner's were very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home and their go to person, Yahaira is wonderful. Not sure who is more in charge though, the owners or the dogs. Parking is convenient and free and the area it is located in seems very quiet and safe.

We highly recommend this over any cookie cutter hotel you may find in the area. It may cost a little more but the memories are priceless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edward a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently stayed at a wonderful UPSCALE Bed and breakfast within the city of West Palm beach. We were there 5 nights ..... and rented a small vintage 1913 cottage equipped with a King size bed (most comfortable bed linens and mattress), Living room with Flat screen TV, Dining room, Full kitchen, private patio and washer and dryer....All modern amenities within a vintage cottage...(what could be better)...the two pools are just lovely and heated. The owners and there staff are most pleasant and attentive. This bed and Breakfast complex consists of rooms to rent, partial and full cottages... The grounds and cottages take you back to older times when West Palm beach was a thriving city in the 1920's. There is attention to every detail to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Fortunately, we have been able to travel to many Bed and breakfasts throughout the world. This establishment rates among the best. My husband and I will be back to West Palm and Casa Grandview will be our First Choice with lodging. You will not be disappointed. Five star rating .....all the way!!!! -----SB

Room Tip: Possibly think of renting a cottage....to have all the conveniences of home!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

There aren't enough words to fully explain the stay we have had at Casa Grandview. From the grounds to the accommodations to the cooked to order breakfasts! This is by far the nicest and most friendly accommodations around!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I recently visited Casa Grandview for 6 nights. I was referred from a recent conference that I attended at the Palm Beach Convention Center. I did not realize that this was a B&B. When I met the owner, I told him I was not fond of B&Bs. He said neither was he, too many doylies etc. The great news is Casa Grandview is not a B&B it is a mini resort. This place is both quaint and charming and has many amenities including 2 pools as well as Raleigh and Lucy the friendly dog mascots. The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. I looked forward to seeing them every morning.

I stayed in the Sundance suite which is a little studio apartment that had all the comforts of home. Every morning a small bag of goodies was provided to take to the conference. It was a pleasant 4 block walk to the conference. I did not need a car which was great as I walked past all the people waiting to park every morning. I highly recommend this place for a little getaway. It is also a convenient to City Walk in West Palm for Dinner and Drinks,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The second we walked in, we were great by the owner and her Cavalier King Charles Spaniel... Which lead to a great discussion about the breed since my family has one as well :-)

The bungalows are super cute, the people very helpful and friendly, and the whole stay was peaceful!

We were there for about 5 days, my mother was on a business trip, and the rest of us were part vacationing and part working. Wonderful place to hang out and relax!!

~Devani

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevaniAlderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
896 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
906 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
467 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview

Address: 1410 Georgia Ave, Georgia Avenue at New York Street, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6632 (Formerly Casa Grandview West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $232 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 4-Diamond award winning boutique property. Choose from historic inn suites with breakfast or spacious 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes and apartments with en suite bath. Breakfast available at the Inn. Located in Historic Grandview Heights and anchored by major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront District. Walk to Convention Center and PBA. Accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience South Florida style with a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing