We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Grandview
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Palm Beach Marriott(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
407
12
2
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
12
2
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethe cottagesrecommend casabed and breakfastthought of everythingsouth suitebahama breezethe main houseguest houseb b'skey westwest palmbeach chairsgracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousnorton museumhistoric district
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 432 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The charm and warmth at Casa Grandview will make any visit to the Palm Beach area memorable. The cottages are cosy and well equipped and very easy to access from West Palm airport.
The hospitality of the staff is what makes this a memorable experience. They are genuinely helpful and interested in making your trip enjoyable.
The opportunity to meet likeminded guests is another reason to stay away from the nameless, faceless hotel chains.
The legendary breakfast is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I came upon this West Palm Beach gem, in search of an overnight romantic getaway. The moment we drove up the driveway, we felt we were transported to a beautiful secluded island oasis. The lush gardens, interiors, and exteriors of the inn took my breathe away. The innkeepers, Cheryl and Kirk, and their entire staff, were so warm and gracious. Raleigh and Lucy (the resident pets) welcomed us as well. Our suite was beautiful, it felt like a home away from home! The inn's attention to detail, from the in suite snacks, lush bedding (like sleeping on a cloud), and baby soft spa robes was outstanding! Their cook to order breakfast was simply delicious! Can't wait to come back in June! If you're looking for a place to get away from it all, Casa Grandview is the place to be! See you all again soon :)

Room Tip: The Sundance South Suite is perfect for a couple's getaway!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The neighborhood is terrific...rare historical jewel filled with renovated homes from the 1920's and 30's. The property of Grandview is fabulous, lush, tropical, private. We were hooked the minute we arrived at Cheryl's gracious and beautifully appointed home which looked like it was right out of a magazine. We stayed in a 1 bedroom "beach house" that felt like home the second we arrived. The location is walking distance from "antique row" and "city place", the art museum and the Kravis Center for Performing Arts.

Room Tip: If traveling with more than 2 choose a 2 bedroom "house" that comes with private outdoor space and washer/dryer. If you don't want to cook, stay in one of the suites/rooms in the main house and enjoy a delicious breakfast in either the elegant dining room or outside on the patio.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KF_Dearborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Casa Grandview is a hidden oasis and a delight to stay at! Cheryl and Kirk, the owners have given great thought to everything. Our room, library suite was in the main house. The decor in the suite and throughout the home is beautiful, warm and inviting. The warmth continues with the owners and servers. This is not the free breakfast that one receives at a Marriott Courtyard! The breakfast is delicious and presented beautifully on the patio or in the dining room. This leisurely Breakfast consists of 3 courses: pastry,fresh fruit, yogurt & granola&we had veggie omelets w/goat cheese. They are very helpful in planning your day and with directions. Some of the nice touches: having free bottled water and pop in your mini fridge, snacks in the common room with chips, apples, candy and a keurig and Bosch coffeemakers. This is a 5 star B & B and we had a wonderful stay and will highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

For those who like the short version, stay here, you will love it. We wanted something different from a hotel and found Casa Grandview. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cottage with a complete kitchen. A retired couple could perfectly live there it was so spaciou. They think of everything and then some. The cottages have a Key West flair. The included breakfast will amaze you, all made to order. The owners are such gracious people as are the help. You are close to everything here, yet it is removed and tranquil. Planning another stay in 2 months so don't take my room.

Room Tip: Each room or cottage they showed us was perfect. Room off the library was a little small for more than a day or so stay.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ortho1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews