We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary!”
Review of Casa Grandview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Grandview
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is an extraordinary, charming, totally unique, 5-star B&B! This is the place to stay in the Palm Beach area. Cheryl and Kirk Grantham have moved and transformed historic housing into a beautifully and creatively conceived hideaway tucked into a West Palm Beach neighborhood. Stay in the pent house suite, as we did, or stay in a variety of small houses and suites and enjoy the luxury of this impressive establishment. From Sferra sheets and towels to Gilchrest and Soames toiletries to three course breakfasts and intelligent and interesting and charming hosts, the Casa Grandview will rest your soul and raise your spirits. Can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the pent house suite. Other options in suites and little houses seemed wonderful and coz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisywfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a beautiful place! I can't say enough great things about it, the owners and staff. We had a wonderful time and didn't want to leave. Our room (Penthouse) was so cozy as was the entire house. The breakfast - amazing! We sat outside and it was so quiet. Please don't waste your time looking for anywhere else to stay in the Palm Beach area, stay at Casa Grandview. You'll be so happy you did.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Casa Grandview was simply amazing! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with such warmth and hospitality. We got a nice little tour of the property and were then shown to room. The decoration and mix of the old and new makes this place very romantic and cozy. My fiancee and I spent a weekend here celebrating our engagement and could not have picked a more perfect place. The rooms were very clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable. You have an array of treats and snacks always available to you in your room and in the library. Breakfast is an experience. It's a 3 course breakfast with a delicious pastry to start, followed by some fresh fruit with yogurt and granola and last an egg and toast dish any way you want. I can't say this enough, it was a blissful weekend thanks to Casa Grandview, perfect place to celebrate a special time in our lives. 10 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rmr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Wow. A must see, a must stay, a must experience. There is no other b&b like this. What an amazing, beautiful, gorgeous, charming, elegant, & comfortable b&b. The owners have done such an exquisite job with the properties surrounding it as well. My husband and I celebrated our 5year anniversary at Casa Grandview with no regrets & full expectations to make it our yearly hide away. There is so much to do in the neighborhood within minutes which allows the stay to be worthwhile. The owners & staff were beyond helpful & respectful. I would recommend any and everyone to get away at this b&b. What a beautiful experience.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Srsalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place was wonderful , the property is bueatiful clean and peaceful . We stayed in a spacious and lovely cottage, after I checked in I never went to the office again .Everything i could possibly need was their in the room for me, it truly was a "home away from home" .I wanted to mention their customer service , but what you recive from the moment you arrive, is far more than that , this comes from the heart- good people who want you to feel welcomed , comfortable and are their to help you !!!!!

Room Tip: Try the seaside or seagrass , I think that was the name or just call it the pink cottage .The pool i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milady204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Rounding the corner of Georgia Ave, you are immediately transported to another place and suspension of time. You are greeted by the owners, a charming couple whose love of their B&B is evident in every beautiful detail of your stay, or by a friendly staff member who is eager to guide you into your cottage. No detail is overlooked. When you step foot into your bungalow, you will feel like you have come home. It is all at once romantic, enchanting and comfortable. The landscape is lush and tropical; the vibe of the property is soothing and restful. Anything you need or want is at the pleasure of the staff. I never wanted to leave, and I cannot wait to return. I am already planning my next trip "home".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I got tickets to see Journey & Pat Benatar in concert up in West Palm Beach and we wanted to avoid the long drive home, so we found this little oasis online, and wow were we ever impressed! The staff was friendly and engaging from the moment we arrived, and the owners charmed us with stories about the property, their experiences as B&B owners, etc. The property is adorable and the attention to detail (both inside and out) is incredible. Each room/suite has a different decor and you need to ask for the tour when you get there. As for the breakfast, all I can say is decadent -- the chocolate croissants, bananas foster and french toast were my wife's favorites, while I went for the goat cheese with tomato and basil omelette -- outrageous! Too bad we only stayed the one night, but we enjoyed it while it lasted and can't wait to go back...highly recommended for long or short trips, and for the price it's still better than staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
925 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandview Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview

Address: 1410 Georgia Ave, Georgia Avenue at New York Street, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6632 (Formerly Casa Grandview West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $267 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 4-Diamond award winning boutique property. Choose from historic inn suites with breakfast or spacious 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes and apartments with en suite bath. Breakfast available at the Inn. Located in Historic Grandview Heights and anchored by major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront District. Walk to Convention Center and PBA. Accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience South Florida style with a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing