We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eleven out of Ten”
Review of Casa Grandview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Grandview
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eleven out of Ten”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Having stayed at 7 of Cheryl's and Kirk's different options and my 8th visit imminent I felt compelled to write my first ever review of any hotel I have stayed in during my 25 years of traveling across the globe.

The welcome you get, the attention to detail and the care that the whole of the team have to make you feel welcome is amazing and boy oh boy what a breakfast!!!!!

Anybody wanting a real get away from it all combined with the finest service and care should try and stay at Casa Grandview if ever in the West Palm Beach area it will leave you wanting more.....

Room Tip: I like to cook so ask for a kitchen and it makes life even more relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    10
    2
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
232
20
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I cannot say enough about this LUXURIOUS, STUNNING, GORGEOUS, and BEST STAFF EVER bed and breakfast!!!!!!! The attention to detail is like no other. The moment you arrive you are greeted by one or both of the owners, as they take you into the main house, to check you in. The second you are inside you completely feel the warmth and love that they have put into this beautiful piece of heaven. Every room is tastefully decorated, everything is absolutely spotless and perfectly cleaned. Every detail, from the selection of coffee and teas, to little snacks in the room, to opening the medicine cabinet and it having toothpaste, feminine products, etc. just in case you forgot something. We were so spoiled and completely relaxed that we never wanted to leave. We go back a few times a year, and our family stayed there this February for our West Palm Beach wedding. We rented the whole bed and breakfast, and our families are still taking about how fantastic Casa Grandview is as well as the owners and the staff. I can definitely say this without hesitation, there is NO WAY you can leave there unhappy or dissatisfied. You leave looking at your calendar planning the next time you are able to stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Casa Grandview is set in a historic section of West Palm Beach where busy roads and train tracks are close by; however they do not impinge on the feeling of seclusion. The grounds of Casa Grandview are well manicured and offer hints of whimsy throughout. Expected lush tropical foliage is everywhere and creates almost natural barriers on the property. There are two pools on site offering a degree of ownership should there be few other guests. The main pool has a built-in attached hot tub, but staff must be notified if you wish to use this feature. One of the best parts of staying at Casa Grandview is the friendliness, warmth, and professionalism exuded by all staff members. The owners, Cheryl and Kirk are always available whether in person or by phone and make all arrangements for your stay to be perfect. Breakfast is sensational with your choice of three areas to dine. Fresh ingredients combined with a relaxing atmosphere start your day just right. If you are looking for an economical yet tropical and relaxing retreat Casa Grandview is your destination.

Room Tip: If available, rent a cottage to grasp the overall experience,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Grandview March 23rd for my husbands birthday weekend getaway. I absolutely wouldn't change a thing about Casa Grandview. From the moment you walk thru the door you have a Welcome Home warm feeling. We were even considering changing our Cruise ship vacation for a week with the family here. Thank you Kirk, Cheryl, Yahaira, Victor, Lucy, Rowley & all the behind the scenes staff for making our getaway so Relaxing and special. I can't say that we are world travelers but we definitely know LUXURY and SERVICE, both of which you will find here at Casa Grandview.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mezanine suite and loved it you really get 2 rooms for the price of one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardensgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

What a wonderful place we discovered! We rented the Key West Cottage, which was decorated to the T and had all the amenities that you would have in a four star luxury hotel and then some. We arrived late at night only to discover the cottage felt like our second home and cozy with even food in the refrigerator for breakfast the next morning. The hospitality of the entire staff was incredible and made us feel like family inviting us into their private home, but also gave us our complete privacy when on the beautifully landscaped grounds and in our cottage. We just left not even one week ago and are already booking it again for next year! Thank you for such a amazing experience and looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong for any of the rooms you will book with Casa Grandview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

First impressions create a feeling of welcome and hospitality at small boutique hotels and bed & breakfasts. On the first full day of my stay at a Casa Grandview cottage any sense of welcome was marred by a conversation with the owner over a misunderstanding with a maintenance employee. Rather than politely inquiring what my concerns were Cheryl, the owner, came across as rude and confrontational when she asked me about my conversation with her employee. After I clarified what had happened, Cheryl went on to vent about having to clean up a “trashed” cottage, the stress of maintaining 17 rental properties, and the challenges of meeting hotel code for disabled guests. As a paying guest the last thing I needed to hear was the owner’s problems. I was on vacation to leave my own job stress for a week!

Because of the cancellation policy, I regretfully had to spend my hard-earned vacation dollar at Casa Grandview, which is located in a transitional neighborhood where many of the homes are run-down and unkempt. Despite being described as a “luxury inn, cottages, & suites”, the cottages are turn-key and bear the evidence of cursory maintenance: numerous stains on the sectional sofa, worn hardwood floors, dying potted plants on the patio, mildewed chaise lounge cushions that are left out in the rain, and torn throw pillows.

It would be best if Casa Grandview communicated clearly about distinctions between bed and breakfast guests and guests in the cottages. Because housekeeping came daily, we assumed fresh towels would be offered and perhaps dirty dishes would be put in the dishwasher. This was not the case, as the housekeeping service seemed to only include making the beds. We were told later in the week when we requested fresh towels that our towels were supposed to last us the whole week. It would have been better to know this at the start of our stay.

Our group consisted of four women. For this reason, I chose to rent the two-bath cottage. It was disappointing to find out that the hot water heater in the 2-bathroom cottage does not provide hot water if both showers/bathtubs are used simultaneously, which we hoped could be done when renting a place with two bathrooms.

Don’t expect to enjoy warm, Florida breezes since the windows do not have screens, although we probably wouldn’t have left the windows open due to the cottage’s close proximity to railroad tracks and the blare of train horns throughout the night. The roar of leaf blowers and electric hedge trimmers was especially exasperating at 8 a.m. on a Sat. morning as the lawn service employees trimmed the bushes next to our driveway.

Having stayed at many small, family-run hotels and bed & breakfasts in the U.S. and Europe, I enjoy feeling like a welcome guest. Casa Grandview was the sole exception to my former memorable experiences.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank chitowngirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wholoveslucy, Owner at Casa Grandview, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
We're sorry you were disappointed with your visit. Please accept my sincere apology for not making you and your guests feel welcome.

We view a critique as a gift--an opportunity to find a way to do things differently to ensure future guests have a memorable, positive experience whether visiting our bed and breakfast, private self-catering cottages, or our deco suites. In this vein, we had hoped you would enjoy the complimentary upgrade to a private home rather than the smaller suite previously reserved for you. It was our pleasure to accommodate your early arrival and late departure.

Once again, we're sorry you were unhappy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

At first glance this seems like a charming place. However, the owner Cheryl was rude and defensive when I asked for her assistance. The grounds are dirty and unkempt and cottages smell musty. The neighborhood where it is located is not the best and very close to the ghetto.
Look elsewhere if you are looking for great welcoming hospitality...you won't find it at Casa Grandview.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wholoveslucy, Owner at Casa Grandview, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apology, and may we share we were unable to honor your request to provide personal guest information per our privacy policy. We were happy to contact our guest on on your behalf to deliver your message. We hope you will consider becoming a guest in the future.

Cheryl and Kirk Grantham, Owner/Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview

Property: Casa Grandview
Address: 1410 Georgia Ave, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6632 (Formerly Casa Grandview West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn Cottages and Suites, a six consecutive year AAA Four Diamond award winning boutique property, and distinguished member of Select Registry offers three unique accommodation choices in West Palm Beach. Choose from the historic bed and breakfast inn with complimentary prepared to order breakfast, spacious self-catering 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes or art deco suites with en suite breakfast package (Inn breakfast available for a surcharge). Accommodations boast an historic past with modern day necessities, featuring well appointed accommodations, located in the residential West Palm Beach Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront Districts, and a quick walk to PBC Convention Center and PBA University. All accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience Old Florida style, in an intimate family-owned boutique style accommodation, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing