We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Palm Beach Marriott
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed June 29, 2007

We stayed at the Marriott West Palm Beach for two nights in June 2007. The room was clean and of a reasonable size with a view of the lake. Although the bed was large with plenty of cushions, these were of random sizes and shapes, and not the most comfortable to sleep on.

The pool was clean with plenty of loungers surrounding it, good for relaxing beside at the end of the day. The on-site restaurant was good, we had a couple of excellent meals there. No free buffet breakfast was included in the room price, costing extra, unlike other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie247772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 716 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2007

This place looks like it was built in the 50s, but once you get inside, it's a very nice property. Elevators along the outside of the building (although the glass could be a little cleaner), and nice updated rooms. Convenient location just off i-95 overlooking a small lake.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank NCTravelerPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

We used this hotel for a conference over three days and found it to be much above average. Rooms were nicely done, cleaned well, with a very courteous housekeeping staff. Check-in was handled promptly with friendly desk clerks. The staff in all aspects appeared to be well trained in being friendly, greeting guests and making them feel welcome, and in actually performing their duties very well.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank heathjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

I just returned from a 3-night stay at the Marriott West Palm Beach. I found it quite enjoyable, as a business stay and think most of the disappointed reviewers were expecting a resort hotel, which it is not. My initial introduction to the hotel was not good - free shuttle from the airport which I was told was going to pick me up in 15 minutes, which turned into 50. However, after that, I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly, the restaurant to be of high quality, with good variety, and the room comfortable. When I did manage to get away from the property, it was a short walk to City Place, with some great restaurants and shopping. Overall, a fine stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2007

You can rely on Marriott.
We chose rooms on the Concierge level which had been refurbished. You also get a free continental breakfast - just about acceptable.
The thing about the rooms is they ooze quality. The bed is fabulously comfy. The bathroom is excellent with very good toiletries and a shower over the bath. Really quiet.
The pool is ok but suffers from road noise. If you like sitting on beaches with traffic roaring by this is perfect!
Breakfast in the main Bistro is very good. Fresh squeezed orange juice. Beautiful fresh fruit. Eggs cooked to order and most other things you'd expect. Reasonable at $17.
The room cost £209 mid week an £109 at weekends (plus tax)which is really good value.
Great solid quality.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rjrLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

One major complaint is temperature of meeting rooms and hallways. Be sure to bring long underwear, mittens, hats, scarves and whatever necessary to try to keep comfortable in meeting rooms. The hotel is ridiculously cold in rooms and hallways, so be prepared with layers.

Next, sticker shock for internet access. $12 per day! Then, it is suggested on some sites that wifi is available in lobby, but it's available only if you pay the $12 daily in your room! (When I go to less pricey venues, e.g., Quality Inn level, I get free WiFi!!). Go figure.

Then there is the free "business center" where boys monopolized the 2 computers with eternal IMing and girlie sites while many waited. Little supervision or maintenance of this business area, but at least it is occasionally working and free, so I was able to access email twice during my stay.

The hotel is adequate. Nothing special. Mediocre location with view of electric plant, highway and railroad yard which they euphemistically describe as "waterview" or "lakeview!"

As you enter the room, there is a foyer feeling that includes the closet, bathroom, and entrance, The wall that creates this foyer is next to one of the two beds. While it helps protect sleepers from hallway noises and bathroom lights, it also makes the bedrom feel small. I thought the tradeoff was worth it but others might feel a bit cramped.

We tipped the housekeepers on the first night, and they were always friendly and helpful. The staff was all good. The luncheon food was excellent.

All in all, since I have yet to find a really exciting business or overnight hotel, this was quite adequate, with the only caveat the temperature and the internet costs.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moorpheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at the end of April 2007. I was very disappointed with the quality of this hotel. Maybe it was that my expectations were too high. Going to West Palm (a beautiful, wealthy area) I expected a bit more upscale Marriott; this hotel was far from luxurious!
The beach is so far far away it could not be seen. A couple of us walked to it one day and it took about 45- 50 minutes to get there on foot.
The hotel was clean but rather out dated. The pool was very stark. Just a pool with lounges. There were no bathrooms by the pool or any way to order refreshments. There was a bistro attached to the hotel that has a full bar. You can walk inside and get your food and drinks and take them to to the pool but it would be so nice if they would send a waiter out occasionally to take pool orders! Missed revenues! I don't care to dress to walk back through the hotel lobby and in to the bistro to order a drink or use the restroom!
The rooms were okay. They needed to be updated. Quite dark. Chairs were worn and dirty. Very two star. Housekeeping is quite intrusive and not friendly. They don't greet you when they see you but will inquire about when you will leave or knock several times starting very early. You must use your DND sign to get peace. The rooms were quiet and well insulated. Never heard neighbors or ice machine that was next door.
I have no idea how this hotel earned the #3 spot for customer satisfaction!!??? Maybe I am getting spoiled? I like hotels to be clean, friendly and to make my stay relaxing and stress free. Isn't it nice to get away?
Also, there is a train stop right next to the hotel. I have no idea where it goes as there is no information about it visible at the hotel. It is quite loud and disruptive when you are trying to relax by the pool!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AFBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
953 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,061 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Palm Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Palm Beach Marriott

Address: 1001 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $143 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Palm Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheatre, Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, West Palm Beach Marriott is a hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida offering an authentic Palm Beach experience. Our hotel is perfect for business and leisure travel. We feature a new lobby with a modern redesign that includes contemporary style and natural lighting. Offering deluxe accommodations, unique amenities, free WiFi throughout the hotel and complimentary airport and local area shuttles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your West Palm Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing