We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Palm Beach Marriott
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
229
270
164
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
270
164
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungewest palmnice hotelbusiness hotelfront desk staffconvention centerfire pitfree shuttlehotel restaurantdowntown areabit datedhotel shuttleclematis streetshuttle servicebusiness travelshopping and restaurantsupon check
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 741 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently booked a night at this hotel while visiting the Palm Beach area on business. The hotel is located in Downtown West Palm Beach right in the heart of many local activities (i.e. movies, dining and shopping). The area the hotel is located in is a higher end part of town -- which was nice. The hotel itself was very clean, the top notch service was exactly what I expect from Marriott. As a gold member I stayed on the concierge level and had the opportunity to check it out. Items are fully stocked and the attendant was very nice. Ordered room service for dinner and breakfast and the server was SUPER nice! The food was delish! I would come back here to stay just for vacation! Loved everything about this place.

Room Tip: Get the crunchy french toast!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justadude1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen A, Hotel Operations Supervisor at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear justadude 1986, thank you for this commendable review. The proximity to downtown West Palm Beach is an area we advise our guests to visit because of the amount of restaurants, shopping and nightlife activities you can partake in and I’m happy to hear you were able to enjoy these amenities. We’re even more pleased you selected to stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy the benefits of being a Gold Elite member. Our hotel staff thanks you for your review regarding our hotel, food and service and we look forward to hosting you the next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 days for a wedding.
Everything was very nice.
Only suggestions would be to
Have a bar closer to the pool.
Waiters did come out on Saturday , that was very nice
Everything was great!!
Room was clean . Wedding was taken care of very well besides
A huge bar bill at $ 8.00 per drink.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen A, Hotel Operations Supervisor at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Jbogey. We appreciate the kind words about your hotel experience you have shared on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations. We will definitely consider your feedback regarding a bar location closer to the pool. We value suggestions such as yours as this gives us the opportunity to improve on our product and services as well as make any necessary changes to make our guests happy. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed the wedding and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed at the West Palm Beach Marriott Oct 10-14th, 2013 for an international conference. Many minor annoyances threatened to spoil the stay, until I encountered Jessica in the Concierge Lounge and Debbie in the Bistro restaurant.

These two ladies, with only the power of their smiles and their sincere spirit of service, were able to redeem the visit and have me leave a satisfied guest.

While I don't expect perfection from any company, I do expect at least an attempt to recover from a fumble. These ladies are top notch and should be commended.

Room Tip: Stay on the Elite or Concierge levels.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMR714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen A, Hotel Operations Supervisor at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear LMR714, thank you for review. I apologize for the “fumbles” you encountered during your stay at our hotel, however I appreciate the fact that Jessica and Debbie were able to recover from our service failures. These ladies are a great asset to our team and we are grateful you were able to encounter them during your stay. These ladies will definitely be acknowledged and commended for the exceptional spirit to serve and “smile” they provided you. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

the warm breeze, the warm ocean water, and the warm freindly people, all make this a favorite of ours. Try the Ruth Chris steak house just down the street from here. The shuttle will take you to nearby shopping that is a pleasant surprize....

Room Tip: stay at the top for the view....
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlockw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen A, Hotel Operations Supervisor at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear drlockw, thank you for sharing your experience. I’m glad to hear your enjoyed the scenery of West Palm Beach as well as our shuttle service we provide to the downtown area. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I like this hotel. It is not a resort-style hotel, but a really solid, reliable, quality place to stay. They have a great menu, some interesting choices, and I have not been disappointed yet. Have stayed 4-5 times over the past year (on business).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen A, Hotel Operations Supervisor at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear SimplyGreen. Thank you for your awesome review regarding our hotel and especially our restaurant, BISTRO 1001. We take pride in our food and beverage options on our menu. We have a garden in our courtyard where we grow a lot of our own herbs and vegetables in which we use for our dishes. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you always to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews