We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Palm Beach Marriott
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently stayed with friends at the West Palm Beach Marriott and we all very pleased with our stay. Although it is close to the highway, the hotel was quiet and had great amenities. It is near CityPlace which has some wonderful restaurants and shopping. The hotel offers a free shuttle which is great! We took advantage of the shuttle on several occasions throughout the weekend. It was very dependable, although I would recommend that you allow a little extra time if you have dinner reservations. Also, there is a very nice pool and hot tub which were both very clean and refreshing. There was poolside service available if you called from the phone by the pool. The service was slow but the food was reasonable and good. They also had a musician playing who was very good! There is a Bistro restaurant at the hotel which was convenient but the service was very slow and several of our meals were overcooked. The hotel has a guest laundry which is very convenient and the front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannien604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

jeannien604, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property! Here at the West Palm Beach Marriott we certainly strive to provide great amenities and friendly service. I am thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to City Place and enjoy the pool area; we have the musician playing at the pool every weekend. The next time you are in the area we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 707 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Access right off the highway, close to many shops and restaurants. Professional and courteous staff, excellent manager. Clean and well appointed rooms with a great pool and lounging area.
I enjoyed my stay and would return.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Shelly A, thank you for such an outstanding review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and that our staff was so professional and courteous. We are looking forward to your future stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at many Marriott's and this is one of the nicer I've been at. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Had a free shuttle to the shops/restaurants. Nice restaurant on site and outdoor patio was well gardened

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bnizab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Bnizab, thank you for your “top notch” review of our property! We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy many areas of our hotel and utilize our outdoor garden area. We are anticipating your next arrival to the West Palm Beach Marriott very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I can be very critical but this hotel exceeded our expectation mainly because of the caring, positive attitude of the employees. Rooms are nice appointed, so is Lobby and restaurant.
The only minor distraction is that Towels could be softer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piringer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

piringer46, thank you for such an outstanding review of our hotel! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you back to the West Palm Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in April and was underwhelmed by the service. Front desk last night was not so bad but staff was more worried about getting to their pizza. The atmosphere is very nice including the bar but after 5 mintues from when I sat down I remembered my complaint the last time I was here, the service is/was horrible. Had to literally stop one of the many people "working" to ask for service not once but to order food, a second round and had to walk up to the bar itself and wait 4-5 minutes to pay the tab. So, over all a nice place with horrible service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalenDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

GalenDesMoines, thank you for your time in posting your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the unfortunate service you received while you were here, and moving forward we are going to use this as a training tool to improve our service. Please reconsider staying with us the next time you are in West Palm Beach and I know we will wow you with our service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently locatedoff of I95 and not far from great outdoor shopping and restaurants. Staff at the front desk are very helpful. Rooms aee well appointed. They have a small but very nice concierge lounge that gets very crowded but food is good I ended up taking my breakfast back to my room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Judy3720, we are delighted to hear you had such a great stay with us and that you found our property to be in a great location. Thank you so much for highly recommending our hotel and the next time your travels bring you to West Palm Beach we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed over from 7/18 thru 7/21. Room was average to say the least, we stayed on the 10th floor. The door felt like it was going to fall off the hinges. Bathroom was 90's and the room itself seemed like it was missing furniture. Only 2 drawers were available and those were in the nightstands. The hall was HOT and the parking was a nightmare, had to park around the block.
I was not impressed by this property, we usually stay in the PGA Blvd location, lesson learned.
The room itself was very small for a club level floor.
The Starbucks located in the Bistro was lacking, staff needs to be trained on making beverages. Breakfast was good. Property needs to be upgraded in order to call itself a Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

travel m, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the West Palm Beach Marriott. While we appreciate any and all guest feedback, I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please consider staying with us if you need to be in the downtown area as we would like the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,022 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Palm Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Palm Beach Marriott

Address: 1001 Okeechobee Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $114 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Palm Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheatre, Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, West Palm Beach Marriott is a hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida offering an authentic Palm Beach experience. Our hotel is perfect for business and leisure travel. We feature a new lobby with a modern redesign that includes contemporary style and natural lighting. Offering deluxe accommodations, unique amenities, free WiFi throughout the hotel and complimentary airport and local area shuttles. Self-parking available for $12 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Palm Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing