We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right in West Palm Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Palm Beach Marriott
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location in West Palm Beach. It's not the Marriott chain's newest, glowing property but it's holding up well considering it's age. It's very close to the shopping/business area of downtown West Palm Beach, which is close to the beach. It's on the river so you can get a room with a nice view on either side. It's not close to the airport but an easy drive to it. Good option for business in West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Broctoon, I am so delighted you had such a wonderful time at our hotel! We certainly are in a good location, and thank you for writing such a nice review about our property! Next time you are down for business we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 713 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, excellent friendly stall and within walking distant to City Place for shopping, restaurants etc. Very surprised to find a high quality, priiced right restaurant, !0 Bristo 1 in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Bruce V, I am so thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable experience with us, and thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review! We are looking forward to your arrival next time you are in West Palm Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is an OK hotel for business. The room is clean and the staff is attentive. The obey restaurant was fine for breakfast. The location is very odd. You can see the hotel but just can't quite get to it... You absolutely must have a car, since it is close to nothing.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Mitch R, thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the staff! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As we were unable to get into the PBG Marriott, we opted for this one. Turned out it was a good location as it was fairly close to the two Cardinal spring training games we attended. We were also pleasantly surprised at how close it is to City Place--a great dining and shopping area. The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. We stayed on the concierge level and found it to be a good choice. The attendants in the concierge lounge were very nice. The only downside to our stay was the squeaky middle elevator door on the 9th floor--that's the only reason for the 4-star rating. The problem was not corrected by the time we checked out, but management at the hotel took care of the matter very nicely. Our room and all areas of the hotel were very clean. Enjoyed walking through the gardens and sitting by the fire pit and around the pool area. Another plus, it's nice that free shuttle service is provided to City Place by friendly drivers. Kudos to Larry, the bartender, for making Brandy Alexanders for me!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeSHillsboroMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

LakeSHillsboroMO, thank you so much for taking the time to post such an outstanding review of the hotel! I am delighted to hear you had such a fabulous time at our property and it was conveniently located to everywhere you wanted to go. We look forward to your next visit to West Palm Beach very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I will always spend travel nights in a Marriott if I can so this one worked out since it is a short walk to the convention center. The staff is friendly and helpful which is a good starting point for any hotel. My room while not allowing too much noise from the hallway was decent with a nice view, but the AC ran constantly and was noisy, which might be why I heard little noise from outside the room. When I would go back at say 4 in the afternoon the room was a bit warm, so I would say the AC in the hotel needs so upgrading. The shuttle is a great touch as it saves you a taxi bill. The restaurant is also within walking distance of a number of good restaurants and a food store which is an added bonus. All in all I certainly would stay here again if I had the chance.

Room Tip: I was just off the elevator and it was by my account the best spot, close to getitng in and out and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

wkrupa, thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott and I am thrilled to hear you had a nice business trip! We look forward to seeing you again next time business brings you to West Palm Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our group reserved well in advance for a conference block of rooms. I arrived early and got my room, however, things were botched badly for those who arrived later in the week. The Marriott said no rooms were available and moved people in our party to three different hotels that were not particularly nearby. Quite disappointing. In addition, my boss reserved a suite and none was available although he too checked in very early on. The hotel apologized, but did not compensate for these issues.

The hotel is well maintained, the staff is generally gracious, the pool area and the Bistro restaurant are both very nice.

Room Tip: Not sure one can choose a good room when those reserved are not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dj0729, thank you for the feedback, and I apologize your group had a less then outstanding experience. I am however happy to hear you found our staff, the pool and Bistro to be nice. Next time you are in West Palm Beach, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

In order of importance:
Bed and bedding - very good and very comfortable
Bathroom - very good - interesting sliding door
Heat/Air System - no problems
Cleanliness - might need to wipe counters and run a vacuum cleaner in the room more often but otherwise ok
Cleanliness of the hotel - very well kept up even in hallways - in fact excellent on that level
Pool area - nice pool deck and spa, chairs are heavy wood with nice pads for taking a snooze - they have bar and restaurant service out by the pool and pipe in nice music
Parking - free which is great because everywhere else in West Palm you have to pay
Safety - good neighborhood for walking around - no rif-raff in the hotel area
Food - unfortuately I did not try the restaurant but was allowed to use the concierge lounge, which was a great place (servers were super) - as for the food, you have to stick to the standard stuff like cheese and crackers, veggies and dip and breakfast was good, but the hot dishes they brought out at night were kind of weird like pasta in tiny tea cups with more other stuff than pasta and the soups were sometimes good but not always.
Now for the less than perfect part: The entrance is on a very busy road and you have to cross it to get in from the highway (to the west) and when leaving you can only turn right and have to make a U-Turn down the line somewhere in order to get the the center of town - but the good news is you can walk from there to City Place (great shops and restaurants) and museum and some of the business locations so you won't need a car on a nice day.
The staff was more than friendly and helpful - they were great.
I would stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: West side faces the lake and sunsets - east side faces town and beyond (the ocean) so you see sun ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelnperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Travelnperson, thank you for your kind review, I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Next time you are in West Palm we look forward to seeing you and hopefully you will get to enjoy our wonderful seasonal items at Bistro Ten Zero One!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
914 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
911 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Palm Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Palm Beach Marriott

Address: 1001 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $162 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Palm Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheatre, Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, West Palm Beach Marriott is a hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida offering an authentic Palm Beach experience. Our hotel is perfect for business and leisure travel. We feature a new lobby with a modern redesign that includes contemporary style and natural lighting. Offering deluxe accommodations, unique amenities, free WiFi throughout the hotel and complimentary airport and local area shuttles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Palm Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing