We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Palm Beach Marriott
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The property is a great location because of the free shuttle to and from the airport and being within walking distance to City Place for access to shopping, restaurants, movies, etc. The hotel had newly renovated rooms and service was pleasant and professional. The hotel restaurant, the Bistro 1001, offered a great menu with some of our favorite small plates: Anson Mill Polenta with shrimp and chorizo and a trio of spreads for the fresh pita wedges. We had breakfast and appetizers in the lounge, provided by excellent service, especially by Chamberlain. Would definitely return to this property and eat in the Bistro, again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhgelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for West Palm Beach Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 702 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

Work vist but got the chance to go out one night as well...Great location really close to airport and night life.

The service couldn't have been any better! Breakfast was good...

I got exactly what I paid for and more!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfilhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location...not even a mile from Cityplace which is where everything is. Its right off the freeway as well. We stayed t his past weekend. ..we had 3 rooms...each room had hair in the tub and in the sheets when we checked in...talking about disgusting!!! We spent over $700 for 3 rooms we should not have to deal with someone elses hair. We love the resturaunt Bistro was opened late...has a heated pool which is a plus. Another downfall was the room key was deactivated anytime it was by your cellphone.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toyia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle R, Senior Administrative Assistant at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

The West Palm Beach Marriott would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and bring to our attention that the level of housekeeping service you received, during your early December stay, was not up to Marriott standards.

We sincerely apologize and are pleased to let you know that the Director of Services, is personnally involved and taking the necessary steps to fix this important issue; which, thanks to your candid feedback, has been brought to our attention.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I only stayed here one night but this hotel is top notch. The staff was unbelievable accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very comfortable. Appeared to be newly remodeled. Lot of noise at night though. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofmombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is another very solid airport Marriott. Airport hotels are Marriott's strong suit IMHO and this hotel met or exceeded every expectation. The check in was a bit slow, but only because the staff member was somewhat new. Off to the room, and it was exactly as one would expect, with no bad surprises. The bar/restaurant was good for a late evening snack, and the property seemed to be in fairly good condition. Didn't have time to try the fitness center, but I will on my next visit. The fact that I plan on returning at least a few times in the near future is quite an endorsement from me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

stayed here during november
everything fantastic room well decorated and comfortable
shuttle every 15 minuted to airport/downtown/city place
poolsize adequate
bar rather quiet and uninspiring
but the staff politeness and courteousness was excellent

Room Tip: the higher the room the quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed at this property at least a dozen times over the last couple of years. One of the best things here is the consistency I've experienced from stay to stay. The staff is congenial, well trained, helpful and friendly across the board whether it be the front desk people or servers in the restaurant.

It is quiet and traveling as much as I do, that is a characteristic that I really appreciate. The rooms are bright and airy, spacious, very clean with pleasant, if typical, Floridian decor. Excellent bedding. The bathrooms are a bit on the small side, but not unlike many hotel baths.

The breakfasts are a notch above. The omelet chef makes excellent egg dishes.

The lounge area is a bit dated with worn tables and chairs. The flooring here reminds me of bathroom tiles used years ago. The atmosphere in this area is not to my personal liking and is the one sore spot in this facility as far as I'm concerned. It needs a major renovation.

The location is convenient to both PBI, the 95 corridor and the beaches.

Overall, a fine Marriott made better by the staff with few concerns other than that mentioned above.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room in terms of noise anywhere in this hotel. Overall, I don't think ther...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbenakiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
883 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,008 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Palm Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Palm Beach Marriott

Address: 1001 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $117 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Palm Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheatre, Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel offers an authentic Palm Beach experience ideal for business and leisure travels. Our new lobby features a modern redesign with contemporary style and natural lighting. Offering deluxe accommodations, unique amenities, free WiFi throughout the hotel and complimentary airport and local area shuttles. Self-parking available for $12 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Palm Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing