We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canine hotel that is human friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Canine hotel that is human friendly”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had an overnight stay in West Palm Beach and stayed at the I-95 LaQuinta. It is a nicely appointed establishment for the price, but their "pet friendly" reputation is now getting a bit out of hand. Maybe there was some kind of dog show going on, or maybe the word has spread and now the once human based establishment has switched it catering directions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MIAdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    89
    73
    66
    70
See reviews for
109
83
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed there recently while attending a dog show at South Florida Fairgrounds. Hotel is well-maintained, quiet, with ample parking and is pet-friendly. I had one of my dogs with me and the microwave and frig in the room were very welcome. Easy access to many local restaurants, shopping and interstate. Only problem was there wasn't much area to walk dogs and the neighborhood behind the hotel was a bit dodgy. However, this property is definitely on my "I will return" list.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Norine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here last weekend and this place is horrible, dirty and dingy. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything in the halls as if they are inside your room. The lighting is horrible at the vanity. I couldn't even see to put my makeup on. Who puts pendants at a sink? What were the designers thinking? The breakfast is a joke. They never even had enough of what they were offering. One of the elevators were broken so it took forever trying to go in and out. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were glad to find a cool, clean, comfortable room available at about midnight when we stopped. The bed was comfortable, the wi fi worked well, and breakfast was satisfying with waffles, hot cereal, muffins, juice, apples, etc. But there were so many guests there at about 9 that it was hard to get to the items we wanted. We had to wait for the orange juice to be replaced when it was gone. There were noisy guests above us who we heard when we checked in at midnight and again at about 5 a.m. The desk service was good when we arrived and left.

Room Tip: Top floor - you won't hear thumping going on above you at least!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I would not stay here again. While the rooms were okay, there were people who really looked "out of it" coming in and out of the hotel all all hours. Rungs were removed from the pool fence, allowing access to the pool directly from the parking lot, and once in the pool area the side door directly into the hotel was propped open by a rock allowing access to the hotel at any time without notice. We were scared to go outside. There were men parked and waiting in dark areas of the parking lot all evening (and urinating there as well). At breakfast, a woman came to eat in her underwear (no kidding) and another woman was babbling. The hotel was nice several years ago, but I would never return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copper1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I love to stay at La Quinta hotels because I have two small dogs and they are the only place that takes dogs for free. It is a great location right off of I-95, but if you don't like noise of highway don't stay on the east side of the building, however the noise was greatly reduced but he windows. The hotel is old, but clean and the front desk staff and breakfast staff are great. The rugs were stained and old and a little smelly, but since its a "dog friendly" hotel, its understandable, but they need to shampoo the carpets in the rooms between guest and at least once a week in the hallways if they can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Edna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel was dirty, room and lobby area smelled like old cigarettes and the demo that stayed there made me feel unsafe. The walls were too thin and I could hear everything and one. The elevator had trash and cigarette buds all over the floor and wasnt clean. The overall impression of the hotel was awful. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes In...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1910 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites West Palm Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing