We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average - Adequate and Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average - Adequate and Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Pluses: Location was good - right off I-95 and close to Okeechobee Blvd. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Probably a good hotel for business travelers. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff courteous. Brightside breakfast okay. I saw bagels, cereal, hardboiled eggs, waffles, orange juice, coffee.

Negatives: No outdoor entrance to room, which is my personal preference. All rooms open off interior hallways. Hallways were dingy looking and need paint and new carpeting. Air in our room smelled stale. I couldn't open a window to allow fresh air in. Not enough parking. Hard to find a spot. Pool very uninviting. No landscaping to speak of - adjoins parking lot. No ice machine on our floor. We had to go down to the first floor to find one.

Room Tip: Even though we were off a busy street and very close to I-95, I found the room to be very quiet. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genevieve5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    75
    60
    55
    57
See reviews for
86
69
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Paid by cash on day three of a four day stay, Now 30 days later they cannot "find" any evidence of that happening. Have to drive over two hours back there to "prove" I paid my bill in cash. What a rip off. 371.00 on my credit card when it was already paid in cash!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyE51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff was friendly enough, but the hotel is not in very good shape. Supposedly I was on a non-smoking floor, but the carpet near the bed, plus the stuffed chair, had 20+ cigarette burns. Additionally, the next day my clothes smelled of smoke. The room was only just clean--everything at the hotel seemed "tired" and in need of a good cleaning and painting. It was inexpensive for W. Palm Beach, but more than it was worth anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tc4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were there for spring training March 2013. Prices per night 114/tx. What you get for that...the room while non smoking now still, smells stale with a hint of smoke. The ventilation was a wall unit in the room. There is no fan in the bathroom. The walls are thin, the first night we heard a family dispute/party until one am...not next door but 4 doors down on the other side of the hallway. The second night we heard more of an adult situation either above us or next to us. This forced us to keep the wall unit on to get atleast a decent muffler. The bed did not have a comforter but to sheets with a blanket pretending it was a sheet in the middle of it. The TV while flat screen was about a 30inch.... If you have to scrape your pennies...do so and find a better hotel. The hotel is dilapidated, old carpet, old smell, sketchy elevators. And if you dont get to the breakfast buffet by 7...forget anything but a waffle...muffins gone bagels gone fruit gone...no one refreshing them.

Room Tip: Just find a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 391ginam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Probably wouldn't be my first choice, but we like to travel with our dogs whenever possible. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful. We haven't noticed the noise from the street nor has the air conditioner bothered us at all. The room is very generously sized and fairly updated and clean. The only thing we noticed that was on the verge of intolerable was the trash that was everywhere on the grounds. Both trash cans outside the front door were overflowing for two days before they were emptied. The pool area was completely trashed with beer cans, overflowing trash bins and even left-behind underwear (ew!). It's too bad as the front entrance is attractive and without all the trash everywhere would be quite nice. I would stay here again due to the room accommodations being adequate. Perhaps they recently lost some staff that caused such lax groundskeeping.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank snb4393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Things missing from room, not enough towels. Service sucks. Called the receptionest for towels and no answer I had to walk to front desk twice and they were there the whole time. to get the things I was missing from my room. For the price that I paid it was not worth it. Could of stayed in a better place. Everytime I stay here its worse. Will not stay again no more chances !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Münster, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Yes, this Hotel is reasonably priced at around $ 120 per room, compared to other hotels in Florida. But that's 120 too much! First of all, I doubt that anyone has ever slept a minute in this hotel. It is the noisiest place on earth, surrounded by three main streets, with paper walls and an air conditioning system that is louder than the launch of a space shuttle. Furthermore, the rooms are outdated, especially the dirty bathrooms. We had no hot water in the morning and called the front desk. "Well, the heating system went out overnight and there is nothing we can do. We are sorry. See you later". A horrible, horrible experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#21 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#26 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#8 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#23 of 35 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#10 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
Address: 1910 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites West Palm Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing