We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but sufficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
East Hampton, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average, but sufficient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

We stayed at the Residence Inn last week. We have a friend that just moved to W. Palm, and the location was very close to where he lived. I am a Marriott Timeshare owner, and used Marriott points to stay there. I've always loved the Marriott chain and have been very happy with my experiences. I found this hotel to be average. I believe it is a good buy for anyone looking for a vacation on a budget. We stayed in the junior suite, which has 1 bedroom, a kitchen, and a sofa sleeper couch. I slept on the sofa sleeper, and woke up in alot of pain from the mattress. It was really unfcomfortable. I wound up sleeping on the couch without pulling the bed out for the rest of the week. The kitchen was convenient. The rooms are adequate and kept clean. The bathrooms need some upkeep. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a pool, hot tub, volleyball and basketball court. There is also a free breakfast every morning, which I thought was great. They serve eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, you name it. They even have fruit and cereal for those who are eating healthy.
Again, if you are looking for a vacation on a budget, this fits the bill. If you are used to staying in a more luxurious accomodation, then I would not stay here.

  • Liked — Staff, kitchen, free breakfast
  • Disliked — Place needed upkeep, and location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rudy2_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
33
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2008

Stayed here for two weeks for business and noted the following:


--Hotel was in fairly good shape, the bathrooms are not excellent, but at least average. Room was in good condition and clean.
--Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel also has happy hour/snack bar/etc on some weekdays with a good selection of free food and beer.
--Hotel also has a selection of drinks (Coke, Gatorade) and food (Mac & Cheese, etc.) available for purchase at semi-reasonable prices
--Breakfast was slightly above average and well stocked throughout our stay, though we were eating at 745AM.
--Wireless Internet connection was horrible throughout the entire stay. I could load web pages faster on my phone than through their wireless.
--Staff recommended a seafood restaurant that was below average. We knew we made a mistake when we arrived at the restaurant. Not sure if the hotel had an arrangement with them, but don't go to Panama Hattie's for seafood.

--Fitness facilities were average and hotel has a pool and basketball/tennis court outside. Surprised when hotel had multiple basketballs in good condition available.

This was a business trip so I cannot comment on the value. Overall, I would stay here again but the poor Internet connection makes it less desirable for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rebbew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

I've stayed at many Residence Inns. This one was the worst I can remember.

Spotty Wireless that cuts in & out while using your laptop. There is free wireless, but when it doesn't work, it's a huge letdown.

As someone else mentioned, the showers need a makeover. The tubs porcelein, or paint, or whatever it is ... is chippy off. The lights are so dim in the bathroom it's hard to see. The hinges on the doors are rusted.

I went to eat the free breakfast. There were no sausages, eggs or potatoes. All eaten. Some kids couldn't get the waffle out of the delapitated waffle maker. I mentioned it to the cook. She goes .. "I'm too busy here cooking to help". So the waffle just sat there burning. On top of that ... the juice machine was empty.

At least i got my free paper and a yogurt.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank MrPakrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2006

I would stay at this place again because it is conveniently located for work and it has a little stove top (no oven though) and a big fridge. It also has an adequate workout area and pool. It is located in an office park. The biggest issue is that the shower is terrible! You can't adjust the shower head, and there is low water pressure! Also, the first floor might be a little scary for a single traveler. It is clean and well kept and the staff are pleasant.

  • Liked — fridge
  • Disliked — shower
  • Tips/Secrets — if you're a single woman, don't stay on first floor.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2006

I paid $109 for a studio room while travelling for business. Nice, clean hotel. Super friendly staff upon checkin. I felt very safe in the location (as a woman travelling alone). Lots of restaurants within 10 minutes of this hotel.

I love Residence Inns because you can hit the grocery store and stock up on healthy food for the fridge! There's also a nice amount of room to stretch out and work or watch TV or even do yoga!

Great breakfast setup exceeded my expectations and the happy hour nachos smelled heavenly (even though I didn't have any!). I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Great rooms, friendly staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank staugmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2005

We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite at Residence Inn WPB on 12/28-12/30 2004 and 1/2-1/3 2005. Two adults and two children. We paid $179 plus tax. The 1-bedroom suite has a bath/shower/toilet, a separate sink/mirror outside the bath, a queen bed with TV, another room with a pull-out sofa bed and TV. There's a kitchenette with microwave, refridge, stove, sink, tabel, and so on.

Breakfast was part of the room rate. There are a variety of hot and cold items, including eggs, sausage or bacon, cereals, various bread products, yogurt, canned fruit, make-your-own waffles, beverages, and more. The first morning we got there close to close of breakfast and they needed to replentish the supply. Cheryl was the employee at breakfast and she provided great service.

A heated pool and jacuzzi were available.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Palm Beach

Property: Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Address: 2461 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing