We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Excellent location to enjoy West Palm Beach.
Need a car as hotel is in business area.
This hotel would be good choice for leisure travelers, business travelers, or families.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Outdoor pool and fire pit( enjoyable in early mornings and evenings).
Average morning buffet breakfast included.
Quiet, large rooms.
Computer, internet in lobby( 1 terminal, usually busy)
Laundromat facilities available for cost.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed 9 days, exceptionally wonderful staff throughout the hotel. Very good variety with the breakfasts, very pleasant and helpful staff, really nice outdoor patio with firepit, the pool and hottub super clean and no chemical smells at any time. And complimentary dinner/snacks on weeknights too!
Despite the location very near to I-95, noise level is minimal due to the hotel being tucked in behind some other similar hotels. This was a very good base for us, and always nice to come home to.
Kitchen was well equipped, everything in good order and very clean. The only critique is that the oak cabinetry is showing some wear from all that cleaning. Other than that all furnishings, bedding, pillows, flat screen tvs, lobby, patio, etc..seemed completely up-dated and fresh. Compliments to a very well-managed hotel without pretense, they really take care of all their guests well!
Very good value and top-notch staff.
Would have enjoyed a king size bed, but the bed was comfy, good pillows, nice ensuite/dressing area.

Room Tip: our room was 2nd floor, near elevators and laundry, and it was still very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We travelled to the area for some medical treatment, so we were not in the best frame of mind to stay in a hotel. We were there for one week, two different times

We were very pleasantly surprised. The property is very clean overall. The pool area and fire pit were inviting. The hotel offers both breakfast, every day, and dinner on four nights. Since I am on a restricted diet, we cannot rate the food.

The rooms (both times) were clean and very quiet. Having a kitchen was very important, and it was very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable.

I agree with other reviews, no restaurants in walking distance, but certainly not far away.

Everyone, especially the assistant manager, Stephen Richardson,was pleasant and helpful.

We have to come back to the area next week and already have reservations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieblueNaples_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed here to attend Jr Thespian District festival. I'm so happy we did. The hotel is 5 min from Bak Middle School which allowed us to sleep late compared to other families that drove to the event on a daily basis. This hotel is not fancy but the room was clean and comfortable. The outdoor area has been updated and it had a really nice area to seat by a firepit while the kids swim or play basketball/volleyball. Breakfast is included (it's just OK) Having a full kitchen in the suite was very convenient. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are planning to sleep past 7am, avoid rooms overlooking 45th Street. Traffic noise WILL wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmmr33326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Mu husband & I only stayed here for one night. The rooms were spacious, clean & comfy. The free breakfast was great, plenty of bread, bagels, yogurt, eggs & so on. My only 2 complaints are how extremely soft & flat the pillows were, I would lay my head & it was like I was laying it flat on the bed, not exaggerating. The toilet is REALLY tiny! Other than that great hotel for the price we got.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreksfreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

we stayed here for one night in one of the suites. i bid it for $45/night, and it exceeded my expectation. the rooms are clean and cozy. staff were friendly. free Breakfast was good. the only complaint was the bedding package was not ready when we needed it for the pullout bed, and when we asked, it took them a while to get everything. located in an industry area, shopping and dinning were not convenient, but it would be fine if you had a car.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowplower99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed one night at the Residence Inn. Our room was a one bedroom suite on the 1st floor. The room was clean and large with a kitchen area, sleeping sofa and queen bed. We were given a room in the area we requested. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was not bad. The only complaint we had was that the sleeping sofa was not very comfortable. Room price was average.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysfun2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
662 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
250 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Palm Beach

Address: 2461 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $148 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing