We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some work...and updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs some work...and updating.”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Lobby area...Not inviting at all. The computer area is awkward - sitting in a little cubby hole in the lobby. You are elbow to elbow with anyone else who sits to use the other computer! Horrible, and no privacy.

I am very disappointed that Marriott ResidenceInn have not gotten with the times! Other hotels are more willing to accomodate family needs - such as including 2 beds in the second bedroom, of a 2 BDRM suite. This is an added plus, especially when you have 4 people w/ a child staying in a suite.

Homeward Suites and Staybridge are much, much more accomodating - and their rooms are more spacious!

Room Tip: Suggest checking out the HOMEWARD SUITES next door, more spacious, more accomodating and better pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMHMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
46
34
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
634 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Its not in a convenient location of town if you are looking for the "Palm Beach" experience. The hotel is old and tired, the pull out bed was GROSS, beaten up and ready to be thrown out. But the staff goes out of their way to please you, and they always have something special in store (bbq nites, special manager hour). Not bad for a quick business stay over, but I certainly won't stay here with my family again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My job requires me to be on the road for extended travel almost all of the time so I have stayed at many residence inn properties.

Pro's
-Staff is friendly and accomodating
-Nice Outdoor Area's, including Pool, Grill, Sports Court
-Guest Rooms are very large
-Some of the rooms have ovens!
-Hotel seems to have good securtiy
-Walmart and a couple of restaurants are nearby, close to the 95
-Room has a nice TV and Sitting Area

Con's
-Not the best area of town
-Rooms smell like the may have been smoked in
-Could use more space for clothing, such as an addtional dresser
-Rooms can be beat up, mine had a cracked mirror, paint on the bed spread and something on the drapes
-If you are on the first floor people can see right in your room
-No bowls, or storage container in the kitchen (seems to be standard at other Residence Inn
-Nothing in walking distance

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole12783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Really nice hotel. Very clean, smells good. Staff courteous and helpful. Kitchen was nice, all full size appliances, including a dishwasher. Flat screen TV on a swivel so you could watch it from the bed or couch. Awesome breakfast: eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels, etc... Pool area nice. I would definitely return if in the area. Only recommendation would be to call a day ahead and make sure they have turned the ice maker in frig on. Our ice maker was off and they do not have a bulk ice machine. However, you can get ice from the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I would avoid this one folks. Upon checking in I was asked to sign a wavier that I would not deface the room or smoke in it. Would'nt you know it, when I got to my room it reeked of smoke with an odor that would give O'Malley's Pub a run for its money. Turned around and walked out. Management was indifferent and I left for another hotel. My Platnium Reward Card didn't help either. Checking in to Hilton's reward membership.

This one is a rotten egg.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReggieHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

Probably the worst Residence Inn I have ever stayed in.
The good:
1. Breakfast was decent
2. Kitchen utensils were all there

The bad:
1. Dear Marriott, I do not appreciate when you are allowing managers to shove their political views down my throat with Fox "News" being a default channel on all TVs. If I wanted to watch extremist morons, I would choose so myself. Put on PBS, History, Channel, CNN, or anything else neutral.
2. Air out your hallways. They stink!

The ugly:
1. You call that a workout room???
2. Two towels by the pool does not even cover one guest, let alone full hotel.
3.May want to teach your cleaning staff to have arguments off-site

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apsinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#17 of 34 in West Palm Beach
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
625 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
134 reviews
4.0 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Palm Beach

Property: Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Address: 2461 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing