We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business or vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
1 review
“Great for business or vacation”
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I travel to the WPB area often for business. Staff is very friendly, Steve made it a point to get to know me. Good central location to downtown and airport. Will even be competitive on rates if other nearby hotels are lower. Free airport shuttle too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam1lyManHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    280
    99
    72
    45
See reviews for
210
174
60
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2010

On Jan. 30, 2010, my family and I stayed at the Doubletree Hotel located at 1808 South Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, Fl. for approximately 2.5 hours. While using the restroom we noticed that the sink was backed up. I call the front desk and spoke with a very unhelpful clerk (Tara) who had little or no concern for the safety of my family health. She was advised that the sink in our room was not draining properly. approximately 1 hour later someone was sent up to our room. That individual brought up a toilet plunger and handed to me.. I polite advised him I was not going to plunged the sink. He then being to work on the sink. As he worked on the sink and unbeknown substance (sewage) came up out of the sink. I then call the front desk about the the sink and needed another room which we were told none was available to fit our commendation and that we would have to wait until Monday to have the charges remove from our credit cards. I must say I then relocated my family to the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I will be sleep about the time you finish read this review.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydroponic39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPBdoubletree, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
We are so sorry that you experienced problems with your plumbing. After speaking with my staff, they did try to repair it for you, but were unable to do so. We did offer to change rooms for you, even asking you if you would like our 2 room suite. Unfortunately, you needed 2 beds and we were sold out of that room type. Your original reservation was for 1 king, which we did have. We strive to provide the best service of any West Palm Beach hotel, as you can see from the many good reviews. I am extremely sorry that you did experience problems. I can assure you that you were not charged for your room and we hope you give us another chance. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2010

I was hoping that my visit to Florida would be a nice change from northeast chill. Instead, they're in the middle of an unprecedented cold spell... But, luckily, everyone at the doubletree helped me feel cozy, comfy, and right at home. There are many hotel choices right by the airport, but from what I've seen and from what my coworkers tell me, this is the best. I couldn't figure out how to use the thermostat (I'm a technology dunce) but the woman at the front desk was very patient and helpful. I even got a follow up call from the manager to make sure that everything was perfect. The rooms are 5 star caliber. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool, but I could see it from the (awesome) fitness center, and I can't wait to try it out in a few months.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foster8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2009

I went to Palm Beach for the first time, and had a terrible experience at the airport (they lost my bags) but the attentive staff and the Doubletree West Palm Beach turned my trip around and made it a wonderful experience. They were patient and helpful when I checked in even though my flight was delayed and I got in around midnight. I didn't have my bags for the first day, but they made sure that I had everything I needed to be comfortable. The rooms are much nicer than I expected and the bed was really comfortable and the hallway was quiet. I couldn't hear anything from the rooms around me. The outdoor pool is in a lovely garden setting - I went swimming as soon as I got my bags back. I wish there were more restaurants within walking distance, but they offer free shuttle service to CityPlace, which is only about 10 or 15 minutes away. The stores were a bit expensive for my taste but I walked around, grabbed food and that was pretty good for a change of pace. If I go to West Palm Beach again I'll definitely stay at the Doubletree.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLgirl17328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Forget the cookie that was not offered. The girl who "greeted me" did little more than take my credit card and ID. I just looked at her and said "anything else" to which she replied no. I ask "where do I park, where is my room, how do I get to it?" To which she replied, you can park anywhere on the property and the elevators are over there. WOW what service. Now before you think it was extemely late forget it. I got there around 8:30 at night. Room was nice; like any DoubleTree. Next morning I get up early and go to check out. Look over and notice there is a continental breakfast. I walk over and look at the menu. There is no mention of breakfast. Therefore I assume it is part of the room. A lady comes up and tells me she has a full service menu available. I turn it down and get coffee (in a paper cup) and bowl of cereal. When I finish she comes back and takes the bowl and drops off a bill. End of the story coffee and cereal costs me $9 (with tip). I questioned the waitress about it and she told me it was the job of the girl at the front desk to tell me there was a charge (yea that makes sense...I always ask the left hand what the right is doing???). BAD EXPERENCE. I gave it two stars because the bed if comfortable and that always gets points.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcoladawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andros Island Bahamas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I spent nearly two weeks at this hotel during a training course in August. I was hesitant at first; the last time I stayed there it was still the Radisson, and not a pleasant experience. The Hilton company has completely turned that around! The room was wonderful; I had a mini-suite: living room w/sleeper sofa, TV, fridge, tile floor (!). The desk (which I used for hours at a time, studying) was very comfortable. Microwaves are available on request; the only downside is that I had to put it on the floor, but it was still out of the way. Free Wi-Fi, with pretty decent connection speed. The bathroom was good-sized, the shower was *awesome*, and the bath amenities were above the usual. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and there was a separate TV in the bedroom (bedroom is carpeted, by the way). I must say I didn't care for the restaurant food...but it's the usual hotel fare (high prices, mediocre food) but there are many restaurants (sit-down and fast food) within a 3-mile radius. Housekeeping was excellent, as was the service at the front desk (cold drinks and snacks available at their 'pantry'). I didn't use the exercise room but did take a look; very nicely appointed. The pool is a little small, but very pleasant and pretty. The price for the room was incredible; I got a great AAA rate (under $100/night, off-season of course). Overall, I can highly recommend this hotel to business travelers, as well as those on leisure travel (singles, couples, and families).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank libngeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I come into the West Palm Beach region frequently for business, so I've stayed at most of the hotels near the airport at one time or another. The Doubletree by the airport is definitely the best value. I'm a very nit-picky person, and it's great to find a hotel where the management and staff care as much about every little detail as I do. The rooms are spotless and always smell fresh, the pool is beautiful and lush, and the lobby is really unique. If I need something or forget something, someone on staff goes out of their way to help me. Plus, the free airport shuttle saves me a lot of hassle. I'm happy to have one less thing to worry about when I'm down there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego8464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing