We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean which is so important to me. Bed was very comfortable. Love the sheets. The only negative thing I can say is when our room was cleaned after the first night, the coffee supply was not refilled and we were not given replacement towels or a bath mat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Linda D,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! I would like to apologize for the lack of service on your first night. In an effort to do our part for the environment, we have placed cards in the rooms that mention if you would like your towels replaced to leave them on the floor. If they are hung up we will leave them to be reused for our guests who stay multiple nights. Perhaps your room didn’t have a card as it should have. I will check on that right away. I will also speak to the housekeeping department to make sure coffee is refilled daily. As a coffee drinker I know how important this is! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, the staff was excellent. I was greeted as soon as I walked in the hotel. The room was great, comfortable bed and flat screen tv. If offered a chocolate chip cookie, take it! Tasted great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tyrone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Tyrone J,

Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our delicious cookies! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We are "rather picky" in our expectations of customer service. The hotel and restaurant are nice and well maintained. You expect this of a Doubletree, though. The staff you never know who you will find. I want to single out one group of people who were great, and one desk person who was beyond outstanding. First all of the morning staff at the restaurant were so nice and not only willing, but eager to make us happy. And I am difficult to make happy before I have had several cups of coffee. We met 4 or 5 different servers during our two stays here, and had 5 or 6 breakfasts with them. All pleasant. We encountered about 5 desk personnel. One was probably having a bad day, at least that what her fellow worker commented to us later. Three of them were good and satisfied us. The fifth one I must single out. Her name is Evelyn. She had the "luck" of getting to help us during a couple of times that things weren't going the way we wanted. She went over and above the call of duty to make us happy. Because of her every time we are in WPB we will always stay at this hotel. We tend to try different places but we won't in WPB. This is it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbaquaserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear pbaquaserve,

Thank you for the Amazing 5 star review! I am glad you enjoyed meeting the entire team! I will thank them for treating you so well. I would like to apologize for the employee you referred to as “having a bad day”. While it is not unacceptable to HAVE a bad day, it is unacceptable to bring a bad day to work. I will find out who this was and speak to them privately about how to interact with guests. I hope this isolated incident did not spoil your stay with us. Feel free to call me if you wish to discuss further. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Double Tree Hilton Airport in West Palm Beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hamburgers were great! Also, the hotel is close to downtown and not far from the Cruzan Amphitheater, if you happen to catch a nice concert - it's about 17 minutes from the hotel. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank annie4444_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear annie4444_11,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here at this hotel, the only negative feedback i have was regarding the breakfast. i should have received vouchers for breakfast but i did not get them at check-in. the waitress at the restaurant called to the front desk to inquire and they said we did not have that on our rate; however the waitress did allow us to eat free. After eating breakfast i spoke with the front desk and let them know my situation and received my voucher for the following day because it was included in my rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank valentinasW6344GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! Your feedback is much appreciated. I will speak to the agents involved and find out what slipped through the cracks so this doesn’t happen again. Please accept our sincere apologies for the oversight. I am happy to hear that our server made the right decision to please our guest and accommodate your breakfast request. We spend a lot of time empowering our staff through training and it is great to see that it paid off! We hope you visit us again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the doubletree west palm beach because I was surprised to come home one day and find the temperature to be a balmy 86 degrees. I found the Doubltree thru a friend of mine who recommended it highly. I was greeted at 4am with a big smile from "Peggy" @ the front desk....and a warm amazing cookie and freezingly perfect suite with a king size comfortable bed and a jacuzzi tub big enough to fit three! Lol...the next day when I explained how late we got there and why "Angella" was not only professional, but caring, understanding and compellingly inmeanable to aid us without hesitation! Casear tge nightime security was wonderful also! So to all of you, BRAVO

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dandbproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear dandbproductions,

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! I am so happy we were able to not only provide you with an ice cold AC in your time of need, but also a home away from home with some friendly faces and daily warm smiles. I will make sure everyone mentioned in this review is personally thanked for their outstanding services!

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had a horrible time locating this hotel of Australian Avenue. Google and Nokia both took me in circles. The rooms were unimpressive, and it has an old fashioned windows air conditioning unit which was loud and kept me awake. Room furnishings were fine, room was clean, bathroom was small. Lobby was inviting, restaurant looked nice. I had a junior executive sweet, and was not overly impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Alexander B,

I am terribly sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I am currently looking obtaining the permits for a larger sign at our entrance however I am having some difficulty with the city. I will keep your observations in mind when we plan our next renovation and I hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $104 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing