We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs to be refurbished”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Needs to be refurbished”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Convenient to the airport with a free shuttle. Got a good rate at the hotel during the Palm Beach marathon weekend. The pictures on the web site make the hotel look much nicer than it is. It is seriously dated. The walls are very thin. Could hear the people above us walking around all night and doors down the hall slamming shut. Tiny bathroom. The price is right, but would have been willing to pay $10-20 more for a nicer and quieter place. That being said, if you are a hard sleeper and want a cheep overnight, this would be ok. I am Hilton gold, which got us a free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi DC_Gale,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach! We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and take these reviews seriously.

We hope you chose to stay with us again so we can earn your 5-star review.

Thank you from all of us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    270
    93
    70
    41
See reviews for
197
168
57
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for 6 weeks at the beginning of the year and when I returned in November for a few nights I was reminded how wonderful the staff is. They all remembered me, many remembered my name and they all seemed truly happy to see me again. Whether or not they really were doesn't matter; what really matters is how good I felt as soon as I walked in the door. The place could use a little work but its definetly clean and well maintained. Yet, even if it doesn't happen anytime soon I will return to the hotel again and again.

Room Tip: Most definitely don't get a room on the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernie202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi Fernie202,

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach! We are glad we could make your stay here an enjoyable one, and we hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Nice place , nice pool, however we may not return. Housekeeping was rather inadequate. We stayed 5 nights. The second night we returned to our room at 8:30 pm to find that housekeeping had not done anything in our room. When we called the desk we were asked if we still "wanted it". The next night I had to go down to the desk with a list of items that housekeeping had not given us. (they had given us 2 towels, nothing else). One other eve I had to go to the desk because housekeeping left no coffee creamers, minor but yet another trip to the desk. This time I was told that I could get creamers in the bar area. The lack of such basic service leads me to look elsewhere next time. There are many other options available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We have reviewed each of your comments regarding your visit with us at the Doubletree by Hilton West Palm Beach Airport. We take all comments seriously and sincerely appreciate all of the feedback that we can get. I do apologize for the inconveniences of your stay and we are working diligently to be the best facility possible, making feedback such as yours extremely beneficial.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My family came with great expectations from viewing the images from the online gallery. We reserved of the two bed room as shown on website which claimed to include sleepnumber beds. We arrived and was disappointed from the time we walked in the room. We got our two bed rooms, but one bed was a pull out bed from the couch ( which was very uncomfortable ). There was no Jet bath tub as shown in the picture and also, the room smelled very unpleasant. As my family walked through the hallways, the staff, especially the housekeepers, were very unwelcoming. They didn't smile, even respond when I said "good day". Other than the bad service and rooms, my experience was a 3 out of 10. My family was very disappointed and my back still hurts from the bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear GeoffreyT90,

We at the Doubletree West Palm Beach would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your room type error. On our property, only the executive suites have jet tubs, so we are sorry for any miscommunication and this will be addressed to the staff.

Again, we apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Our guests are our number one priority, and we always want to make your experience the best it can be.


From the DoubleTree West Palm Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times and each time has been an wonderful experience. The staff is incredibly wonderful. They go over and beyond your expectations from the van drivers, waitstaff to the front desk staff which makes for a pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Fran F,

The entire staff sends a big 'Thank You' for a fantastic review of the DoubleTree Hotel West Palm Beach! We are glad you choose to stay with us during your travels, and we are please we have been able to exceed your expectations each time.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at the DT next to PBI airport twice in the last week. Yesterday checked in and was upgraded to executive suite (booked jr suite) as a hilton diamond. Very large room, separate bedroom and two bathrooms in suite. Clean, but fairly dated room. Breakfast was good, but service very slow.

Last Friday stayed here as well. Booked and received standard king room, no upgrade. Breakfast was typical doubletree fare, although service was pretty slow. Overall, would come back due to great rate compared to other airport hilton properties.

On both stays, front desk staff was great.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was an excellent stay..this hotel is amazing .the housekeeping was great ..the employees were friendly. I would definitely go back to this hotel with my whole family.my room was really clean because the housekeeping did an amazing job. The cookies are so delicious I mean what a nice way to welcome the guests. I went home with the cookies and my kids wanted to go to the hotel just for the cookies. So I told them you should meet their staff ..you'll felt in love with the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Claire1993,

Thank you for your 5-star review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in West Palm Beach! The staff and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

We are glad you and your family found our cookies to be delicious and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing