We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for business trip...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good for business trip...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I checked in on Monday November 5, 2012 at DoubleTree and will be checking out November 13, 2012 to do a quilt show at West Palm Beach County Convention Center which is not very far.
I was checked in fairly quickly and got a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite just for asking, the front desk person was very friendly and also offered me the delicious warm cookies, this is a nice surprise so now I asked for the cookies again tonight and the next nights to come.
I love it when a hotel has free internet/wifi, free parking, flat panel tv, safe, refrigerator, these are a must for most places if they want to compete and there is enough space.
My room was very nice, separate living room with desk, chair, couch, table, lamps.
I think if Anthony Melchiorri of "Hotel Impossible" comes, he would say that there was a peculiar smell in the hallways, carpets need to be cleaned and/or replaced with different colors, and for sure decor in the room...
All in all, if we do this show next year, we will book this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you don't have coins and you need to park downtown, go to Hibiscus Parking Garage on corner o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roydio1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hi roydio1948,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! The staff and I are so glad to hear that you are having a wonderful stay at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach and that we have been able to accommodate all your wants and needs. Enjoy the rest of your stay and the quilt show!

We do hope you get a chance to stay with next year. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    253
    87
    68
    39
See reviews for
184
155
55
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice renovation and everything you need.
Room service closed before 11pm. Had to go downstairs for food but ok...oh and no cookies ;((((. Bummer
Rooms have a sitting area which is a plus
Staff friendly with reliable airport shuttle

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Hi Robb T,

Thank you for your 5-star review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach!

We always appreciate positive feedback so we know we are accommodating our guests to the fullest.

We hope you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I live in Fort Lauderdale but had an early flight booked by my daughter in error out of Palm Beach International Airport...we are much older and not familiar with the area so we drove to West Palm Beach and drove into the Doubletree at the airport exit...the girl at the front desk was very nice..we told her our situation she checked us in a nice suite which we didnt expect..room was clean and huge with a refrigerator..she told us we could take van time to the airport and leave our car at no charge..this was a short stay but very convenient..we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37Pandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hi 37Pandora,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We always appreciate kind words from guests, and I will be sure to share this review with the entire staff.

We are so glad you had a pleasant experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The front desk staff was OUTSTANDING!! They made feel very welcomed!! Any questions I had throughout my whole stay was answered with great enthusiasm. The room was so relaxing. Nice soft beds, clean bathroom, smelled fresh. I had dinner in their restaurant, the front desk staff said it was good, they were right. It was better then what I expected. And the workers in restaurant were great as well. The hotel is located right by city place which is great if you want to get out, not to mention the shuttle drivers are pretty good at recommending you were to go.

All in all, the staff made my stay incredibly comfortable. Everyone was friendly, always with a smile. They made it seemed as if I was family and not just a "guest".

I will definetly recommend to all my family and friends who come to visit this part of town. There is no going wrong with this DoubleTree!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soccer618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Hi Soccer618,

We greatly appreciate such a fantastic review! Customer service is our #1 priority, and it is comforting to know we were able to make your experience a pleasant one.

The entire staff thanks you for sharing your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel accommodation are superb
Friendly staff clean feel like home
Front desk staff very friendly will recommend the hotel to all my friend and family .. Best breakfast :) . We love the shuttle drivers, they are always with a smile on, when they pick us up at airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 370manhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The staff do an outstanding job of making you feel welcome and accommodate any reasonable request.

I haven't stayed here in several years, but was really glad to see a lot of the same staff who continue to provide great service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We enjoyed our time at the hotel, the staff made us feel at home with their amazing services, from the housekeeping crew, front desk staff and Jess in sale office. Please keep doing and we'll for sure stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciscoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#7 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing