We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I APPROVE THIS HOTEL, lol"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I am happy to report that this hotel delivered on everything it advertised. We were in West Palm for business (and a little pleasure), We were in the room conducting business, which means a good, constant wi-fi connection and good cell reception. The hotel delivered. I was able to keep a VPN connection... Room was good, hot water was acceptable... Bottom line... I would stay there again...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUNBUMSSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear SUNBUMSSantaMonica
We couldn’t ask for a better review! A sincere Thank You from our dedicated staff, passionate about customer service! Please come back soon and say Hello! I hope all your business meetings were successful and best of luck to you in the future!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at the doubletree to catch an early flight the next day - and because the price is very affordable. It's an okay hotel, the front desk help is awesome, but the hotel rooms are SUPER small (smaller than i'm used to at a double tree). If you have a room by the steps - it gets noisy. The pool also leaves something to desire. It does the job if you just need to stay there for a night.
There is a nice free shuttle to a local shopping area as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Let me just start off and say that the front desk staff are AMAZING! Very welcoming and warm! Jessica & CJ, were the best! They greeted me so professional, and we even had a few laughs! The room was amazing, one of the most cozy beds i have ever slept in! The food in the restaurant was just splendid! I would so recommend this hotel to friends and family!! I had a great time!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Even with its proximity to I-95, you do not even hear the cars.......because the a/c units in the room drown out any other noise. I tried two different rooms and they both sounded like the a/c unit had marbles rolling around the inside. Nice size room for the price, but this is not the place to stay if you are a light sleeper

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPC3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the malfunctioning air conditioning units and assure you we are in the process of correcting this issue. We have already completed 40% of our rooms with new units and the remaining rooms will be finished over the next few weeks. Please accept our most sincere apologies and we hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I checked in and couldn't stay here it was so bad. There were stains in the carpet, the furniture looked like it came from the salvation army, the couch had a rip in it. I can't believe this hotel is affiliated with Doubletree because I've neer seen a hotel in such

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhr4tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Jhr4tx,

Thank you once again for you feedback and please accept our most sincere apologies for the error. Upon further investigation after you left, we found that this room should have been out of order for repairs and due to a miscommunication by our staff, was released for sale. I assure you this issue has been resolved and will not happen again in the future. Thank you again for your understanding and I am glad to see you were not charged for the short time spent in the room.

Regards,

Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were driving a long way to PBI to take the flight the next morning, so we chose this Doubletree for one night. The staff at the front desk was very warm and friendly. In the morning when I said the cookies were wonderfully cooked she gave me a bag for out breakfast, which I guess had 10 cookies in it. There was a shuttle to take you to/from the airport as well as a mall nearby, which has great restaurants for dinner and some nice shops. The rooms were really not so great though. The air conditioning was noisy that might influence sleep quality. But generally, the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very comfortable rooms. The Suites make for a pleasant and roomy experience while doing business.

The hotel restaurant is only adequate. However the shuttle service to and from "City Place" made it convenient to enjoy a fine dining experience at Ruth Chris and a fine shopping experience. The Airport Shuttle was very convenient.

Looking for a comfortable room for a few nights. The Doubletree can manage this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
644 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
837 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $105 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing