We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a good hotel, albeit an airport hotel with a lot of aircrew staying here. The one downside is that being by the airport it is noisy. The hotel is less than 2 miles from downtown West Palm Beach and easily accessible from I95, with plenty of free parking. The rooms are in good condition, none come with balconies, there is a small work out room on the second floor and a nice pool (big enough to swim in), hot tub, tiki bar as well as 2 indoor dining places. The do have complimentary cribs.

Room Tip: Stay on the non-airport side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattKaniff, Director of Sales at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback and we hope you will come back soon... Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was on vacation with my family and stayed on night at this hotel before catching the next day flight. I had a rental car and needed to return it at night before heading to the airport the next day. The hotel shuttle service guy is very nice and polite. He told me to return my car first, then called the hotel and they will come to pick me up from the Budget rental service area since it is only 5 min drive away. However, when I kept calling the hotel front desk three times, the lady (was told she is a supervisor of the front desk) said they NEVER pick up guests from the rental car and also interrogated me who told me that. When I decide to take the rental car shuttle to go to the terminal, the Budget driver told me Hilton shuttle always picked up guests from there since it is the only airport rental location. I called the hotel again and took me about a hour before heading back to hotel again.
I usually trust Hilton brand as professional and luxury. However, I was not treated as I deserve for the money. If you want to avoid a disappointed stay at Palm Beach area, please do not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattKaniff, Director of Sales at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for your experience. The items you have mentioned have been addressed internally and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Good hotel in good location for any KPBI airport users but not in town so dislocated if that's what your after. Nice facilities with pool, gym and Tiki bar. A good handy clean hotel at good reonable rates.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattKaniff, Director of Sales at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments and I appreciate your patronage. I am happy you enjoyed our facilites and I hope to see you back at the Hilton Palm Beach Airport...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room, the bathroom and the beds were very clean. The internet was excellent and the TV service was great. The beds were cozy and the mattress and pillows were comfortable. Overall my Hilton stay was great everything was clean and excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattKaniff, Director of Sales at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments and I am glad you had a comfortable stay... hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hilton for over 15 years and it is consistent. Clean, crisp and an easy place to stay. The breakfast is lovely, the prices are fair and you can get anywhere from there. The pool and tiki bare are fun, and although the restaurant is not a five star outing, it is fine. The staff genuinely seems to like what they do. That is rare and soooo refreshing.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattKaniff, Director of Sales at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty over the past 15 years and I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed for one night before a very early morning flight to New York and I was blown away. By far this place was the best airport hotel I've ever stayed at. Everything from the lobby to the room looked pristine and the staff was outstanding. The poolside bar gave the ambiance of a resort hotel and was a nice place to unwind before bed. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmat15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattKaniff, Director of Sales at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We appreciate your post and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us... we look forward to seeing you back with us in the future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

While the location is convenient to the Palm Beach Airport, the noise when the planes arrive/depart does not allow for conversation at the pool area. Similarly, conversation must stop when the trains go past. The pool area is pleasant - BUT, in spite of this being a non-smoking property, a guest must walk through a smoking area to get from the lobby to the pool areas and back inside.

Our room is large and nicely furnished. But the hot water seems to be available only in the morning. After 4:00 pm, the shower runs cool.

The bar promised football this afternoon. When we asked for a specific game, FIVE employees tried to find it and were unable to do so. It took 35 minutes for someone who understands the remote controls to find the game we wanted. Why can't the staff be trained in how to operate a remote control?

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff; the restaurant has great food. But there are too many things that I'd need to overlook to convince me to book here again. Other choices have quieter locations, are truly non-smoking, provide hot water 24 hours a day, and train their staffs in all aspects of their jobs.

Room Tip: A room on the opposite the airport and the train tracks might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattKaniff, Director of Sales at Hilton Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your post. I have reached out to the appropriate departments to remedy the issues you referenced. Thank you for your honesty and I hope you can give us another chance... take care and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
664 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,032 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
896 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Beach Airport

Address: 150 Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $157 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Palm Beach Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport, Cityplace and the Palm Beach County Convention Center our lakeside setting provides a resort atmosphere with a Tiki bar and starbucks favorites. Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service and WiFi available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing