We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed for 1 night after a long trip from Heathrow via Dallas. The location is a short drive from the airport in a cab.

When checking in the I was given the wrong room that was already occupied so the first impressions didn't go too well. The staff were very apologetic for the incident. It was approx 11pm and there were three people behind the desk so they may have had more important thing to do.

When I got to my room it was clean, the bed was pretty comfortable. Waking the following morning it was clear that the room needs a bit of a refresh, the decor and fittings in the room are a little worn. Check out went smoothly

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandkaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at the Airport Hilton for a night when my plane was canceled and I was stuck here for 24 hours. It became a one day vacation. All of the staff were SO friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Beautiful pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 2travel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are dated but clean. It is a nice hotel but nothing special. The rooms had been remodeled but the workmanship was poor and the job half finished (mismatched paint / poor wall patches, etc...)

A decent place to stay if you are catching an early flight out of West Palm Beach. The price was ok.

Suggest cantching an early airport shuttle if you need a ride. Our shuttle left slightly late and was packed. If our departure time was tight we would not have made the connection. Shuttle runs (about) every 30 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arm3-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel feels old and is not what I was expecting when I booked a reservation with Hilton. The consistent quality of the brand wasn't observed during my stay. The staff was helpful but they couldn't make up for the poor condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The best hotel I have ever stayed in, that's the truth! I can't say much else except, "Give Hilton Hotels a try, my favorite is the Airport Hilton in West Palm Beach Florida. I have to have at least 200 characters in this review, so I'm just filling space now. But really give Hilton (anywhere) a try. Great rooms and good friendly service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We and many others, arrived at 2:30- check in was at 3, we did not get our room until 5. Also it seemed like you had to camp out in the lobby so that they would remember you were waiting on a room. We stayed here because it is close to the amphitheater. However, in the future, I will look for another hotel in close proximity to the theater.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The stay was enjoyable, didn't have A fridge, or Microwave, the email reminder that was sent, said every room had microwave, and fridge, it didn't say you had to ask for it. The maid cleaned the room on Saturday, and didn't leave A ROLL OF TISSUE, now perhaps, it could have been an oversight on her part, I don't know, all I know is we had to call the front desk there wasn't any.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Beuford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
675 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,043 reviews
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
910 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
589 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Palm Beach Airport

Address: 150 Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#6 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $169 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Palm Beach Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Palm Beach International Airport, Cityplace and the Palm Beach County Convention Center our lakeside setting provides a resort atmosphere with a Tiki bar and starbucks favorites. Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service and WiFi available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing