We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
“HORRIBLE”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stood for two days because of weather conditions etc-
I must say whoever is in charge of this "hotel" must be on a long vacation or they just simply dont care about their employees.
I witness how a "gentleman" who later I discover it was the manager... was cursing and acting like a fool in the front desk towards his employees.
What a disaster, I found the front desk staff to be extra friendly and helpful and even funny....
This person clearly hates his job and treats everyone like...well i cant type it.
If these people dont care about their own what makes you think they care about their GUESTS?
I will never go back there again- Horrible just horrible! I was with my kids and they heard what came out of his mouth and my kids were clearly scared!
I cant imagine how they work in that environment.
I would not be surprised if this place gets sued for harassment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Alma T,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and your feedback will help us target opportunity areas. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. We hope that you will give us a chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    178
    80
    22
    43
See reviews for
126
85
61
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had an issue with housekeeping entering my room and throwing away the food & drink in the refrigerator prior to my check out time even though I had the Do Not Disturb sign up. But Monisha & Eric went above & beyond to fix the issue. instead of trying to justify or argue they apologized and did what was necessary to make certain I was happy. Their concern was customer satisfaction. This is the kind of customer service we do not see enough of these days.

Add to this the beautiful rooms and lobby area and, for vacationing travelers, this is an outstanding choice.

Thank you both very much!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranbeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I checked into the hotel tired and hungry with 15 minutes before the restaurant closed. Cavari greeted me with a big welcoming smile,and took my order. When the food was ready, (I got it to go) Cavari had put real utensils (not plastic) in the bag along with a real plate so I could cut my steak without punching a hole in the Styrofoam container.
She thanked me for coming and told me about the breakfast buffet that would be served the next morning. "Have a goodnight and enjoy your meal!" she said before I left. The food was excellent! The steak was cooked to perfection. The vegetables were crisp and full of buttery goodness. Everything was hot and fresh.
My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable and I was able to get a good nite's sleep and wake refreshed.
I went down to the buffet and was greeted by Monica who showed me to my table, offered me coffee and told me about the menu choices as well as the buffet. Carlos brought my coffee and was very attentive throughout the meal checking to make sure I had everything I needed and refilling my coffee and juice.
All of the staff members were genuinely eager to make my experience at this hotel a memorable and enjoyable one. They succeeded and I will definitely return..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was my second time staying here on business. Stayed for 2 nights. Very close to airport and having the shuttle available was a plus. Had breakfast at Polly's both mornings and it was descent. Bar tender at lobby bar while nothing fancy, the bar tender was very nice. My flight was delayed by a day and the front desk was very helpful getting me another night at the same price, which I ended up not needing since I was able to get on another flight. Would stay again.

Room Tip: stayed in room 528 - last room at the end of the hall overlooking pool. Very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed one night during a recent hockey tournament. We had a large group and they were quick to check everyone in. Our room was okay. It could use some updating. The beds showed a the "dip" in the middle and it had a musty smell as you entered but once we turned on the air it wasn't as noticeable. The restaurant service was fantastic. We had a group of 15 adults and 10 kids and Richard the server was quick to get drinks, and help everyone even at the later time of night we were there. Richard made sure we were all pleased and didn't mind the noise that our group created. The chef was absolutely the best with speed of preparation and accuracy.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor. It was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay here for business 4 times a year, we always come back to the hotel, Lisa is the best! Always smiling, and very sweet:) We never wait for service!:) Scott who works the front desk is very plesant with a smile always:) the rooms are clean and the food is great:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dolohins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Flight Cancellations for anyone are not fun but I would like to thank the staff here at the Holiday Inn for making me feel right at home. The staff was truly caring and really went out of their way for my needs. My room was great with a comfortable bed and they also had a reasonably priced menu in their restaurant. I will be back again when visiting South Florida.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jodiray811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Address: 1301 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing