We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frequent Stays at Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Frequent Stays at Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

In my business travel to the southeast coast of Florida I make it a point to try to stay at this location. The management worked a nice business deal for us that makes it very feasible to stay here. I have found that the front desk gets you in and out very fast and efficiently. The food is good, especially the crispy wings, I have never met an unpleasant worker here or a guest that said they were not happy with the hotel, and I stay here at least 10 times per year. Very good for business travel and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toma2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    174
    77
    22
    43
See reviews for
123
83
57
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. We ate at the restaurant and the blue burger was delicious. They had good happy hour prices as well. The waitress who served us was super friendly and helpful when we had to leave in a rush- I wish I could remember her name as she was fantastic. The front desk was helpful and friendly to all of our needs.

The rooms are very clean and spacious-I would stay again if I was to return to this area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBBAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains
Level Contributor
254 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This proprty is right outside the airport foot printing is very cone emit to the PBIA....that's pretty much what it has going for it. Holiday inn is trying to go more upscale....to see a better benchmark! try a Hyatt Place or even a Hampton inn....this place was pretty shopworn (there was also a dirty tissue left on the floor by my bedside which somehow housekeeping missed!) and the hallways were a bit creepy. That being said, the bed was comfortable enough and the shuttle drivers were friendly and were the best part of the stay....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear IMB95,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

A short drive to the car rental return and the airport. Reception at front desk was very pleasant and efficient. We had dinner in Polly's Bistro on the premises. Our server Richard was very nice and helpful, as well as sincerely friendly. Great food and reasonably priced.

Room was a bit dated and had a strange smell like smoke, although it was supposed to have been a non-smoking room. Only complaint would be the lack of a complimentary breakfast. We did the breakfast buffet anyway and it was more than adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPBMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Trolleyguy2013,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased to hear that Richard (server) was able to provide you with great service. We are, however, displeased to hear that you felt your room had a strange smell of smoke. We appreciate this feedback and will make sure to
discuss your comments with the appropriate department. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I used my reward points to book the room, and was met by a wonderful staff. The lady at the front desk is "Christy" I don't guess she ever goes home, it seems like she is always there and always helpful. I checked in, and they gave me a nice room. This property is in a great location and I didn't need to hire a cab as they had a hotel shuttle available. They also shuttle to and from nearby places within 3 miles. The restaurant and bar on the site are also worthy of mention. The food is good, and the staff is as good as any that I've seen around the country in my travels.

My family is near, so I stopped in for 3 days of enjoyment before heading back west to visit with my own family for Christmas.

I travel often, and this place certainly makes every effort possible to insure that my stay was great.

Thanks to all the staff, and especially Christy for making sure that all was well during my short trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texanwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPBMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Texanwest

We are so very humbled that you considered using your hard earned points on the Holiday Inn West Palm Beach. We thank you so much for all of your kind comments but in the end we are just so very happy that we were able to provide you with a great stay during the holiday season! We will certainly give Christy the recognition she deserves for her outstanding service. We hope you had a chance to enjoy Christmas with your family.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the park and fly. Some of it seemed rather dated and our room/hall was a little musty smelling. But it was OK for one night, and the location. The restaurant was alright, but nothing great. The mini chicken sliders might be better than the mini hamburgers, but there was enough for 2 people to share one serving. We did notice that flight crews stayed here, as well. We would probably stay here again because of price and location to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear ctbs,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the location of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that you found our rooms dated and the halls have musty odor. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very clean, nice hotel overall. Guest Service Rep. Scott went above and beyond to make sure we had a nice stay. Shuttle drivers were very willing to take us where ever we needed to go, including Walmart to pick up a few items. Restaurant staff & housekeeping were also very "Service" oriented. Thank you to the entire staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Address: 1301 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing