We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay traveling through town or the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay traveling through town or the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location right off I-95. The beach is 8 minutes east. The airport is 10 minutes or less. As well as a 24 hour Walmart. The hotel has a nice couch by the pool. A good photo opt for my family. The breakfast was good. Didn't really have to many options for the price. Probaly best to order from the room service menu. You can tell they have touched up around the hotel. The finishing touches was a bit sloppy. Light fixtures by the elevators, hole in the floor by the vending machine, painted ceilings by the elevators & such.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHylton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    174
    76
    22
    42
See reviews for
121
83
57
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We originally booked two nights and stayed a third. It's an older hotel,but the staff was great fixing any problems within minutes. Nice bar and OK restaurant for a Holiday Inn. Thanks especially to the front desk staff - Scott, Lauren, Christy, Leana. It's centrally located and only minutes from City Place and the Flagler Museum.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ScrappyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear ScrappyTexan,

We appreciate you taking time to send us your review. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will make sure we recognize Scott, Lauren, Christy, & Leana on your behalf. We pride ourselves on our service culture, so thank you again! We hope to see you soon if your travels bring you back to the West Palm Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I'm a Platinum Priority Club member. I reserved a King bed room. I got to hotel checked in, went to my room opened door and dropped off my luggage then went down to their Restaurant to eat. Restaurant was out of the special on the board. Went back to my room and to my surprise I had a handicapped room and FULL BED! no king. Called down to front desk and asked why did they give me a handicapped room with a Full bed when I reserved and was confirmed a King. She said the had booked the other rooms. I said I have a confirmed reservation. She said it must have happen right before I got my confirmation. Anyway it was late and there was nothing I could do. However I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! Stay at the Holiday Inn Express 3miles away get better service, better FREE breakfast and GREAT service. I got no sleep and the only reason I stayed there was because of the proximity to airport. Also there were 15 people outside smoking and just looks plain bad and smells like an ashtray. I would rather have slept in a tent. Oh and internet was sloooooooow!

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear bigbit,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us and being a Priority Club Platinum Member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am deeply sorry that you were inconvenienced by the service received from our staff and Internet connection being sub par. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice hotel clean and with all the amenities, some of the hotel front desk staff are very helpfull, specially with direction and advice around the area, really fast internet, didn´t try the breaskfast (was´t included)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lauren Lunny was very helpful and professional in assisting me with my stay at the holidayinn. Provided assistance in locating local attractions and eating establishments. I would stay at this motel in the future as long as the personnel who work her were as good at thier job as Lauren is.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cleveland m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night while en route to Key West. It’s right off the highway with extremely convenient on/off access to I-95. We arrived around midnight and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly (which I didn’t expect for that hour). The hotel, grounds, common areas, and room were all clean and well maintained. The room was actually really spacious and had been updated. I didn’t hear any highway noise and I slept really well. It serves its purpose really well and really exceeded my expectations. I wouldn’t hesitate to stop over here again for a night while on the road or airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAXcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Kerryboat, Thank you so much sharing your stay experience with us. We truly appreciate the positive feedback. I will be glad to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back down. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My father and I had to stay at this hotel for 2 weeks for business. Anthony had made our stay so pleasant, and the next time we or any of our friends come back to Florida, we will make sure that we stay at this hotel again. He addressed all of our needs and then some, and was just fun to deal with. This employee is definitely a keeper and should be rewarded for his hard work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 151JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Address: 1301 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing