We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical basic HI for one night stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Typical basic HI for one night stay..”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Staying most of the time at IHG hotels, I selected this one as I needed to be in the neighborhood. It is as expected, a bit old, basic service but still the standard of HI. Staff is friendly but not very skilled. Easy access close to the I95 and plenty parking in front. Not for fun but for short business stay it's ok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPH010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    178
    80
    22
    43
See reviews for
126
85
61
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is only a couple minutes from the airport and you'd never know. Very quiet. Staff was very courteous and greeted me as soon as I came in the lobby. There was some type Latin music group checking in ahead of me and they were all very busy. But, took the time to acknowledge me. This meant a great deal. Room was very clean as expected. They have a restaurant and lounge on site, prices are very reasonable for a hotel. They have a free shuttle to the nearby City Walk district as well as the airport. Only drawback, if you don't want to eat at the IHOP down the street or the City Walk entertainment district, you're kind of limited on meals.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluestang40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. The staff work extremely hard to acknowledge each and every guest. Besides our Polly's Cafe' restaurant, we will soon have another restaurant opening next door for your convenience. We will look forward to your next visit, where once again we can deliver the kind of service you should expect from the Holiday Inn West Palm Beach Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This staff can function on a completely different level. It was amazing how they maneuvered through a typical day that was nothing short of fantastic service. Multitasking is a breeze for them without error. They go well beyond the call of duty and make you comfortable from the moment you walk in the lobby. Scott & Lil, hats off to both of you – GREAT job and you love what you do, imagine that!

Room Tip: Ask for the 11th and the 12th floor facing the ocean. Nice view East side of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We appreciate your review; and pleased that your hotel experience was wonderful. I will ensure that both Scott and Nil receives the recognition they deserve and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After receiving an attitude at La Quinta we chose this hotel.It was GREAT and after all the bad reveiws of the other hotel I'm glad.they honored our coupon,were friendly and it was one of the nicest rooms of our week long road trip

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dday68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived at 2:00am tired and frustrated and met with the most pleasant and happy man at the front desk. Nahim greeted us like we were old friends coming back for a visit - taking care of our needs quickly and efficently. In addition to Nahim each hotel staff person we dealt with was welcoming, pleasant and very knowledgable. What also impressed me - there was always 1-2 managers walking each area checking that everything was up to parr.
The rooms and amenities are excellent. An extra added bonus is the computerized information center in the lobby - from restaurants, places of interest, to local events - you can get anything you need here. Every hotel should have this.


This hotel is a "must stay" if you're coming into PBI.

Terri C

Room Tip: Our room on 11th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager1301, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Hello Teresa C, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor Community. We know how important a long travel day can take a tole on you, so we're pleased to hear that Nahim made your traveling easier. We are so happy that your experience was great. Our team takes great pride in our facility and strives to exceed each guest’s expectations. If your travels bring you back to the West Palm Beach area we look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat Holiday Inn guest. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Palm Beach Holiday Inn offers parking if you're flying out of PBI. They have a great shuttle service and are less expensive than the airport. The staff (particularly Mariah) is helpful and treats you as if you were an overnight guest, not just a parker.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
45 Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I travel several days per month and it may be over two months or more between stays at this hotel. Many times I see a different person at the firont desk each time they are very welcoming and always with a smile. However on my most recent visit I happened to met at the desk a familiar face to me. Her name is Mariah. Of course it is easier for me to remember a person as I see far less people per stay at a hotel than she sees guests each day. What amazed me was that she not only remembered my face as someone who as been here before but that she remembered my name and without me saying anything she had my paperwork out and ready to process my stay. Plus she has one of the warmest smiles I have ever seen that really makes you feel important and appreciated that you are here. Mariah is truely a great asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
612 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.2 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Address: 1301 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing