We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island,NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stayed here on 6/03/11 and 6/12/11.Both stays were very nice. The room was very nice and clean with a king size bed.The TV worked fine as did all the other appliances. This hotel is very convienent to the Palm Beach International Airport.The hotel provided complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. All the staff was very nice including the manager who checked me in the first night. I felt welcome here. The food at Polly's restaurant was good.Polly's Spirits was nice too for a couple of beers or mixed drinks. The bar server those nights Lacy,I think,was very nice,helpful and fun to just talk to. It was nice to be remembered on my 2nd stay. The only negative was the limited assortment of TV channels on.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank You for your kind words of praise and sharing your comments. It is rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff. It is with comments like yours that have helped me make future decisions. I have signed a contract with a new TV Channel Provider that will start on September 1st. We will be expanding our Channel Line-Up to 40 channels with 16 being High Definition.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    174
    76
    22
    42
See reviews for
121
83
57
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
niagara
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed in 2 rooms for 5 days. We were in town for Barrett-Jackson car auction. Place is very clean with great service . We will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank You for your kind words of praise and sharing your comments. It is through guest feedback that let us know how we are doing. It is rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Typical Holiday Inn. Still don't understand why they only give you 2 sets of towels when you book the room for four people. They make you call to have more towels sent up to room. Polly's breakfast buffet was good!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2diznee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is through guest comments that tell us what we're doing right and also how we can improve.

Please be assured that the towel issue you raised will be addressed. I will also pass along your kind words of Praise to our restaurant staff in Polly's.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Our plane was delayed over 4 hours, so my wife and I did not arrive until very early in the moning. Needless to say, we were exhausted. My wife insistes on first checking the mattresses & box springs for cleanliness. This place passed with flying colors. Then we quicky enveloped ourselves in what we considered one of the most luxurious feeling bed, and drifted off to a completely relaxing sleep. When we awoke in the morning, an excellent breakfast was had in their dining room. The hotel then transported us back to the airport where we rented a car for our continued driving trip to Key West.

One more note - our plane was so late the hotel's complimentary shuttle was not running, so we had to take a taxi. Including a very generous tip, the total was $10.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManfromMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I will certainly pass along your comments to the Housekeeping and Restaurant staff. It is rewarding when a guest takes the time to recognize the staff.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Arrived sat.5/28/11, sunday after a 6hr boat trip came back to a power outage in hotel. Mgrs. Frank & Bill took charge immediately dealt with problems with the most cool heads i ever seen. I was immediatey compted at crown plaza hotel for the evening & was informed the next morning everything had been corrected so i immediately returned for the rest of my stay. All of the staff kept their heads considering the hotel had a considerable amount of guests that weekend.

Room Tip: to me the best rooms are all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of praise. Unfortunately you had to encounter the Florida Power & Light Transformer problems that caused the hotel to lose power. I hope you will contact me directly the next time you are in the WPB area.

We look forward to your next visit with us. One with Power :)

Sincerely,

Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

This is a classic trailer-park hotel. While the staff actually tries (except for Mr. Gantz), it is a hopeless endeavor. You spend 50% of your time waiting for elevators. The air conditioning is inconsistent and not available in the public areas. The food at Polly's must be subcontracted to Golden Corral. Not a whole grain to be found anywhere! Good luck with the power. On our second night the power went out and after three hours we packed our bags and left for the better deal at the Crown Plaza up the street.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HondaTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during the Power outage. Unfortunately Florida Power & Light had a transformer fail and the hotel lost power from 5 pm to 1 am on the 29th. Therefore the lack of power caused the lack of Air Conditioning and a limited number of elevators to keep running.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

These folks are great. They do what it takes to make things right.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MizAthyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of praise and for sharing your comments. I will certainly share your comment with our staff. It is very rewarding when a guest takes the time to recognize the staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Address: 1301 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing