We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very poor customer service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
buffalo new york
1 review
“very poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

i was at this hotel for one nite, in the web search it said that there was a shuttle to the airport. well it cost me $15.00 even though i stated in the application i would need shuttle to airport at 4:00 am they were suppose to bring an ice bucket but never showed, the pool was dirty looking. and the most unsatisfactory thing was the shuttle they said they would send for me when i returned my rent a car. the driver was rude and drove right past me and laughed and made me run to the front to get a ride. and then he was nasty and rude talking to me. very very disappointing

Room Tip: be sure u clarify the arrangements
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jb14095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
Our shuttel servie runs from 6am till 11pm and it is posted in all web sites, we are sorry that we could not service you at 4.00 am as we dont have a shuttel service during that time.
In regards on the issue with the driver I have discussed the matter with my staff.Please aaccept my sincere apology, we hope we can serice your needs in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    59
    47
    43
    52
See reviews for
55
61
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have photos to backup everything I have a complaint about. I requested to speak to the manager for 2 days straight. The only person I got To return my call was the sales rep who represented himself as a manager. When I told him my complaints I was told to get over it. I don't know how you can include breakfast in your room price and have breakfast start 2 hours late. Then tell the customer to get over it and still charge full price. I had to go out and buy my family of 4 breakfast that cost over 20 dollars, For something that should have been included.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccabe0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
In regarding your issues, the same date of your departure the Assistant General Manager, the following day the sales Manager has contacted you and explained that when you booked your reservation it was after the cutoff date which the group rate was not applicable but we still gave you a discount. I have talked to you 2 times as well and after our second conversation we gave you an additional discount which was applied to your credit card. You indicated that you were satisfied with the resolution.
We did have an issue on the set up with our breakfast with a delay of 10 minutes and the waffle maker did not get warm for an additional 10 minutes and we did apologize to you several time, as of the issue on the bugs the Front Desk or a manager was not notified the day the incident occurred which we would have moved you to a different room ASAP.
Please accept my sincere apology. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There’s no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. That’s our goal.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in the Stay Inn hotel for one night on Monday, January 28th. We thought the location was great as it was very close to the airport. Plus, there was free parking but our joy was short lived once we checked in. The clerk at reception was very efficient and friendly but when we got to our room, we noticed a cock roach on the nightstand. It was. Pretty gross but my boyfriend killed it and we let it go. We went to the beach and for a drink when we came back, we noticed another cockroach on the nightstand when my boyfriend picked up the clock radio to set the alarm. My boyfriend killed that one, then saw another coming out of the dresser drawer. He opened the drawer and killed the cockroach and another one hiding under the bible. I was super grossed out at this stage and went into the bathroom to take a shower and saw two baby roaches on the floor. We put all of our stuff on the table near the door to keep cockroaches away from our stuff then we saw a roach near the table. They were everywhere. The Stay Inn should invest in some fumigators. I would avoid this place like the plague.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been exterminated and ask to check the room before you agree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackeerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been adressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a weekend getaway to West Palm Beach! Most hotels were very expensive so we picked this one! It was a great choice! Front Desk personnel were very friendly, room was perfect for our needs, pillows were outstanding! Good location and easy to find.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acleve0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel about a week ago. We found the front desk personnel to very friendly and helpful. Rick was especially attentive to our needs; he copied maps, arranged for a cab to pick us up in the morning and gave us some helpful information as top where to eat. The girls at the desk were also kind and considerate, especially Dee.

This is a great hotel for the price.

Room Tip: The King Study rooms are very nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you again in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The policies, clearly stated online, were not honored by the front desk or manager. The toilet seat was cracked in half & the carpet was filthy. The housekeeper literally opened the door TWICE, hours before check-out. It was very obvious they could care less about their customers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murr3732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP. We have a 24/7 Front Desk crew and managment team to address any concerns and issues once the Front Desk staff has been noticed.
We are sorry that you have not asked for a manager so we could have adressed your concerns.
Looking forward to serve again so we can show you our improvements .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel and location were fine, but the guy at the front desk (Rick) was the most condescending, rude clerk I have ever encountered at any hotel in the United States, and I stay an average of 50 nights a year. We were not greeted on arrival. He skipped us to serve a person behind us; and told this person "what can I say I'm frustrated". He was really rude and was not helpful at all; after 10 minutes of us waiting for him to finish his chitchat he looked at us as if we were bothering him. He looked in the computer and said we had no reservation; I tried showing him the two confirmation numbers for the two rooms I had reserved but he refused to look at it. Then stated he knew what had happened that our credit card was declined; told him it was not possible because we had more than enough money in our account. I asked to speak with someone else regarding this matter but he said he was the only one there; when I asked him for his last name he told me I didn't need to know his last name since he was the only Rick there. When asked at what time the manager will be in he said he didn't know-that the manager comes and goes as he pleases...Really? The whole demeanor of this man from beginning to end of our experience has been the worst we have ever encountered in our life; making us having to go somewhere else to stay. In USA, I hardly ever feel like being treated differently and disrespectfully because of our race, but this man made me think he has something against certain race. Terrible, terrible experience, especially in the 21st century! Have been trying unsuccessfully to bring the issue up to the General Manager for 2 days, not sure i'm not getting through because of the holidays. Won't stay there again as long as he is an employee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I would like to start by saying we are very sorry for the unpleasant experience you had on your recent
Stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
We have taken action to correct the issue.
We do hope that you can give us another chance to provide you the excellent customer service you deserve.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Property: Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1501
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel is a three story, 135 guest room property, centrally located in the heart of West Palm Beach. We are only 1 mile from the Palm Beach International Airport and 1.83 miles from the Palm Beach County Convention Center with easy access to numerous attractions in the surrounding area. The Stay Inn offers three different room categories: Deluxe King Study, Standard King Bed and Standard Two Double Beds. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free USA Newspaper, Outdoor Pool and Sun Deck, Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from Palm Beach International Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Service to CityPlace (Downtown West Palm Beach), Free Passes to a Local Health Club, Complimentary Local and 800# Phone Calls, High Speed Wireless Internet Access and walking distance to 24 hour dining. We are also a Pet Friendly hotel ($20.00 per day per pet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western Palm Beach
Palm Beach Best Western
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing