We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock hard beds :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rock hard beds :(”
Reviewed December 25, 2010

The beds at this hotel were so horribly uncomfortable. It was like the mattress was the box springs and the box springs were a plank. And don't get me started about how squeaky the bed was. I would have rather slept on my half inch camping pad. If you want to feel horribly sore in the morning, stay at this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvytraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    81
    45
    98
See reviews for
74
48
48
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
676 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We chose this hotel for the price and convenience of being close to I-95 for a one-night business trip. For a circa 1960 motel, it is well kept. The grounds are magnificently landscaped. Rooms face either the parking lots (one facing the I-95 ramp or a commercial area (they are the ODD numbered rooms). No way I would stay in the odd rooms. The EVEN number rooms have a common are with grass, beautiful plants/palms, outdoor tables & chair and a pool area with bathrooms. They also have a gazebo, shuffleboard and putting green. In addition, they have an IHOP open 24hours. Rooms are spacious and many with a small fridge and microwave. The mattresses are nothing to write home about. I found them pretty tired compared with the current industry standard. Their web site states that they only have wireless internet in the lobby. That is not true. They have wireless throughout the entire motel. I tried it and also confirmed it with the manager.

This place is perfect for a family with children on a short stay (only in EVEN number rooms, for sure), but not remotely close to a 5-star establishment. I'd give it a 2 1/2 star rating. I can say it is well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2010

The room was clean and the service was wonderful. The pool was refreshing and it was nice to have a restaurant hooked up to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lois92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysbeach, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
Thanks for your kind comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Days Inn West Palm Beach. We look forward to welcoming you bakc again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

This hotel is horrible, managment is unprofessional, the "security" think they are cops. It is a horrible neighborhood, lots of crime and the prices are outrageous. They even stormed in my room and removed me from it till i could verify that i was who i said i was and that my credit card was "good". Mind you this was after staying there for two days. I have never been treated by this, forcibly removed by their "rude security". The whole time the guy was like give me a reason punk kid...i mean who treats business professionals that way. I may be young but that was uncalled for. I will never return to this hole in the wall and beg everyone else to avoid this disgusting hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

This is the sort of place you see in a B grade movie. The billboard on the highway has one price, the front counter starts above , unless questioned, and then, surprise surprise they have one of those rooms left! Howl of the traffic is always present, The mattress was I think, a turn of the century horse hair unit, "form fitting model", you fit to the shape of the mattress. Do not disturb on your door means, the housekeeping stands there and keeps banging on your door until you get out of the shower and answer the door. The ambiance of the room gives you the feeling that you can almost feel the ecol i dancing on the door handle as you poise to enter. This feeling continues to the semi functioning remote for the old TV, to the old taps and the tired coffee machine, with congealed memories. The hot water arrived, about when you are finished your shower, wondering if it is the hot or cold tap(true). On the invoice there is a charge of $1.68 listed as Safe limited Warranty. When questioning this, I was told it is for the use of the room safe. I graciously declined use of the safe, which requires a return to the reception on departure for a credit. So tragic it is laughable. Recommend this place to someone you really dont like, or maybe if you are looking for a contrast to clean tidy and acceptable .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SafetyHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysbeach, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, December 2, 2009
I am sorry that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We make it a pratice to share all our guest's comments with our staff and management team. It is through comments such as yours that we work to help improve guests experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We were on the road for a couple of days and pulled off then to this hotel and whilst our main concern was a clean room with a good bed just to get a good ole night sleep - we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Staff were helpful and efficient.. Pool and garden area was nicely placed and tucked away off the main road..

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazneykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diagm, ASST. MGR at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2009
Thanks for the kind words, we hope too see you next time you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

We stayed here at the Day's Inn one night waiting for a morning flight out of West Palm beach. This hotel is old and tired. It's in need of some serious updating. The beds are low to the ground on what looks like homemade bed frames (most likely to help support old box springs). The towels although clean were very worn and need replacing. The room was clean but again, everthing is old..... Stay elsewhere , I think you might be happier if you do

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank newred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
226 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
230 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes In...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - West Palm Beach - Northpoint Corporate Park
Extended Stay America - West Pal...
#21 of 34 in West Palm Beach
37 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
448 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#25 of 34 in West Palm Beach
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Palm Beach

Property: Days Inn West Palm Beach
Address: 2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel West Palm Beach
Days Inn Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing