We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the cost” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn West Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth the cost”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The front desk staff were great. However the location of this Days Inn attracts the less desirable working class guests, especially on the smoking side. The walls between rooms are thin, and everything from next door could be heard, and in great detail. The carpeting in the room was in bad shape, and the bed had exceeded its life expectancy. Find other accommodations at this price.

Room Tip: If you enjoy listening to your next door neighbors having sex, this is the hotel for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P_D_52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    75
    41
    92
See reviews for
67
45
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lithia, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

From check in to check out this was the most unpleasant experience EVER! To start when I requested a room w/ 2 beds I was informed there was only 1 room left so we accepted it for 145.00. Upon entering the room we noticed it was a smoking room, which I had not been informed off & my husband has lung cancer, blood on carpet in front of the sink, bathroom door wouldn't close, no hot water in shower, blood stains on comforter & to top it all off we left for dinner to come back to our daughters IPhone 4S being stolen from the room! Definitely not recommending this place to ANYONE not even an enemy to say the least! I have lodged complaints w/ corporate office. I would have taken a loss on the money to go else where but there were no vacancies!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noydja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Jason at the front desk was extremely friendly and he was able to give me the hotel coupon rate of 59.99 (i believe i saved 60.00).

For the price i paid, the hotel was not bad. the beds were small but the room was fairly clean. My room faced the pool and it was very quiet. The pool area was well maintained.

My biggest complaints are the internet was not working and the ice machine on the street floor was not working. The 2 ice machines on the second floor were working fine with plenty of ice. A simple out of order sign on the ice machine would've been nice

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Okay, the positives first.
The front desk people, unlike what the previous reviews have said, are actually very nice.
We used the laundry room. Which was okay. Machines were working just fine.
Didn't find any laundry soap dispenser in there.
They have no breakfast but there is the IHop downstairs.
Bathroom was clean.
well lets get to the bad -
The place is scary. Some of the people staying there stood out of their rooms for no reason at all looking all suspicious. Made us feel uncomfortable walking past them.
The walls are PAPERTHIN. We could hear people talking on the phone, babies crying and even heard the parents who were trying to calm the baby.
Bathtub drain was half stuck.
The bed seemed clean but probably not changed after the last guest.
And in the corner of the room lay a suspicious black something. A sock? Maybe. An undergarment? Could be.
The mystery shall never be solved until housekeeping actually cleans the room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jay481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
4.7 mi away
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Palm Beach

Property: Days Inn West Palm Beach
Address: 2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel West Palm Beach
Days Inn Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing