We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed was fairly comfortable and the pillows were okay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn West Palm Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 309 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If your budget allows, make sure to stay on the other side of 95 where it is a bit safer. I booked a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room; furthermore, the front desk stated they'd attempt to move me over the weekend, yet never did. The smoke was so bad that I could not store anything in my room and bought a candle and air freshener from the nearby Walgreen's that did very little to freshen a nasty smelling room.

I've stayed here before and it was adequate for what you pay, but never again will I roll the dice on this place. It is so well worth it to stay at one of the properties on the other side of 95. I travel for business and am typically on a tight budget, but this area of WP will be one that's always worth the extra money to stay at the Holiday Inn or other property across the freeway.

I asked for some type of credit from management and got offered a discount on a future stay. I was denied and just told the supervisor some times we win the battle, yet lose the war and wished him luck in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the freeway-it is quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clement B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My friends and I decided to take a tour of Florida over the length of about a week. After horrible hotel service in Miami and Fort Lauderdale I was beyond trilled to have finally stayed somewhere clean, quiet, cozy and convenient! From the moment we checked in we were greeted by such friendly staff!! Helped us get around the area and make us feel at home while we were away from home!

(But I think the IHOP right next to the lobby was probably my favorite part)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank You for the great review. We appreciate the comments you posted and we are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to welcome all our guest as family. Keeping our hotel clean, safe and friendly is very important to all of us.
Thank You for staying with us and we do hope you come back to visit!!.


Sincerely,
Andrew Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The carpet in the hotel was extremely stained. The box springs on one of the beds was so stained. It should have been replaced a long time ago. The towels and washcloths were almost thread-bare. The AC unit portion on the outside wall was very rusty. For the price I paid for this room, there should have been more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

I am sorry to read that the room we provided you on your recent stay with us was not up to your standard.
We make every attempt to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation and it is obvious from your comments we failed. I will share your comments with my housekeeping management and staff and use this as a training example so that we do not have this same issue again. We appreciate your feedback and we truly value your patronage. I ask that you reconsider your position and offer us another opportunity to serve you.


Sincerely,
Andrew Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
237 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
777 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
231 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Palm Beach

Address: 2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $55 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel West Palm Beach
Days Inn Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing