We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysbeach, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn West Palm Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 309 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had stayed here once before and found it necessary to return as we were working in the area. Courtney at the front desk was extremely polite, informative and checked us in with no problems. MY problem however is the price. It is not the best Day's Inn and I just felt the price of $123 for one night was too high. While Courtney explained the place had many rooms renovated and the staff has been cleaning extensively, I really didn't see any change from our last trip here. The carpets still were stained, you could see where the bathroom walls and tub had been patched over and there was still a lot of cosmetic work to be attended to. Our price was higher as we have a pet and the charge is $30 nonrefundable. Again, a bit pricey for a Day's Inn. And there is also a $50 deposit which should be returned to you when checking out after someone has gone to the room and determined if there is no damages incurred during your stay. On the whole, the room was neat and clean and odor-free, plenty of pillows, new beds in most rooms, microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker are all supplied - but we've had other hotels offer as much and for less. Bring your wallet if you stay here. Not bad but for the budget minded, not that great. (I must add also, there is truck parking but we were given a room on the opposite side of the hotel from where we parked even after I requested something closer.)

Room Tip: Bring plenty of money - rooms are pricey and you need to leave a deposit.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysbeach, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We take our guests feedback very seriously so that we can always strive to improve the experience that our guests have.

I would like to start by apologizing for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We would like to assure you that your experience isn’t typical and we have already taken steps to assure it is corrected. We have contacted our carpet cleaning company to take a look at the carpet in the room you stayed in so that the issue you mentioned can be corrected so that we can provide our guests with an even better experience. We are also addressing the other issues with the patch in the bathroom wall and tub.
We hope that you will give us a another chance the next time you are in the West Palm Beach area so we can show to you that we can do it right!


Sincerely,
Andrew Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had to fly down to the area for a 1 night stay and so I found something cheap and quick. That's what I got. This is your typical Motel style Days Inn. Don't expect Ritz Carlton treatment and you won't be disappointed. It's attached to an Ihop, how good/bad can it possible be? It's a mid level Motel and made for the traveler looking for a night of sleep and little more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinceTristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
DUNNELLON
3211
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great service and front office staff. Special thanks to Richard who was super friendly and helpful, he went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. He checked us in quickly and sent us on our way to our room which was clean and equipped with plenty of towels, cable and wifi. Everything we needed for our short one night stay. This experience was a huge welcome relief after a nightmarish day of traveling.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hannah904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysbeach, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank You for this wonderful review. It was our pleasure to make sure you enjoyed your time here at our hotel. I will past on your wonderful comments to Richard and rest of our staff.
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next trip to West Palm Beach.



Sincerely
Andrew Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank WILLYO22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew H, General Manager at Days Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
237 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
778 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 34 in West Palm Beach
231 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Palm Beach

Address: 2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-2018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $55 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel West Palm Beach
Days Inn Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing