We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The name fits. truly accomoidating. that is why I always stay there for the last 10 years.The best staff always able to assist in whatever needs to be take care of at the hotel or for personal needs. Friendly stafff to the extent that I feel like I am checking in with friends each and every time I arrive. Liik forward to seeing everyoneeach time I get there. I feel like I a at home when I get to the hotel after getting off the plane.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Barbara P,
Wow thank you so much for the top review of our "Best" Western. One of the finest measures is that our guests feel comfortable and like a home away from home and we thank you for these comments. Please stay with us again and again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Every sinlge staff member should get a raise! The day I arrived Debra successfully arranged keep me in one room for my entire stay. Richard the Director of Sales and Marketing has a winning smile and was very helpful as well. There are too many the staffers to mention all by name but thank you to each and every one of you for making my stay fabulous!

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor and didn't hear any noises coming from the floor above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susans45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Have stayed here 10-12 times. The staff is the best. They are constantly working to keep the place looking great. This is the old style hotel, courtyard and pool in the center. I accidentally found it years ago looking for a place off the interstate. Found it and now return year after year after year. There are hotels closer to the restaurants, Clematis area, and intercoastal, but none with the pool, none with the staff, and none with the service. From the first hello from Debra at the front desk to the goodbye coincidentally from Debra as well, our five day stay was great. Debra was professional, friendly, and personality-plus and was very helpful accommodating our request to stay a couple of nights extra.

Room Tip: Courtyard side is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Wendell B,
Wow, what else can I say in regards to your awesome review. I will be sure to share this with Debra and the rest of the team here at the Best Western. We value your loyalty and we look forward to hosting your future stay.
Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Clean, accommodating, staff was incredible. Great location near outlet mall, 95 and beaches. Airport is five minutes away. Lots of nightlife and great restaurants. Brought the kids and we had plenty to do.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Excellent stop over, restful sleep, beautiful courtyard with pool, and floor size chess game, tropical landscape, visited on our return home from Paris, France. Staff were very helpful. Unable to eat breakfast due to early departure but breakfast in Daytona Best Western was very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Karen K,
Wow thank you very much for the top review of our oasis of serenity tucked away near the Palm Beach Outlet Mall and many exciting things to do in West Palm Beach. Please stay with us again if you find yourself in the area.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while attending a tournament. Great location. Easily located right off of I-95, adjacent to Target and a huge outlet mail across the street. The staff was very nice. No problems with check in/out. The room was a little dated, but evidence that some updates have been made. We had problems with a clogged shower drain, but it was promptly fixed. We had no problems with noise. The breakfast was good- waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. I think the set up of the hotel would be great for larger groups. The property is arrange with 4- 2 story buildings that surrounds a large courtyard. We played shuffle board. The court was in good condition. The pool was in the center. There were plenty of chairs around the pool. There is also a covered patio with chairs and tables which one can just relax, play games or eat breakfast. Plenty of room to meet friends or family. It has an onsite laundry room- $1.50/wash or dry. It was clean. I would definitely stay again. Very reasonable priced.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building on the 2nd floor which was very convenient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkkmclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear dkkmclark,
WOW a top review from a top Tripadvisor Contributor. Thank you for your great insight and allowing us to offer you a great family stay. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property! A quintessential classic! Landscaping is lovely! Priced right. Super comfortable beds. Flat screen tv and large bathroom. Great towels and bedding. Breakfast was very good. Staff is excellent. Pool is great. Huge chess set on the lawn. Shuffleboard court. Sitting in the quad you are thrown back to an earlier time and place. This property has an older elegant charm that you just don't find many places. Makes you want to spend time outside of your room rather than inside your room.Really a lovely property. We look forward to staying here again!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ontheroad300days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wes...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 34 in West Palm Beach
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#29 of 34 in West Palm Beach
881 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $119 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing