We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was a lovely spot...the grounds and pool were exceptional. The location is very convenient to 95, but also close to Palm Beach and a gorgeous public beach (only a few miles). Shopping and restaurants are right there near the hotel also. The staff was great---especially Michael at the desk and Richard N. the bellman. Richard helped me when my rental car key was locked in the trunk; it was a difficult situation that he helped me solve. I'm certainly appreciative!

Room Tip: poolside is great 1st or 2nd floor, but there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear ellen g,
Loved your review "a jewel". Thank you for taking the time to offer kudos to our staff by name Michael and Richard. It is telling when our guests remember that personal service by name. I will be sure to share your review with the team here. Please visit us again soon.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for convenience going and returning from a cruise. We found the cost of the room extremely inexpensive for what we received in return. We stayed in two different rooms. The first room decor could have been updated but the room itself was clean and provided everything (inlcuding refrig and microwave) that we needed. The second room had been redone and was very stylish and once again provided everything we needed. The grounds were amazing in the setup (fountains, gardens) and the pool was the best I have been in at a hotel. Transportation was provided at a very reasonable rate. The staff were friendly and accomodating during our stay. It is off a main road so there was traffic noise but not enough to interfere with our stay. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool, less street noise and better scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awilson524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

It was a lovely place to sit and relax the flowers, trees,bushes, it was just nice the best in my opinion the pool was nice and with a handy cap set to get in the pool that top it just love this motel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leroy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Leroy W,
Thank you for the wonderful review. We try our best to offer a tranquil oasis of serenity in our tropical gardens. Come back some time and splash around in out huge pool.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

every year there is a large group of my friends and myself that go to sunfest in west palm beach. the last few years we stayed at the Hilton and Crown Plaza before that. There were issues booking both of these hotels, and now I am glad. The Best Western has totally renovated their property since last time we stayed and it was great. The rooms were great, the beds were as good as the Hilton's and the Crown Plaza bedding. the staff as great. as we checked in Nadia was at the front desk. She was great, personable, kind, and humorous. She made the checking in process enjoyable. then our group (which consist of about 60 people) took the shuttle every day to and back from sunfest, which was a great time too. Phil the bus drive is great. he made the time comical every time. even if you have no where to go. you should take a trip with Phil, it is worth the time. I would and will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were irritated about shouting guests in the night. Reception en security were not able to stop this. The swimmingpool was oke. The reception very kindfull and helpfull. Enough place to park the car. the location is very good.



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Hans O,
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Unfortunately being a hotel with many different guests and having such a lovely pool area some may become a bit too jovial and for this forgive us. Please consider staying with us some time soon.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I try my best to always stay at a Best Western as I've never been disappointment in the quality of service and cleanliness of the rooms. The Palm Beach Lakes West Palm Beach was not a disappointment. Will definitely check into this hotel in the future if the need arises. The best compliment I can give is that I'd recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've stayed here twice. Once in September and now this week. This hotel is always very clean. The pool are w/ a courtyard is something you don't see in newer hotels. .. this place isn't new, but very well taken care of and refurbished.

The people that work here are really great too. I wish I remember some names from my September stay. But last night Lakia was very helpful,..as was exausted from a long day of travelling. The breakfast is plentiful too,..including waffle machines, and loads of fresh fruit.

Pat was the lady serving the breakfast,.and was so pleasant and nice to talk to. I will definantly be staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Mike D,
Thank you very much for the top review. One of my favorite things is when our guests continue to return. I will be sure to share your review with the team here and thanks for the shout out to Lakia and Pat just some of our shining stars. Please continue to enjoy all the Best Western has to offer.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wes...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#29 of 34 in West Palm Beach
859 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: $122 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing